blackapple

~~blackapple's Homey~~

Wow, expanding doors? This is a first for me. I'm also curious what the HDB contractor say to that?

my hubby that time met the hdb contractor i don know what they say to him. heard from hubby he say the contractor at first say if can they will file the edge for us but after they come and see he say don know what the middle of the door expand. :( must change a new 1 AGAIN!:):help:

hihi ping guo! where u getting ur curtains from? im still thinking if we shld get ours done... hmmm... if nt i have to diy the curtain tracks & buy those ready made ones...

my hand also itchy.. i see some pple diy their walls, im also thinking of putting some stencil designs onto my plain empty walls... hee hee... i guess i will try it out when im free & find a design i really like bah... but i failed my art ... e8 ... dunno can or not... muahahaha

btw hdb change ur doors to white? not the yellowish/ivory colour?

Hey hey gong zu!! i hvn get curtain also leh. heard from forum jimmy textile curtain is cheaper custom made curtains. maybe will go there but hvn decided. maybe also will try see ikea's curtain.

i also tot of want to draw my own walls. hubby say he let me have 1 of the bedroom to do testing but i don know how to start. i scared i draw like **** haha.. i think i veri bo liao :help:

the door last time we hv is the beige 1 cos hdb changed for us then they nv paint we ask our id's contractor to paint everything white. u notice the design not same as last time u go see ur door u will notice =D

Edited by blackapple

finally you got permission.. now i can drool over your post..

while waiting for mine to start.. hee..

Forget how long is your MBR wardrobe. My wife wan both side of the bed to have bedside table. But that will mean that the wardrobe will be smaller.. Super sure that that is not enuf for her alone.. where got space to put my lil clothes... :)

22032008290rj3.jpg

You box up the piping.. very nice vanity top.. my wife totally fall in love with it..

17032008286za4.jpg

You must be a chef in your previous life. So much compartment..

05042008304qr5.jpg

hee.. is it possible for you to also take a pic of the door accessing to the service balcony. Would like to see how you do the piping to your present sink location.

My ID is suggesting to do a L-shaped door at the L-shape corner. Dunno if there is such a need for this.. Any advice for anyone??

hihi ping guo! where u getting ur curtains from? im still thinking if we shld get ours done... hmmm... if nt i have to diy the curtain tracks & buy those ready made ones...

my hand also itchy.. i see some pple diy their walls, im also thinking of putting some stencil designs onto my plain empty walls... hee hee... i guess i will try it out when im free & find a design i really like bah... but i failed my art ... e8 ... dunno can or not... muahahaha

btw hdb change ur doors to white? not the yellowish/ivory colour?

can i employ ur service?? hee

finally you got permission.. now i can drool over your post..

while waiting for mine to start.. hee..

Forget how long is your MBR wardrobe. My wife wan both side of the bed to have bedside table. But that will mean that the wardrobe will be smaller.. Super sure that that is not enuf for her alone.. where got space to put my lil clothes... :(

22032008290rj3.jpg

You box up the piping.. very nice vanity top.. my wife totally fall in love with it..

17032008286za4.jpg

You must be a chef in your previous life. So much compartment..

05042008304qr5.jpg

hee.. is it possible for you to also take a pic of the door accessing to the service balcony. Would like to see how you do the piping to your present sink location.

My ID is suggesting to do a L-shaped door at the L-shape corner. Dunno if there is such a need for this.. Any advice for anyone??

haha!! my wadrobe is 7ft. if u make it smaller i think no space for clothes leh. if ur wife wants side table i think u need to do feature wall for the headboard to make the wall even so u can put side tables.. lol i can imagine if u make ur wadrobe small small later ur wife's clothes not enough to hang she will buy containers and put ur clothes inside then u don hv wadrobes haha!! :help:

ya my mbr toilet pipes all box up cannot see le, even all pipes including air con pipes and water pipes at foyer, passageway to rooms and mbr we box up with false ceiling. DON like pipes!! :help:

how i wish im a chef haha!! many compartment meh? at first i tot the other side also wan to do cabinet de leh. lucky nv do. my water pipe goes along the floor along the door. they saw away the door to become shorter i think. i show u the pic again when i snap :dribble:

