Our Humble Abode

hi both

not sure abt the dimensions but its nt as big as it looks

just the same size as the normal kitchen sink

wtb loved it and we HAD to have it

i love it too

wow. yes. your kitchen sink is bee-u-ti-ful!!

hi both

not sure abt the dimensions but its nt as big as it looks

just the same size as the normal kitchen sink

wtb loved it and we HAD to have it

i love it too

today another running around day

we just got our 2nd quote from the contractor

will have to go thru it again

today we went for dim sum at east ocean

and then went to the Air Sale

Disappointing cos many of the items were too ex and way pat our budget!!

then we went around jalan besar to look at WCs

nothing much there

Raining everywhere today

we went to Toa Payoh for the Philips Carnival Sale

Our new toaster!!

355c_11.jpg

tomorrow will drop by Mayer sale to see if got any good deals!

my moms birthday dinner in 17 hours!!

Another rainy day on Sunday

cant it stop raining??

and there were jams everywhere

Went to the Mayer sale

most of the ovens were already sold

not bad the pxs but not fantastically cheap either

hoods were going for 119 for Ariston and Deliza slim hoods

nothing for us there

Hopped over to Om and bought a bench we had been eyeing

love it in ostrich skin

no pic available so i borrowed another link

hehe

IZZY20Bench1.jpg

today meeting videographer for wedding!!

Edited by SmartFool

today another running around day

we just got our 2nd quote from the contractor

will have to go thru it again

today we went for dim sum at east ocean

and then went to the Air Sale

Disappointing cos many of the items were too ex and way pat our budget!!

then we went around jalan besar to look at WCs

nothing much there

Raining everywhere today

we went to Toa Payoh for the Philips Carnival Sale

Our new toaster!!

355c_11.jpg

tomorrow will drop by Mayer sale to see if got any good deals!

my moms birthday dinner in 17 hours!!

****....i had to miss the philip sale......was the items value for $ there SmartFool? or not much diff from the usual shops outside?

hey apa

how was your weekend?

dont think u missed anything much

unless u wanted a tv or other appliances

actually the discounts were not too big

some of the other forummers bought tv , vacuum cleaner

for me nothing much

wat else u need to buy?

how much did u paid for ur toaster? decided to give de philips sale a miss this time. had a terible time at jalan besar on sat having to handle de shops n de rain. after juz 3shops, i gave up, n went to hoe kee at genting lane. went in ard 515. was treated like ****. i think de uncle wanna go hm, dun feel like entertaining me. every question i asked, was replied with a very loud shout :bangwall:

toaster was 55 bucks

wtb was itching to buy something

55 bucks may nt be the best px

but what we seen for this toaster so far was around 70 bucks

its always a pain going around

i been treated like crap too

but for the sake of a nice place u love, no choice lor

this is related to the purchase of my bathtub

was served by this salesgal during their 25% sale

so after sales it was around 481SGD

ideal bathroom has a policy of giving free transport when u make purchases of minimum SGD500

so the sales girl asked her colleague, the only male there

this male replied and say he will discuss this with us later

which led us to think that he will oblige

so i thought ok just pay 1st cos its only 19 bucks difference

after 2 weeks i called back, and this time they immediately said no

i told the salesgirl to ask her management

she say they having meeting

i told her to call her manager to call me back

after 3 weeks still no call

i went down on sat

she was surprised that i was there

i told her how come her manager haven call back

she just act blur

and then that stopid guy who want to act boss was there

never mind

so i just go and see if any thing else like WCs we need to buy

still no apology nothing

this people really are nt vry smart

nvm

i just post here and tell people that in future make sure they can give u transport or other miscellanoeus charges

anyway for 19 bucks it peanuts as that idiot taught me to make sure that all is black and white

even for something like transport

cos nt every body will transport a stopid bathtub for u

anyway just a thought

since these people are nt very motivated, i wouldnt want to buy anything else frm them, esp since i had not buy any bathroom fittings and WCs

so buyers beware

furniture shop, simi shop also be careful

even if the shop has a good reputation

Edited by SmartFool

Another rainy day on Sunday

cant it stop raining??

and there were jams everywhere

Went to the Mayer sale

most of the ovens were already sold

not bad the pxs but not fantastically cheap either

hoods were going for 119 for Ariston and Deliza slim hoods

nothing for us there

hey apa

how was your weekend?

dont think u missed anything much

unless u wanted a tv or other appliances

actually the discounts were not too big

some of the other forummers bought tv , vacuum cleaner

for me nothing much

wat else u need to buy?

sounded like u really ran all over the place last weekend! i stay home partly cos rainin hard to go out. i got my washin machine/dryer durin the previous mayer sale. i'll say the display sets r quite a steal if u go early. i went on day 2 when most things r gone....

had to forsake goin to philip cos the driver not keen to go (need to clear his assignments) and also cos we broke the piggy on fri to get our dream TV. so by weekend is all clean out liao. better dun go n salivate over the stuff.

i juz missin the small stuff like iron, hair dryer, toaster, microwave, vacuum cleaner. ehh.....like a lot leh.....hahaha.....

anyway no hurry. since u say price not much diff then i didn't miss out much. lucky not a lot i miss, else i'll scream cos i was kinda lookin forward to go.

