blackapple

~~blackapple's Homey~~

yo simpleguy..

u got tblog?? can view your flat?? :)

Sorry, i currently have no time to do my tblog yet. I see when i got time then i do it but not now. Hope u dun mind.

The portion i talking about is the corner that I have circled. If dun got a special door hinge to open that space, dunno if it is accessible to get to the cabinet at that corner. But this special door is abt 200 dollar?

Got special door? I was actually thinking of the semi-circle thing, in the end that side is too small cannot put the semi-circle tray also. So got to live with it.

princess can help me ask ur id if u don mind? i just want to do swing open window at balcony and sliding window at service balcony both with white frame and blue glass. if id say veri ex then u ask for me the colour same as our current window see cheaper not? thanks!! :P

my id says white frame & blue tinted glass more exp... eh... he said something like yi fen qian yi fen hor. ? sorrie my chinese lousy ahahhahahhahahah

it wun be as cheap as mine becos he is my frn... bleah... anyway he says he wil let me knw the price by tonight or tomorrow... il let u knw bah...

Err...just wondering, window can use different color scheme meh? Here is what I got from HDB website.

B)Windows at Parapet/Balcony

(i) New Developments [new flats handed over from 1 Jul 07 onwards]

For installation/replacement of windows at balcony/parapet, flat owners need to comply with the colour scheme, proportion and type [ie casement to casement, sliding to sliding] with that of the original windows provided by HDB, in addition to existing requirements.

(ii) Existing Developments

For installation/replacement of windows at balcony/parapet, an advisory note will be incorporated into the renovation permit to inform flat owners to comply with colour scheme and proportion with that of the original windows provided by HDB.

For info at HDB website.

Wonder does it means all windows because here is the reason for this regulation.

"From 12 July 07, HDB will be introducing some control measures to ensure that the aesthetic appearance of the block/precinct will not be marred."

Sorry, i currently have no time to do my tblog yet. I see when i got time then i do it but not now. Hope u dun mind.

it is okay.. all of us are busy.. :)

gd things must wait.. u can do a review like wat keltong is doing.. :)

Got special door? I was actually thinking of the semi-circle thing, in the end that side is too small cannot put the semi-circle tray also. So got to live with it.

my ID did mention that can do that too.. the door with the semi-circle thing..

Err...just wondering, window can use different color scheme meh? Here is what I got from HDB website.

B)Windows at Parapet/Balcony

(i) New Developments [new flats handed over from 1 Jul 07 onwards]

For installation/replacement of windows at balcony/parapet, flat owners need to comply with the colour scheme, proportion and type [ie casement to casement, sliding to sliding] with that of the original windows provided by HDB, in addition to existing requirements.

(ii) Existing Developments

For installation/replacement of windows at balcony/parapet, an advisory note will be incorporated into the renovation permit to inform flat owners to comply with colour scheme and proportion with that of the original windows provided by HDB.

For info at HDB website.

Wonder does it means all windows because here is the reason for this regulation.

"From 12 July 07, HDB will be introducing some control measures to ensure that the aesthetic appearance of the block/precinct will not be marred."

but the outside is not very aesthetic as well.. haha

seen a lot of different colour for the windows liao.. not uniform.

it is okay.. all of us are busy.. :)

gd things must wait.. u can do a review like wat keltong is doing.. :)

my ID did mention that can do that too.. the door with the semi-circle thing..

but the outside is not very aesthetic as well.. haha

seen a lot of different colour for the windows liao.. not uniform.

What I understand is all new install must conform, old one if the owner want to change the window must conform to new ruling, else can stay put. If don't conform and HDB found out (or when want to sell the house), must redo and conform to new ruling. You might want to check with your ID or with HDB before you do it. Just to play safe lah. Unless you don't mind taking the risk of needing to redo it next time.

I did check with my officer he mentioned that since our service balcony and balcony currently do not have any frames or windows so we can do any types. He says the rule only apply to those windows which has been installed and if u wan to change then u have to change back the matching colour. So i dun know is it true a not? Can anyone confirm this?

HDB can confirm this :bleah: check with HDB :notti:

Yo softballer... pics u wanted to see

Kitchen with doors open. What u want to see for the interior? :unsure: haha

picture037gw5.jpg

Living room ceiling works

picture035yb3.jpg

picture036rf4.jpg

Our favourite sofa :P:P

picture033vy3.jpg

Love the color of your sofa :dribble:

--------------------------------

My t- blog