jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 cos we sold our place liao mah...moreover, this 336 unit, love at first sight we almost wanted to buy 471 JW but becos of the aftn sun.....so we didn and moreover, i still prefer to stay in JE.... cov $60k... wow...60k cov....thats a premium...u must have loved this house to bits...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 (edited) wow...60k cov....thats a premium...u must have loved this house to bits...hehe... yes....cos i have viewed so many units, so i am quite sick of viewing and when i stepped into this unit, i told my hubby....i want to buy this unit!!!! i like your decor tiles....is it rough surface? will it track dust and dirt? Edited May 12, 2008 by virgo2829 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 just called my ID, she says Hafary says that the tiles are not anti stain..jialat.... so she trying to see if there are similar anti-stain tiles or not....especially the kitchen....she says matt finishes tiles dun have anti-stain leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 just called my ID, she says Hafary says that the tiles are not anti stain..jialat.... so she trying to see if there are similar anti-stain tiles or not....especially the kitchen....she says matt finishes tiles dun have anti-stain leh.... eh...i am referring to your gloss finish living area tiles lah.....matt finish no need anti stain lah....me blur or u blur Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 i am worried abt the kitchen also..coz its not dark colored...so scared if stained, will be obvious...haha..think i getting confused..coz i ask my id to check on the living, might as well ask her to check on the kitchen as well..coz they do their business in the kitchen usually. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 eh...i hope i dun sound critical...i am just passing my knowledge to you...cos after you lay the tiles, there is no turning back....and we are dogs lovers, we will accomodate to our furkids needs, right? i even do a platform bed in my room so that my furkids can go and down the bed as and when they want.... my hubby says i am so cunning lor....when suddenly i want to do a platform bed....me die for dogs, so no choice lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 hi hi jeddie, wow,..nice tiles! i like your kitchen tiles,..and also MBR toilets tiles,...especially the deco pieces. NICE!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2008 no lah..i was thinking luckily u pointed this out..if not, there is realli no turning back once the tiles are laid... better to make sure my id checks with hafary again..and talks to more dog owners, before we lay the tiles.... watever we do, must think of the furkids...hehe....initially i wanted to have the bedroom tiles for whole house..but hubby not keen..wants glossy homo tiles for living and dining..bo bian... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 (edited) very nice tiles!!! i was telling diana tat i saw your tiles.......keke Edited May 15, 2008 by Jessie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 made some changes to my reno ... - decided to go for parquet in the bedrooms, so will be taking out the tiles... - ID will FOC upgrade my $3.40 tiles (no-anti-stain) tiles to anti-stain tiles at $3.80 for the living/dining area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 was quoted 3.2k for rewiring my whole house...gosh..that's alot of money!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 (edited) deleted..pic too big..will upload again. Edited May 15, 2008 by jeddie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 MBR - will not be customising bedframe and headboard due to budget constraints ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 no lah..i was thinking luckily u pointed this out..if not, there is realli no turning back once the tiles are laid... better to make sure my id checks with hafary again..and talks to more dog owners, before we lay the tiles.... watever we do, must think of the furkids...hehe....initially i wanted to have the bedroom tiles for whole house..but hubby not keen..wants glossy homo tiles for living and dining..bo bian... Harlow Jeddie, Nice drawings! Jus passing by n saw ur post on the furkid n concern on possible stains. I too haf a furkid @ home (we got her after moving in actually). Im using homo glossy tiles (the whitest possible so it still looks abit creamy). Well the problem with pee (esp those puddles leftover for 10hrs) is they soak into the grout, not the tile I find...so nw, I haf sme yellow color groutings But after retraining my furkid, nw there's no such problem as she has her own corner in my scvs yard. The 2nd thing u might want to note is if ur using matt tiles (esp dark black color or grey color) is dat u might not see poo-stains (if ur furkid does haf this prob). My kitchen/scvs yard is using grey matt tiles like ur kitchen 3D drawing (it has sme fine line print so it doesnt look flat) n when they r small stains (cuz she steps on her poo accidentally), its very hard to detect (need gd eyesight)... I had thot parquet wld be the highest at risk since cannot take water stains.... Btw, there r websites dat sell doggie steps (like those u see leading up to the stage) n its normally carpeted type dat u can order n get for ur furkid even if u haf a normal height bed... Just wantd to shre sme info for all furkid parents! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2008 Harlow Jeddie, Nice drawings! Jus passing by n saw ur post on the furkid n concern on possible stains. I too haf a furkid @ home (we got her after moving in actually). Im using homo glossy tiles (the whitest possible so it still looks abit creamy). Well the problem with pee (esp those puddles leftover for 10hrs) is they soak into the grout, not the tile I find...so nw, I haf sme yellow color groutings But after retraining my furkid, nw there's no such problem as she has her own corner in my scvs yard. The 2nd thing u might want to note is if ur using matt tiles (esp dark black color or grey color) is dat u might not see poo-stains (if ur furkid does haf this prob). My kitchen/scvs yard is using grey matt tiles like ur kitchen 3D drawing (it has sme fine line print so it doesnt look flat) n when they r small stains (cuz she steps on her poo accidentally), its very hard to detect (need gd eyesight)... I had thot parquet wld be the highest at risk since cannot take water stains.... Btw, there r websites dat sell doggie steps (like those u see leading up to the stage) n its normally carpeted type dat u can order n get for ur furkid even if u haf a normal height bed... Just wantd to shre sme info for all furkid parents! haha..i need to check the corners and edges every nite when i reach home..usually they are all right...but if we reach home real late, they will go haywire...guess they miss us too much....keke... my kitchen is matt grey tiles, looks like cement screed floor...hope its ok.. i actually hope my furkids wont go up my new bed (my current bed has poo and pee sometimes)...but i think its very hard...have the habit to ask them to jump up the bed...my girl can jump quite high..my boy is a bit clumsy though...keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites