virgo2829 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2008 Jeddie, Your kitchen and toilet wall tiles are the same? very nice leh....smooth texture? u use mosiac tiles.....expensive, right? more pictures Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2008 Jeddie, Your kitchen and toilet wall tiles are the same? very nice leh....smooth texture? u use mosiac tiles.....expensive, right? more pictures yeah..toilet and kitchen tiles all the same, from floor to ceiling to wall...think its smooth texture....come to think of it, dunno whether will be slippery? i dunno the cost of the mosaic t yet...coz added in last min...initally was using the fingerprint tiles.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 just to pen down some frustrations.... reno progress is slow....moving in will be delay by about 2 weeks.... was just informed tat my tv feature wall backdrop will have joint lines...coz laminates dun come in such big pieces....then why in the world did the ID tell us oni now???? she knows rite from the start we are very particular abt joint lines.on our carpentry.... told her to explore other avenues ...we cannot accept the joint lines.... whose fault is this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2008 hi jeddie, oh no! really terrible leh! u demand her to look for other alternatives and also do not agree on top-up any amount. tell her, due to their delay on the handing over, u need to incur more cost in your current accommodation! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 hi jessie cannot lah..she knows i m staying with my mum...how to claim.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 duno whether your ID being a little dishonest or irresponsible or not..how can she tell you this only now? you need to nego with her on how to compensate you for the delay in handing over...maybe she take for granted that since you are staying with your parents for the time being so no harm in delaying a bit..simply just doesnt see things from your point of view... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 well, we eventually gave in the joint lines coz we also dun have the energy to argue over this thing. with kids being sick, and work...and reno...already driving me crazy... just hope the lines will not be too obvious... my carpentry should be up next week, if nothing goes wrong... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2008 well, we eventually gave in the joint lines coz we also dun have the energy to argue over this thing. with kids being sick, and work...and reno...already driving me crazy... just hope the lines will not be too obvious... my carpentry should be up next week, if nothing goes wrong... maybe can ask the ID to help think of some 'design' over on the joint lines. like instead of putting the 2 laminate side by side, put a stripe of mirror/ black mirror/ other color laminate which hopefully can add some form of 'style' to it? else got join line just like that will look **** obvious? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 just an update...all lights have been installed yesterday....ceiling fan installed too... one problem....ceiling fan is too low...(think problem with my ceiling)...so now dunno whether wanna remove it or leave it.... a 1.7m tall person can touch the blades if he puts his hand up straight.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 Is your ceiling fan extended low? You can adjust the fan extension higher than low. just an update...all lights have been installed yesterday....ceiling fan installed too... one problem....ceiling fan is too low...(think problem with my ceiling)...so now dunno whether wanna remove it or leave it.... a 1.7m tall person can touch the blades if he puts his hand up straight.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2008 just an update...all lights have been installed yesterday....ceiling fan installed too... one problem....ceiling fan is too low...(think problem with my ceiling)...so now dunno whether wanna remove it or leave it.... a 1.7m tall person can touch the blades if he puts his hand up straight.... is the fan stub 4"? it's really dangerous to be able to touch the blades my fan is at least 2" away, if a 1.7m tall person puts his hand up straight Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2008 Is your ceiling fan extended low? You can adjust the fan extension higher than low. i second bunbun......get ur id's advise or call the shop whom you purchase the ceiling fan.... it is no joke to be cut by the blade of the ceiling fan....if nothing can be done, i would rather you remove it.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 updates!! carpentry will be in today!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 updates!! carpentry will be in today!! hi hi jeddie wow!!!!! looking forward to see your carpentary pix. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2008 great! at least your reno is progressing....so when estimate for reno completion? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites