blackapple 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Thank... apple.. Kitchen with doors open. What u want to see for the interior? haha wanted to see how your door looks like at the joining portion. ID suggested to use a L-shaped door at that joining portion.. dunno if it is necessary.. not sure if you can understand what i mean.. Living room ceiling works just went down to balestier to look at lightings.. so many lights.. see until blur blur.. but quite ex.. downlights cost ard 28(after discount) dunno if it is ex or not.. +singapore lighting mart+ Our favourite sofa very nice sofa.. just nice to fit into your platform.. starting to enjoy the fruit yet?? dont really know how the L shape thingy works tho.. hehe... me went to chelsea lightings for lights, u need to know how to bargain then they gv good price. u have any window contractor cheap cheap de to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 oo i also went to chelsea... hee hee... yeh im actually considering putting grilles.. in laws said to put better... my parents too... im nt too sure if we want or not... hmmm.... anyone knw the rough price range for whole house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 oo i also went to chelsea... hee hee... yeh im actually considering putting grilles.. in laws said to put better... my parents too... im nt too sure if we want or not... hmmm.... anyone knw the rough price range for whole house? ya lo my parents and inlaw also say... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 (edited) dont really know how the L shape thingy works tho.. hehe... me went to chelsea lightings for lights, u need to know how to bargain then they gv good price. u have any window contractor cheap cheap de to recommend? The portion i talking about is the corner that I have circled. If dun got a special door hinge to open that space, dunno if it is accessible to get to the cabinet at that corner. But this special door is abt 200 dollar? Where is chelsa lighting? I should be going to jalan besar.. my fren bought her over there.. will drop by there to see see look look.. my windows is super ex. $975 at the balcony and $520 at the service balcony.. anyone got a better deal just for windows?? Me not doing grilles until i got a baby crawling n climbing ard.. at least a few years down the road ba.. Edited May 1, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 The portion i talking about is the corner that I have circled. If dun got a special door hinge to open that space, dunno if it is accessible to get to the cabinet at that corner. But this special door is abt 200 dollar? Where is chelsa lighting? I should be going to jalan besar.. my fren bought her over there.. will drop by there to see see look look.. my windows is super ex. $975 at the balcony and $520 at the service balcony.. anyone got a better deal just for windows?? Me not doing grilles until i got a baby crawling n climbing ard.. at least a few years down the road ba.. I also looking for window contractor. Keltong got recommend one but then I dun have time to call him down for measurement. I feel that it is better to do grilles now wait ur nice place become dusty when installing grilles later n i heard aluminium prices are increasing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 (edited) The portion i talking about is the corner that I have circled. If dun got a special door hinge to open that space, dunno if it is accessible to get to the cabinet at that corner. But this special door is abt 200 dollar? Where is chelsa lighting? I should be going to jalan besar.. my fren bought her over there.. will drop by there to see see look look.. my windows is super ex. $975 at the balcony and $520 at the service balcony.. anyone got a better deal just for windows?? Me not doing grilles until i got a baby crawling n climbing ard.. at least a few years down the road ba.. oh.. i it is quite difficult to access to the space in there. then my mum was telling me why i din get those stainless steel tray that is semi circle that can turn in and out of the cabinet de i regret din do lo. softballer u mean just the window with frame and glass at balcony is $975 and service area $520 izit? no grilles? chelsea lighting is at lakeside I also looking for window contractor. Keltong got recommend one but then I dun have time to call him down for measurement. I feel that it is better to do grilles now wait ur nice place become dusty when installing grilles later n i heard aluminium prices are increasing. ya he recommend a guy to me too but think he charge around the same price as softballer's window. i will still source for more contractor Edited May 2, 2008 by blackapple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 oh.. i it is quite difficult to access to the space in there. then my mum was telling me why i din get those stainless steel tray that is semi circle that can turn in and out of the cabinet de i regret din do lo. softballer u mean just the window with frame and glass at balcony is $975 and service area $520 izit? no grilles? chelsea lighting is at lakeside ya he recommend a guy to me too but think he charge around the same price as softballer's window. i will still source for more contractor I think window is around that price it wont go cheaper than that. What impt is the workmanship and reliable to engage a not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 hmmm... i cn ask my id if u want... mine is cheaper... hmmm so far its good to me... its full pane... nt like the hdb ones where there is the upper portion to open... maybe thats why its cheaper.. hee hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 hmmm... i cn ask my id if u want... mine is cheaper... hmmm so far its good to me... its full pane... nt like the hdb ones where there is the upper portion to open... maybe thats why its cheaper.. hee hee... How much cheaper? intro me candyprincess.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 How much cheaper? intro me candyprincess.... hmmm... il tel u when u msg me in msn.. cannot post here.. nt nice.. hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 hmmm... i cn ask my id if u want... mine is cheaper... hmmm so far its good to me... its full pane... nt like the hdb ones where there is the upper portion to open... maybe thats why its cheaper.. hee hee... princess can help me ask ur id if u don mind? i just want to do swing open window at balcony and sliding window at service balcony both with white frame and blue glass. if id say veri ex then u ask for me the colour same as our current window see cheaper not? thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 hmmm... i cn ask my id if u want... mine is cheaper... hmmm so far its good to me... its full pane... nt like the hdb ones where there is the upper portion to open... maybe thats why its cheaper.. hee hee... ask ask.. but only do window from him.. will it be as cheap?? check how much for us ba.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 (edited) oh.. i it is quite difficult to access to the space in there. then my mum was telling me why i din get those stainless steel tray that is semi circle that can turn in and out of the cabinet de i regret din do lo. softballer u mean just the window with frame and glass at balcony is $975 and service area $520 izit? no grilles? chelsea lighting is at lakeside ya he recommend a guy to me too but think he charge around the same price as softballer's window. i will still source for more contractor i not doing the steel tray thing too.. jus a door that can open and give slightly better access to there.. but cost 200$ just for the door.. me only window no grilles.. is it ex?? Edited May 3, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 princess can help me ask ur id if u don mind? i just want to do swing open window at balcony and sliding window at service balcony both with white frame and blue glass. if id say veri ex then u ask for me the colour same as our current window see cheaper not? thanks!! my id says white frame & blue tinted glass more exp... eh... he said something like yi fen qian yi fen hor. ? sorrie my chinese lousy ahahhahahhahahah ask ask.. but only do window from him.. will it be as cheap?? check how much for us ba.. it wun be as cheap as mine becos he is my frn... bleah... anyway he says he wil let me knw the price by tonight or tomorrow... il let u knw bah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 my id says white frame & blue tinted glass more exp... eh... he said something like yi fen qian yi fen hor. ? sorrie my chinese lousy ahahhahahhahahah it wun be as cheap as mine becos he is my frn... bleah... anyway he says he wil let me knw the price by tonight or tomorrow... il let u knw bah... kk nvm when he tell u the price then u let me know lo thnks~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites