SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

2nd appt at early nxt mth. so after 2nd appt, immediately apply reno permit den start le lo :dancingqueen:

wah

so 2 weeks time

how come 2nd appt take another few weeks? :dribble:

ok then i start 1st hehe

my reno permit just approved yesterday :sport-smiley-004:

Hi hi

Can I have the address of Poh Joo and Indulge? Thanks! :)

Poh Joo

Address :

159, Jalan Besar,

Singapore 208875.

(Opp. Jalan Berseh Hawker Center)

this is the map

http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html

Indulge address is here

http://www.indulge.com.sg/

:sport-smiley-018:

wah

so 2 weeks time

how come 2nd appt take another few weeks? :dribble:

ok then i start 1st hehe

my reno permit just approved yesterday :sport-smiley-004:

haha. more den 2wks more i think :( if 1st wk oct is 3wks. else is more den 3wks liao. 1st appt to 2nd appt abt 6-8wks? i juz went for my 1st appt in end aug.

lucky u. can start reno liao 8|

btw, how long it took for ur reno permit to get approval? my ID tell me hack wall take longer? hack floor faster? so after permit, den can start hacking floor first. den wait for hack wall permit to be approved? i oso not sure how it goes :dunno:

haha. more den 2wks more i think :( if 1st wk oct is 3wks. else is more den 3wks liao. 1st appt to 2nd appt abt 6-8wks? i juz went for my 1st appt in end aug.

lucky u. can start reno liao 8|

btw, how long it took for ur reno permit to get approval? my ID tell me hack wall take longer? hack floor faster? so after permit, den can start hacking floor first. den wait for hack wall permit to be approved? i oso not sure how it goes :dunno:

hi mwerkz

can this help? :dancingqueen:

http://askhdb.hdb.gov.sg/faq_selected.asp?...ory=27929,28059

i knw hacking walls need permit cos i read this somewhere in the forum

maybe can ask apple jie or Mace (he seems to knw everything) :notti:

your 1st appt to 2nd 1 very long leh

the ID busy? :bangwall:

for me different cos mine is considered condo

so took 1 week to get approval from the management

hope u get your approval soon :sport-smiley-018:

hi mwerkz

can this help? :dancingqueen:

http://askhdb.hdb.gov.sg/faq_selected.asp?...ory=27929,28059

i knw hacking walls need permit cos i read this somewhere in the forum

maybe can ask apple jie or Mace (he seems to knw everything) :notti:

your 1st appt to 2nd 1 very long leh

the ID busy? :bangwall:

for me different cos mine is considered condo

so took 1 week to get approval from the management

hope u get your approval soon :sport-smiley-018:

huh? my 1st to 2nd appt considered long? :( i asked de hdb officer, dey say de norm is 6-8wks leh. so i LL lo :(

my ID busy? y do u ask that?

hdb website din say permit take how long to approve leh. but ID told me hack floor tiles easier. hack wall will take longer :bangwall:

huh? my 1st to 2nd appt considered long? :( i asked de hdb officer, dey say de norm is 6-8wks leh. so i LL lo :(

my ID busy? y do u ask that?

hdb website din say permit take how long to approve leh. but ID told me hack floor tiles easier. hack wall will take longer :bangwall:

huh i tot quite long to me

sorry i noob ah

6-8 weeks then take your time to buy furnishings!!

was just asking if ur ID got give u any updated designs of your place

hack wall sure take longer

relax la

anything u haven bought u can go see see

hehe :seeya:

huh i tot quite long to me

sorry i noob ah

6-8 weeks then take your time to buy furnishings!!

was just asking if ur ID got give u any updated designs of your place

hack wall sure take longer

relax la

anything u haven bought u can go see see

hehe :seeya:

most of de designs more or less finalised. hacked quite abit of wall n reconstructing a few back oso.

basically all stuffs bought. left furniture oredi shortlisted, juz need go order den can deliver. so basically only lightings. but mostly plc light since false ceiling everywhere.

considered nothing much to buy liao. :notti:

hehe

same ba

i need to go take a look at some more lights

can see some of the recommendations from the forummers

plc lite tink cna get from chelsea lightings

saw their lites quite reasonable pxs

good luck this weekend!

hehe

same ba

i need to go take a look at some more lights

can see some of the recommendations from the forummers

plc lite tink cna get from chelsea lightings

saw their lites quite reasonable pxs

good luck this weekend!

yup. plc lights at chelsea is abt 23bucks each. but they dun have much light for my dining area. need to look ard more. hehe. i still got some time before my reno kicks in, n if i'm not wrong, lights wun come in so early. so maybe when reno kicks off, den i'll order de lights. :dunno:

hey mwerkz

thats exactly what i gng to do

nw look around 1st

then when reno half done i will go order lites

Reno starts tomorrow!!!!!

yippee

oh my new oven which we bought

me and WTB can do alot of cooking and grilling

FE611XS1_b1.jpg

hey mwerkz

nw look around 1st

yippee

FE611XS1_b1.jpg

congrats on ur reno starting!!

nice oven. must be expensive :notti:

hey mwerkz

nw look around 1st

yippee

FE611XS1_b1.jpg

Hb and I can't decide which oven to get. :wacko: Currently we are torn between electrolux, ariston and brandt. What made you buy the brandt one? And yeah, how much?

Think my wife is also aiming this Brandt oven... How much are you paying for it? Was quoted $720 at HN Millenia...

I paid 745 for it

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

but WTB loved it and we din go Millenia :o

maybe u can bargain somemore

From what my WTB says, Brandt is really a very good oven

Hb and I can't decide which oven to get. :wacko: Currently we are torn between electrolux, ariston and brandt. What made you buy the brandt one? And yeah, how much?

get Brandt!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

u got a budget?

Unless u like the designs from electrolux and ariston, but i have no experience with them

oh u can check out Bosch ovens as well

there was 1 bosch oven 700SGD as well

and got electronics as well

got the Brandt cos they had actually more functions

and got fan as well

main thing was the fella said it was still made in Europe (think it was france)

and my wtb read that the reviews for this model is good

Looked good to me

:sport-smiley-003:

Edited by SmartFool

Hi SmartFool,

Nice oven! How many liters is that? Build-in oven right? Got model number?? :P

I'm also trying to find an oven, this one look sooo chio~ sleek and modern~

Reno started for 3 days le?? How's the process~?

yippee

FE611XS1_b1.jpg