Edited by blackapple

haha!! my wadrobe is 7ft. if u make it smaller i think no space for clothes leh. if ur wife wants side table i think u need to do feature wall for the headboard to make the wall even so u can put side tables.. lol i can imagine if u make ur wadrobe small small later ur wife's clothes not enough to hang she will buy containers and put ur clothes inside then u don hv wadrobes haha!! :help:

confirm.. she is already saying putting her clothes in the extra cabinet in the other room.. i think may end up to be my clothes.. sad life.. haha (she may be reading this.. )

how i wish im a chef haha!! many compartment meh? at first i tot the other side also wan to do cabinet de leh. lucky nv do. my water pipe goes along the floor along the door. they saw away the door to become shorter i think. i show u the pic again when i snap :dribble:

jiayou lor. I sure u can make it.

the door can saw shorter?? show me in the pic too..

My ID was saying if can saw she will do it for me .. (dunno if FOC) so i guess you r retaining the old door..

My wife loves the platform and the vanity top.. wondering if we can pop by to take a look..??

Edited by softballer

confirm.. she is already saying putting her clothes in the extra cabinet in the other room.. i think may end up to be my clothes.. sad life.. haha (she may be reading this.. )

jiayou lor. I sure u can make it.

the door can saw shorter?? My ID was saying if can saw she will do it for me .. (dunno if FOC) so i guess you r retaining the old door..

My wife loves the platform and the vanity top.. wondering if we can pop by to take a look..??

don know leh i think they saw shorter cos the curb is blocking cannot open or close if nv saw.

maybe i take more pics or close up for u to see whichever place u want cos not convinient for me cos hub may not agree to.. :dribble:

don know leh i think they saw shorter cos the curb is blocking cannot open or close if nv saw.

maybe i take more pics or close up for u to see whichever place u want cos not convinient for me cos hub may not agree to.. :)

wat a shame.. can't view ur beautiful house (up close and personal) hee.. :)

hmm... I love to see: (thanks in advance)

1. how your kitchen cabinet look like with the bottom section's doors all opened up. cos I'm thinking to do the L-shape door at the corner. Not sure if you understand what I'm saying.

2. the 'transformed' door at the service balcony.

3. your beautiful MBR (when your bed comes in with the sidetable)

Ohh yea.. just wondering what do you do with the empty space at other side of the living room (the corner near the bomb shelter). Me thinking of getting two arm chairs to place or mayb get a xmas tree/decoration corner.. haha..

More pix pls.. :bow:

Edited by softballer

wat a shame.. can't view ur beautiful house (up close and personal) hee.. :yamseng:

hmm... I love to see: (thanks in advance)

1. how your kitchen cabinet look like with the bottom section's doors all opened up. cos I'm thinking to do the L-shape door at the corner. Not sure if you understand what I'm saying.

2. the 'transformed' door at the service balcony.

3. your beautiful MBR (when your bed comes in with the sidetable)

Ohh yea.. just wondering what do you do with the empty space at other side of the living room (the corner near the bomb shelter). Me thinking of getting two arm chairs to place or mayb get a xmas tree/decoration corner.. haha..

More pix pls.. :notti:

hehe sorry~~ don know how e L shape thingy looks like hehe. i will open up all the cabinet doors and also the balcony door and take pics. my mbr i din put side table cos no space maybe in future got nice and fitting ones i will put lo. my white leather bedframe is in but i din tear up the transparent wraps and i left it at the corner first. i also tot of putting christmas tree cos really nothing to put there so empty right? :dancingqueen:

Hey hey gong zu!! i hvn get curtain also leh. heard from forum jimmy textile curtain is cheaper custom made curtains. maybe will go there but hvn decided. maybe also will try see ikea's curtain.