Edited by apa

this is related to the purchase of my bathtub

was served by this salesgal during their 25% sale

so after sales it was around 481SGD

ideal bathroom has a policy of giving free transport when u make purchases of minimum SGD500

so the sales girl asked her colleague, the only male there

this male replied and say he will discuss this with us later

which led us to think that he will oblige

so i thought ok just pay 1st cos its only 19 bucks difference

after 2 weeks i called back, and this time they immediately said no

i told the salesgirl to ask her management

she say they having meeting

i told her to call her manager to call me back

after 3 weeks still no call

i went down on sat

she was surprised that i was there

i told her how come her manager haven call back

she just act blur

and then that stopid guy who want to act boss was there

never mind

so i just go and see if any thing else like WCs we need to buy

still no apology nothing

this people really are nt vry smart

nvm

i just post here and tell people that in future make sure they can give u transport or other miscellanoeus charges

anyway for 19 bucks it peanuts as that idiot taught me to make sure that all is black and white

even for something like transport

cos nt every body will transport a stopid bathtub for u

anyway just a thought

since these people are nt very motivated, i wouldnt want to buy anything else frm them, esp since i had not buy any bathroom fittings and WCs

so buyers beware

furniture shop, simi shop also be careful

even if the shop has a good reputation

hehe. yeah. most of the time i c is ard 70bucks. but de one u bought, de tray is square one, i prefer de older rectangle one. den can toast 2 breads at de same time =p

hehe. as for de toilet, give dem another 19bucks. take it as delivery charge lo. no pt buying something else from dem?

sounded like u really ran all over the place last weekend! i stay home partly cos rainin hard to go out. i got my washin machine/dryer durin the previous mayer sale. i'll say the display sets r quite a steal if u go early. i went on day 2 when most things r gone....

had to forsake goin to philip cos the driver not keen to go (need to clear his assignments) and also cos we broke the piggy on fri to get our dream TV. so by weekend is all clean out liao. better dun go n salivate over the stuff.

i juz missin the small stuff like iron, hair dryer, toaster, microwave, vacuum cleaner. ehh.....like a lot leh.....hahaha.....

anyway no hurry. since u say price not much diff then i didn't miss out much. lucky not a lot i miss, else i'll scream cos i was kinda lookin forward to go.

yes i have been running all over every weekend :bangwall:

me not getting dryer and i agree with going during day 1

wat tv u get?? :sport-smiley-003:

hehe. yeah. most of the time i c is ard 70bucks. but de one u bought, de tray is square one, i prefer de older rectangle one. den can toast 2 breads at de same time =p

hehe. as for de toilet, give dem another 19bucks. take it as delivery charge lo. no pt buying something else from dem?

i actually prefer the newer kinds where the bread will auto pop out when it is toasted

but those can only toast bread which my WTB don want

i probabaly buy another mirror which is 16 bucks

take it as a lesson and i am not getting anything more ex than that

:disturb:

i actually prefer the newer kinds where the bread will auto pop out when it is toasted

mine is a washer cum dryer.

got a sony 40" w series :sport-smiley-004:

those pop up toaster is really fast n the toast is very even. :good:

but if wan make garlic toast, cannot do.

so end of the day, u gonna top up to hit 500?

haha. i prefer this kind, cos like ur wtb, dis one can toast other things other den bread.

yeah. it's a good idea to buy something cheap to juz make up de 500bucks for de free delivery :unsure:

mine is a washer cum dryer.

got a sony 40" w series :sport-smiley-004:

those pop up toaster is really fast n the toast is very even. :good:

but if wan make garlic toast, cannot do.

so end of the day, u gonna top up to hit 500?

i see

nice!!

ya bu my wtb wana toast other things

we will top up a bit to hit 500 la

no sense getting anything else frm them

:horse:

haha. i prefer this kind, cos like ur wtb, dis one can toast other things other den bread.

yeah. it's a good idea to buy something cheap to juz make up de 500bucks for de free delivery :unsure:

yes!!!

the other alternative is just to go there and make a scene lor