mine is not hit-and-run case =)

I hope mine is not too.. fingers crossed that Mark's contractor will turned up tomolo and hack the existing roof down and install the new one.. cos so far no more calls from him...

I think it is typical problem in hit-and-run local company. The contractor come to measure and quote sky high price $4k for 4 rooms windows when HDB leaflet only quote 1k+. Some more saying workmanship not guarantee and problems are normal that kind of attitude. Then the catalog show many pages of design but say only one page got stocks, others more expensive and better don't choose and refer to the most plain one.

mine is not hit-and-run case =)

My window is supposed and agreed to be up on Friday.

My tiler was waiting since thursday, as they need the window frames in the kitchen and toilet to be up before they can proceed with the wall tiles at the windows, and of cos the floor tiles after that.

End up i wasted a day - that's friday, cos window wasn't there and my tiler say they can't do much tiling.

Called the Wellmax office, say they don't know why the windows were not arranged to be installed, and mention mark wasn't in Sg.

We told Wellmax, by hook or by crook, the frames need to be up by Sat, else my tiler will have to wait another day, and thats 3 days (fri, sat, mon) = alot of tiling can be done.

So the lady over the phone helped us to arrange. She mentioned mark arranged installation of kitchen and 1 toilet.

I have 2 toilets, obviously i need to get toilets x 2 and kitchen to be up first, and i remembered he was the one say, toilets and kitchen will be up, then now only 1 toilet. We told the lady, toilet windows same size, so just do one more and install for us, lucky she did. thanks to her.

I'm still keeping my fingers crossed about the whole installation.

Need to check with mark, if windows (frames + windows) should be up before whole house tiling, or after.

Cos I can't risk to have only frames up, then when it rains heavy, I will have rain coming into my unit?

I think it is typical problem in hit-and-run local company. The contractor come to measure and quote sky high price $4k for 4 rooms windows when HDB leaflet only quote 1k+. Some more saying workmanship not guarantee and problems are normal that kind of attitude. Then the catalog show many pages of design but say only one page got stocks, others more expensive and better don't choose and refer to the most plain one.

Edited by SmallCarrot

My window is supposed and agreed to be up on Friday.

My tiler was waiting since thursday, as they need the window frames in the kitchen and toilet to be up before they can proceed with the wall tiles at the windows, and of cos the floor tiles after that.

End up i wasted a day - that's friday, cos window wasn't there and my tiler say they can't do much tiling.

Called the Wellmax office, say they don't know why the windows were not arranged to be installed, and mention mark wasn't in Sg.

We told Wellmax, by hook or by crook, the frames need to be up by Sat, else my tiler will have to wait another day, and thats 3 days (fri, sat, mon) = alot of tiling can be done.

So the lady over the phone helped us to arrange. She mentioned mark arranged installation of kitchen and 1 toilet.

I have 2 toilets, obviously i need to get toilets x 2 and kitchen to be up first, and i remembered he was the one say, toilets and kitchen will be up, then now only 1 toilet. We told the lady, toilet windows same size, so just do one more and install for us, lucky she did. thanks to her.

I'm still keeping my fingers crossed about the whole installation.

Need to check with mark, if windows (frames + windows) should be up before whole house tiling, or after.

Cos I can't risk to have only frames up, then when it rains heavy, I will have rain coming into my unit?

New updates.. abt my roof issue.. Mark called me and my htb this morning and has offered a solution for us.. he did called me last nite to talk things thru.. and i must say that i m appeased by him after last nite call ( susan refused to talk to me after i called the office 3 times and the "promise to call back" call never came from her..at 6pm, when i called the office again.. i was told she had left for home) ..^^ .. he has found a contractor who is willing and will do the hacking of the roof for him.. and is most likely to be either on mon or tues.. which is good.. as consumers.. when problems arises.. we want solutions and not fault finding.. no point pointing fingers and nothing can be done.. m i not right? at least mark is more proactive and he takes the effort to resolve the issue..and he updates us wif the ongoings... imho.. if u wanna engage wellmax.. make sure u look for mark ( not susan ) whom i find is more responsible and polite and understanding.. on regards to mark.. i have no qualms in supporting all the positive feedback the forummers has gave him..

