blackapple

~~blackapple's Homey~~

same same.. i also thinking if should cover or not..

my shelter door is 1.05k including the wall on the side..

:sport-smiley-004: 1K! My brother told me will be around there loh if full timber, so trying to see if got other ways. Somemroe he told me timber cost has increased this month. :dancingqueen:

yea.. my tiles retiled liao.. also seem a bit uneven.. will call my HDB officer to ask him..

my defect retrification is into the 4th month liao.. very long

gratx!! the whole house they retile? what is the reason for ur retiling? :unsure:

Hmm i got curtain lobang, not the cheapest in town but really love the quality of it. Few of our forummers got from him too. If u girls want, can pass u the contact. =)

yea yea where is the place? thanks :bangwall:

:bangwall: 1K! My brother told me will be around there loh if full timber, so trying to see if got other ways. Somemroe he told me timber cost has increased this month. :~

mine less than 1k cos it is only a door to cover the bomb shelter i din do feature wall at the sides. k will update u when i take photo :~

mine less than 1k cos it is only a door to cover the bomb shelter i din do feature wall at the sides. k will update u when i take photo :dancingqueen:

If can share how much is it let me know ok. My wife nags at me everyday to do something about it, but coz not all the invoices come in yet so don't know got leftover budget boh (or may have exceeded!) so dare not commit yet. Still hunting around for a good and reasonable way to do it.

This one don't need to attempt to get a feature wall to cover the bomb shelter... Insanepoly didn't do anything to cover his bomb shelter. He painted his bomb shelter the same colour as the walls & put wall decals over the wall & door. Nice.. to summ up x|an's words, "why not showcase it"? Hehe, saw her photoshop pics on how to showcase aircon trunking a few ways in a blog yesterday.

If can share how much is it let me know ok. My wife nags at me everyday to do something about it, but coz not all the invoices come in yet so don't know got leftover budget boh (or may have exceeded!) so dare not commit yet. Still hunting around for a good and reasonable way to do it.

gratx!! the whole house they retile? what is the reason for ur retiling? :yamseng:

mine less than 1k cos it is only a door to cover the bomb shelter i din do feature wall at the sides. k will update u when i take photo :notti:

no la.. only those hollow tiles.. they change some of it.. but still cmi..

now uneven floor tiles.. ask them nicely to change..

candy i think you can try to ask.. may be possible.. since unlikely your ID has the ability to uneven-ise the tiles.. :sport-smiley-004:

really thinking hard.. should cover or not to cover..?? i actually quite okay with the bomb shelter.. just dun like the stupid circular air vent?? any advice??

candy i think you can try to ask.. may be possible.. since unlikely your ID has the ability to uneven-ise the tiles.. :sport-smiley-004:

really thinking hard.. should cover or not to cover..?? i actually quite okay with the bomb shelter.. just dun like the stupid circular air vent?? any advice??

hi softballer, just to share what i did wif the ugly circular vent... luckily mine is in kitchen n not living room

p4240482dm0.th.jpg

got my ID to laminate the circular part, which is in the same shade as my kitchen cabinet. bought glossy brown paint and DIY the squarish portion (coz carpenter claimed there's no way the laminate gonna stick on the material - plastic?). bought the clockwork from Molecule... total damage: $90

This one don't need to attempt to get a feature wall to cover the bomb shelter... Insanepoly didn't do anything to cover his bomb shelter. He painted his bomb shelter the same colour as the walls & put wall decals over the wall & door. Nice.. to summ up x|an's words, "why not showcase it"? Hehe, saw her photoshop pics on how to showcase aircon trunking a few ways in a blog yesterday.

That is what we are thinking initially, but the black think handle super ugly. Not like her nice and slim stainless steel handle. And my wife super don't like the bomb shelter being so obvious. It's the 1st thing she ask me to do something about it and till now move in liao still have not do anything. :notti:

We were looking at wall decals too. Maybe will reconsider.

candy i think you can try to ask.. may be possible.. since unlikely your ID has the ability to uneven-ise the tiles.. :notti:

I see! Heehee....

The circular air vent can use a board to cover and paster over, than paint over. There is actually 2 holes, 1 facing the living room which HDB cover up liao, and one abv the door. If only HDB cover up the one abv the door and open the one facing the living room, I can just put a big clock to cover it. Now extra job. Haiz.

hi softballer, just to share what i did wif the ugly circular vent... luckily mine is in kitchen n not living room

p4240482dm0.th.jpg

got my ID to laminate the circular part, which is in the same shade as my kitchen cabinet. bought glossy brown paint and DIY the squarish portion (coz carpenter claimed there's no way the laminate gonna stick on the material - plastic?). bought the clockwork from Molecule... total damage: $90

wa really creative! nice!! :good:

Your door handle is black? All the while thought its steel for most shelter doors (recent flats) as mine is steel. :good:

You can find some patterns for the decals to blend in with the black handle while forming a picture or design on the whole wall with the door. It won't be obvious also. :good:

That is what we are thinking initially, but the black think handle super ugly. Not like her nice and slim stainless steel handle. And my wife super don't like the bomb shelter being so obvious. It's the 1st thing she ask me to do something about it and till now move in liao still have not do anything. :yamseng:

We were looking at wall decals too. Maybe will reconsider.

I see! Heehee....

The circular air vent can use a board to cover and paster over, than paint over. There is actually 2 holes, 1 facing the living room which HDB cover up liao, and one abv the door. If only HDB cover up the one abv the door and open the one facing the living room, I can just put a big clock to cover it. Now extra job. Haiz.

Softballer.. this is how my curb runs in the kitchen, idea from my id. :good:

picture008kb7.jpg

Clearer pics of my mbr bathroom, cos u mentioned ur wife wanted to see

picture001gb2.jpg

picture018fz6.jpg

nice.. :good::yamseng:

thnks! :good:

hihi ping guo! where u getting ur curtains from? im still thinking if we shld get ours done... hmmm... if nt i have to diy the curtain tracks & buy those ready made ones...

Princess!! i got my curtain le from Jimmy textile, sales person is Lucus i think he is a nice person

Wah! I like! My wife also like. She especially like the mirror, just what she needed. But may be over budget. Muz count count count to the last cents and see can do something like that or not. Will try not to be the same so that you cannot sue me for copyright. :yamseng:

Hi Keltong pics of my bomb shelter

24042008323sy4.jpg

24042008322nw4.jpg

Wah! I like! My wife also like. She especially like the mirror, just what she needed. But may be over budget. Muz count count count to the last cents and see can do something like that or not. Will try not to be the same so that you cannot sue me for copyright. :yamseng:

hehe no prob! actually i think i saw someone in forum had e bomb shetler whole thing is black mirror veri nice tho!