i also tot of want to draw my own walls. hubby say he let me have 1 of the bedroom to do testing but i don know how to start. i scared i draw like **** haha.. i think i veri bo liao :yamseng:

the door last time we hv is the beige 1 cos hdb changed for us then they nv paint we ask our id's contractor to paint everything white. u notice the design not same as last time u go see ur door u will notice =D

eh ur door design nicer leh! kena cheater... grrr... muahaha... i also scared to design leh but hubby told me to go ahead... at most jus paint over in white again? muahaha... hmmm ive been looking at stencil designs online already... am thinking of doing faeries... but i see hor i tempted to get faerie tattoo... AHAHAHA! KNS la me... hahaha! Maybe I will try on Wed since I am off.. hee hee... if you have designs in mind can share with me la.. then we compare and try together... i will probably buy stencil paints as recommended by the websites... maybe we can even share our paints? hee let me knw la.. :dancingqueen:

uncle clayton, i got e8 for my O level art.. are you sure you wanna employ me? hahahaa!!

eh ur door design nicer leh! kena cheater... grrr... muahaha... i also scared to design leh but hubby told me to go ahead... at most jus paint over in white again? muahaha... hmmm ive been looking at stencil designs online already... am thinking of doing faeries... but i see hor i tempted to get faerie tattoo... AHAHAHA! KNS la me... hahaha! Maybe I will try on Wed since I am off.. hee hee... if you have designs in mind can share with me la.. then we compare and try together... i will probably buy stencil paints as recommended by the websites... maybe we can even share our paints? hee let me knw la.. :dancingqueen:

i hvn find design yet cos now doing busy with furnishing stuff. i like winkplay designs tho. after i finish with all my stuff i will try to find nice nice design. don know if i will 3 minute temperature or not haha :yamseng:

i hvn find design yet cos now doing busy with furnishing stuff. i like winkplay designs tho. after i finish with all my stuff i will try to find nice nice design. don know if i will 3 minute temperature or not haha :notti:

wahahah quite true huh... i was thinking too.. my interest quite short lived... wait i do 1 then give up liao... muahahaha... jialat...

question! my living room tile is uneven... only realised it after my dining chair rocky and i got cellini to come dwn to change it... then realized it was the tiles and not the chair!:yamseng: grrr... do you think HDB will stil rectify after so long??? hmmm wld be best if they cn retile the whole house.. muahahaha!:dancingqueen: i wana get those new bigger tiles... my current ones the grouting so ugly... grrrr

wahahah quite true huh... i was thinking too.. my interest quite short lived... wait i do 1 then give up liao... muahahaha... jialat...

question! my living room tile is uneven... only realised it after my dining chair rocky and i got cellini to come dwn to change it... then realized it was the tiles and not the chair!!! grrr... do you think HDB will stil rectify after so long??? hmmm wld be best if they cn retile the whole house.. muahahaha!:~ i wana get those new bigger tiles... my current ones the grouting so ugly... grrrr

don know if they will change for u not cos quite long le . maybe can just ask ask see what they say if cannot also nvm ma at least just ask? cos that time i ask them to retile cos the tiles gap all big big and some tiles uneven then they like want to fight like that so fierce i so angry lo. but now nicer le compare to last time :~

don know if they will change for u not cos quite long le . maybe can just ask ask see what they say if cannot also nvm ma at least just ask? cos that time i ask them to retile cos the tiles gap all big big and some tiles uneven then they like want to fight like that so fierce i so angry lo. but now nicer le compare to last time :unsure:

yea.. my tiles retiled liao.. also seem a bit uneven.. will call my HDB officer to ask him..

my defect retrification is into the 4th month liao.. very long

Hmm i got curtain lobang, not the cheapest in town but really love the quality of it. Few of our forummers got from him too. If u girls want, can pass u the contact. =)

Wow blackapple, you reno very nice, drooling over it liao. Would love to box up all the pipings if we go the money, but guess gonna live with it. Next best things is to paint all white, hahaha...

I love your bomb shelter feature, can should how you open the door? How much does it cost huh? Still haven't decide how to do that part yet even though we have already moved in. :notti:

same same.. i also thinking if should cover or not..

my shelter door is 1.05k including the wall on the side..