As regards to our latches, mark said that they have prepared the new powder coated latches for us.. and will change it in due course of time.. ^^ ..

Hi guys.. just had a very bad experience wif wellmax... the story goes like this...

Yesterday was informed by yeak and his electrician that the balcony roof ( which we engaged wellmax to install..including the whole house windows etc ) has to be changed as the electrician will need to run the lights for the balcony.. so i called susan from wellmax yesterday to arrange for her to come as soon as possible.. she said she will called me back yesterday.. no word no sound..

Today i called her again.. and she asked me y my contractor did not hack down the roof.. i was like huh? wat has this gotto do wif my contractor.. she said normally, if the contractor knows u r changing the roof, they will hacked everything down when they were hacking the house.. i told her i dun understand her.. we signed a contract wif wellmax.. saying they r going to fixed the roof.. so y does my contactor has to do the dirty job for them? she said it is more convienient for the contractor to hack it down.. but when i asked her if she is going to pay my contractor $ to hack it down.. she kept quiet..

When we signed the contract wif wellmax at their office.. Mark told us he will coordinate things wif my contractor.. as in when to come in to fix the windows..roof.. gate etc.. so we r rest assured that they will handle everything.. apparently not. Wellmax has made no attempts to contact our contractor at all... now susan says it is impossible to hack the roof down cos the tiles has been laid.. and that we r at the 14th floor..and there r risks involved.. i was astounded! When we signed the contract.. we stated our addy.. AND THEY KNEW WE R LIVING IN THE 14TH FLOOR... so y was it not an issue then.. but now? I asked susan.. if she had wanted our contractor to hack down the roof.. they should have told our contractor when THEY CAME TO INSTALLED ALL OUR WINDOWS.. when the hacking process r still going on.. she didn't gave me an answer.. instead she kept pushing the blame to yeak.. saying yeak is very calculative.. zzzz... i m so pissed!

As it is.. the latches thingy is already not a very good experience.. and now this.. I told her to give me an answer by today if they r able to fix it.. solution is simple.. if they can't, give us our deposit back and remove all the windows and disappear.. we will engage another company to handle it.. she said i m being very heartless... and then she goes on and on saying yeak is being very calculative. i told her i dun want to hear fault finding.. as if wellmax is freed from all faults. i want a solution.. and she said she will call me back.. but till now.. nothing.. i called her a few times.. and a lady in the office says she is busy to talk to me..

Beware if u guys wanna wellmax to install stuff for u.. imho, all they know when problems arises is to push the blame and fault-finding.. they r not interested in finding a solution for u..

for those curious abt the latches thingy.. we paid for powder coated windows and grilles.. but when the windows r installed, all the latches r not powder coated.. it is just plain metal.. as it looks very unsightly, we told them to powder coated it for us.. but they said they will have to removed all the windows if we really wanna do it.. they gave kthc the same reply as well.. as he is oso facing the same problem.. but when he told them to go ahead and remove the windows to have it powder coated.. they told him they will come and c if they can fixed it on the spot.. wat a fish!

Here is the link to if u guys wanna c the latch. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...2362&st=240

ARGHHHH!!!!!

Dear All

I m planning to do window grilles & bedrm doors & maybe even bathrm doors.

Hw much roughly does it cost to do white powder coated window grilles for an EA? Care to share? As mine is a resale, I was thinking of changing all the bedrm doors bt ID said dun waste the $$, chk on the condition first.

hi dyleen, tink u can refer to my floorplan in my blog to get a better picture on the no. of windows. as mine is a resale unit, my window are bigger than the newly-built flat... if i m not wrong the room windows are abt 2m long each.

then you really got a good deal. cos inclusive of grilles and gate, oni 3.2k ah.

hi dyleen, tink u can refer to my floorplan in my blog to get a better picture on the no. of windows. as mine is a resale unit, my window are bigger than the newly-built flat... if i m not wrong the room windows are abt 2m long each.

met mark from Wellmax today.

Very nice guy, guess will probably get him to do.

tulip, can share your 3.5k includes how many windows, + grilles?

Anyone had their gate done by wellmax? can share the quote?

just to check..anyone did white powder coated window grills for 5I unit?

How much does that cost?

ohh.. mine also 5i

anybody gt a quote fr them?