nice!!

ya bu my wtb wana toast other things

we will top up a bit to hit 500 la

no sense getting anything else frm them

:horse:

yes!!!

the other alternative is just to go there and make a scene lor

haha. scare of some of deir potential customers n dey will know u mean biz :dancingqueen:

not scare la

just that the way they do business is to sell the product

they should be selling relationships so that customers will keep coming back

referals are very important nowadays

COMEX tomorrow!!!

hope we can get some good deals!

we have also resent our quote to the contractor

hope that the price can be pressed down further

thanks to all for the advice on our quote

tomorrow is D-Day!!!

we will be meeting contractor to discuss on the quote and hopefully cut down on the prices

if cannot cut down, hope we can get alot of free items (wishful thinking)

the contractors wife said that raw materials had gone up by 20-30%. then i told her hacking is not raw materials ma, why so high

anyway my wtb and I do not want to overshoot our budget

they still have not quoted for a full length mirror for the dining and also a suspended tv bracket

went to comex over the weekend. Very Crowded!!

but we were not really fascinated over the prices cos we already have a tv from the fridge that we bought

so we were hunting for a 37" for around 699. but this was the price for a 32"

many of the 37 " were at least 1k!

anyway there were many good deals esp for comps and tvs

also went to the Teka sale but nothing much

Nearby Manhattan furniture was moving and they were having a moving out sale

nothing much there as well.

wish us gd luck for tomorrow!!

What a tiring day yesterday!!!

we met our contractor last nite

din realize that bargaining was hazardous to health

and it was a 3 hour session!!

basically it was a session of attrition

who more lo so and buay paiseh win lor

in the end we lost..... 2nd round is on Sat!

we cut quite alot of works but the discount they gave us was only minimal like 3k at most...

anyway this post is not to whine

but to inform

u guys all knw nowadays contractors all very kiang now

they are more well trained that we expect.

english is good, can speak mandarin, hokkien, cantonese

this is to add only to abc123s thread:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=12950

excuses now include:

1) Hacking where got expensive. u knw i did your frens house that time i underquoted. now i quote u also may lose $$

2) Tiling where got expensive?? u knw ah for your kitchen i need around 50 floor tiles. 50*3 already 150. then still got cement and sand leh?

3) copper pipes now very ex. 3 times the px leh. u will never believe it. last time stainless steel more ex. nw its cheaper. but cannot weld leh. somemore yours all conceal leh.

4) Lighting not expensive la. urs is conceal cannot compare to your frens one. hers is not conceal. (then they changed topic)

5) our carpentry work is good one. we charge market px and u see our wardrobe inside? got colour one. (in fact their px is 210 psfr/psf) but they charge my friend 200 nia.

anyway videographer again tonite at 630pm!

will post again soon

yeap

it was really draining

cannot give up la

our thinking is that every cent counts

even 30SGD we can go eat zhi cha or crystal jade liao

what we were thinking is that costs were higher because his workers were basically local or Malaysian

anyway like many of us knw already, good doesnt come cheap, cheap may not be good

so no choice cos i think he still is the person for the job

3rd and hopefully, final meeting is on Sat 10am!

Weekend again!!

tomorrow 3rd session with contractor

i just feel tired when i am thinking abt it

was just looking at this which my cousin introduced to me from Taiwan

ACAB19-A28884798000_48901ee940b871.jpg

anybody have an idea where to get this?

i saw an identical one at BD, HN and Courts under the brand of IONA.

but the one here can both can turn 360 and tilt up and down

dam solid

also looking at this

haven seen this in the neighbourhood shops

CAAG1S-A182547940001.jpg

sat and sunday time to look at aircons!!

Edited by SmartFool

Wow...nice fridge...we spent $1.4K on our F&P one and already our frens screaming ex liao...

yours is ooh lah lah!!!

Btw... I'm thinking of getting the same hob as you - the RB-3ss (GB) - and perhaps also the RH-90CD chimney hood from Rinnai. I like the tempered glass look.

What model hood did you get? What was the total price you paid?

Can share your contact? :)

Hi Smartfool,

Think you are like us, shop like crazy during the weekend. We spent thousands of dollars over just 1 weekend. :( Thought of it quite crazy and scary..

Weekend again!!

tomorrow 3rd session with contractor

i just feel tired when i am thinking abt it

was just looking at this which my cousin introduced to me from Taiwan

ACAB19-A28884798000_48901ee940b871.jpg

anybody have an idea where to get this?

i saw an identical one at BD, HN and Courts under the brand of SONA.

but the one here can both can turn 360 and tilt up and down

dam solid

also looking at this

haven seen this in the neighbourhood shops

CAAG1S-A182547940001.jpg

sat and sunday time to look at aircons!!

omg. wat a nice fan. i love it. if u happen to c it, can let me know where? btw, got the sona pic to share? maybe i'll juz get the sona one :unsure:

Wow...nice fridge...we spent $1.4K on our F&P one and already our frens screaming ex liao...

yours is ooh lah lah!!!

Btw... I'm thinking of getting the same hob as you - the RB-3ss (GB) - and perhaps also the RH-90CD chimney hood from Rinnai. I like the tempered glass look.

hey. if u r considering glass hob + hood, why not consider de brand hobz. pretty similar to rinnai n dey have lifetime warranty on deir glass breakage. n according to 3shops i went to dat recommend hobz to me, deir warranty is better, as in anything spoil, dey dun question as much as rinnai n replacement is easier n faster. but well, it's still up to u at the end of the day :dunno:

Hi Smartfool,

Think you are like us, shop like crazy during the weekend. We spent thousands of dollars over just 1 weekend. :( Thought of it quite crazy and scary..

yeah lo. i spent like 3270 at indulge bathroom today within an hour :(

take like 1mth to earn tat amt, and take like 1hr to spend tat amt? :furious:

yours is ooh lah lah!!!

F & P is nice!!

for ours, we bit the bullet as there was tv as well 8|

just a heads up, if u guys love something and its not way way past your budget, i wouldnt bother abt my frens screaming :drunk:

haha

cos i realized most couples save on certain items, but they actually spend more other aspects. eg my wife and i dun intend to get a sound system :sport-smiley-018:

and if i dun buy, my 'boss' will sure nag and nag so i thought it was worth it :bangwall:

for me, i have used Rinnai before and i think its not bad

the RB3ss is really nice :jawdrop: and so is the hood u want!!

one of the forumers mwerkz got a quote from Poh joo for the combo u want

think another hood u can consider is the Katana

i really love it but considering that its more of the looks, i have dropped the idea

for hoods, can go jalan besar to look see as well as some of the IMM shops

another place to go is Mega. u can look for Tony at Katong Mall branch

he is very helpful. price is not bad and their range is up to date

gd luck!!

Hi Smartfool,

Hi Celestial

yes!! we are shopoholics

todays destination after meeting the contractor was Mega, Hong Liang and Tangs

we are looking to get the ULike!

seems very useful leh :deal:

yes it is very crazy but what have u guys been buying?

care to share?

wat else have u not bought? :notti:

omg. wat a nice fan. i love it. if u happen to c it, can let me know where? btw, got the sona pic to share? maybe i'll juz get the sona one :unsure:

hey. if u r considering glass hob + hood, why not consider de brand hobz. pretty similar to rinnai n dey have lifetime warranty on deir glass breakage. n according to 3shops i went to dat recommend hobz to me, deir warranty is better, as in anything spoil, dey dun question as much as rinnai n replacement is easier n faster. but well, it's still up to u at the end of the day :dunno:

yeah lo. i spent like 3270 at indulge bathroom today within an hour :(

take like 1mth to earn tat amt, and take like 1hr to spend tat amt? :furious:

hey mwerkz

actually its from TaIWAN, AND bRANDT has not brought it here yet (i think)

the similar one is from IONA :disturb:

Tangs was selling it for 85SGD, Hong Liang and Mega selling at 79SGD

btw what did u spend at Indulge?

are the items in ur blog? :sport-smiley-004:

F & P is nice!!

for ours, we bit the bullet as there was tv as well 8|

just a heads up, if u guys love something and its not way way past your budget, i wouldnt bother abt my frens screaming :drunk:

haha

cos i realized most couples save on certain items, but they actually spend more other aspects. eg my wife and i dun intend to get a sound system :sport-smiley-018:

and if i dun buy, my 'boss' will sure nag and nag so i thought it was worth it :bangwall:

for me, i have used Rinnai before and i think its not bad

the RB3ss is really nice :jawdrop: and so is the hood u want!!

one of the forumers mwerkz got a quote from Poh joo for the combo u want

think another hood u can consider is the Katana

i really love it but considering that its more of the looks, i have dropped the idea

for hoods, can go jalan besar to look see as well as some of the IMM shops

another place to go is Mega. u can look for Tony at Katong Mall branch

he is very helpful. price is not bad and their range is up to date

gd luck!!

hey mwerkz

actually its from TaIWAN, AND bRANDT has not brought it here yet (i think)

the similar one is from IONA :disturb:

Tangs was selling it for 85SGD, Hong Liang and Mega selling at 79SGD

btw what did u spend at Indulge?

are the items in ur blog? :sport-smiley-004:

oh ya. for the rinnai combo, i got a price of 1020 at indulge n 1040 at poh joo. can't really remember the model, but for the hood, de suction power is de 925 one. :dunno:

oo. so i can c de fan at tangs? ok. i will go there take a look. looks pretty nice n should be cooling enugh for my dining area cos i dun have air con in de living/dining area. while my living area have ceiling fan.

i nv take pics of my purchases at indulge. basically i bought the hobz hod+hood, blanco metra sink, industrial sink tap, sink+tap+pop-up waste+btm connector x2 for toilet, wc+pancollar x2, instant heater x2, shower head+bar+connector+2 way switch x2, 2bar clothes hanger x2, paper holder x2, shower side shelf x 1, 2 level shelf x1, mirror x1, jetspray+switch x2, washing machine switch x1, elmark 3blade ceiling fan x2.

so many things. initially allocated abt 3400/3600 for all these purchases (need to go back office to check). but spend abt 3270 =x but of cos i bluff them i exceeded budget, to make them lower de prices :dancingqueen:

no free gifts though, cos every item i basically bargain till dey no earn much.

Edited by mwerkz

suction power 925 quite power right?

i remember the katana was 1000

u can find the fan at courts as well

they were having a promotion

will wait for your pics from indulge when u install them!

suction power 925 quite power right?

i remember the katana was 1000

u can find the fan at courts as well

they were having a promotion

will wait for your pics from indulge when u install them!

ya. 925 is quite powerful i would think. but i m not getting that. i got the hobz one with suction power of 800 only. cos heard for glass hobs, best to get hobz, since they got lifetime warranty on glass breakage

yeah. wait for my pics after i install them. but still a long way to go :(

but i nv buy super nice one. juz avg nia :dunno: