blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Looks nice. All black somemore More pics of your renovations! ty hehe trying to post whatever i can cos not everything done up.. furniture also not in yet hehespam chop!ur place beri nice xie xie ni Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Hehehe, then I be slowly drooling over your black theme. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Hehehe, then I be slowly drooling over your black theme. haha from the pics it gives u black theme look izzit? jialat~~ i like black black theme but hubby don wan all black and white cos he say veri boring, so he try to choose more variety of colours but in the end still end up the same hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 yehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh finally! lurve ur plc! nice nice! hee hee! more pix more pix! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 yehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh finally! lurve ur plc! nice nice! hee hee! more pix more pix!hehe yea man finally~~ thkx! will have more pic when things are done.. now still sourcing for curtains Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Yes yes yes, black theme! kekeke its just about mix and match ba, for eg.. if 80% black, can match with at least 5-10% other colours(At least 1 outstanding item or decor in a bold colour to contrast) the remaining percentage will be for just neutral colours.haha from the pics it gives u black theme look izzit? jialat~~ i like black black theme but hubby don wan all black and white cos he say veri boring, so he try to choose more variety of colours but in the end still end up the same hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Yes yes yes, black theme! kekeke its just about mix and match ba, for eg.. if 80% black, can match with at least 5-10% other colours(At least 1 outstanding item or decor in a bold colour to contrast) the remaining percentage will be for just neutral colours.haha *faint* truly appreciate all to gv comments for improvements.. i want to gain more knowledge and ideas on home deco! :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 spam spam. we had almost the same color theme. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 spam spam. we had almost the same color theme. yea man orh orh and bei bei hahaha... hope to see ur nice nice house more update of pics from u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 your layout same as keltong ? i would love to see how you do the MBR. it has a pretty ***** for it.yalo same design de.. mbr we only did wardobe, falesceiling with some downlights around the bed (because it's not good to hv lights above the bed area). the curve part we din ask id to do any carpentry the rest we bought custom made bedframe and curtain but not in yet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 hey blackapple, how much is ur reno cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 hey blackapple, how much is ur reno cost?haven finalise cos we added some stuff along the reno. when it's finished then will update Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Problem 22 months back these doors were changed by HDB cos our previous bedroom doors are old and chipped. We tested after they changed and they were all ok and nicely fixed. But now don't know what happened all the doors expand? all cannot close as they become bigger than the door frame . called hdb they say will change another time for us. *fainting*The 'expanding' Door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Wow, expanding doors? This is a first for me. I'm also curious what the HDB contractor say to that? Problem 22 months back these doors were changed by HDB cos our previous bedroom doors are old and chipped. We tested after they changed and they were all ok and nicely fixed. But now don't know what happened all the doors expand? all cannot close as they become bigger than the door frame . called hdb they say will change another time for us. *fainting*The 'expanding' Door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 hihi ping guo! where u getting ur curtains from? im still thinking if we shld get ours done... hmmm... if nt i have to diy the curtain tracks & buy those ready made ones... my hand also itchy.. i see some pple diy their walls, im also thinking of putting some stencil designs onto my plain empty walls... hee hee... i guess i will try it out when im free & find a design i really like bah... but i failed my art ... e8 ... dunno can or not... muahahaha btw hdb change ur doors to white? not the yellowish/ivory colour? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites