darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hey i made the same mistake *hi-five* Haha.. when the ID was explaining to us the comparison between Corian and a china brand one, we assumed that he was telling us differences of products frm 2 diff country. I only knew it was CORIAN after he showed us the label. - stry *Hi-Five*!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) ours is Corian off-white with little specks so that easier to maintain. On my side, I am not so worried about stains, rather the scratches on the acrylic top. Super duper easy to scratch. But can restore yourself if you are into DIY (with a rotary/orbiter polisher and light abrasive cream/fine sandpaper). But for deeper scratches, need them to come sand to a new finish again. no regrets using off-white Compassvale, are you using Teka's hob? Is 2 burner enough so far? We are putting our fridge on the other side which is opposite the sink as shown in your picture. Do you think the 3 burner hob at 86cm will be too lengthy for our kitchen?? Anyway Mr Bf was not around when I made the purchase. He was Shocked after I informed him about the total spending... cos the difference is quite huge when we are asking around about Cuizino and Rinnai. Bleh.... My Latest Purchase Edited April 25, 2008 by darrenelle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
evisu 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Weeee.... We went Jalan Besar and Hafary today!! Tiles are finalized!! NO MORE CHANGES!!! Updates and Pictures @ my latest POST!! A sneak preview! Nice choice!!! I luv ur kitchen tiles.. Indeed rustic.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Nice choice!!! I luv ur kitchen tiles.. Indeed rustic.. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strychnine 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Compassvale, are you using Teka's hob? Is 2 burner enough so far? We are putting our fridge on the other side which is opposite the sink as shown in your picture. Do you think the 3 burner hob at 86cm will be too lengthy for our kitchen?? Anyway Mr Bf was not around when I made the purchase. He was Shocked after I informed him about the total spending... cos the difference is quite huge when we are asking around about Cuizino and Rinnai. Bleh.... My Latest Purchase whoa i saw the purchases on your blog.. how much did you spend in total for the hob, hood and oven ? where is teka, btw ? sale still on ? - stry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 whoa i saw the purchases on your blog.. how much did you spend in total for the hob, hood and oven ? where is teka, btw ? sale still on ? - stry eh... I spent.. $1927... it's over budget lah... haha... but but... ahhh!!! The sales till this Sunday. It's at UE Square, Clemenceau Ave. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
David™ 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 eh... I spent.. $1927... it's over budget lah... haha... but but... ahhh!!! The sales till this Sunday. It's at UE Square, Clemenceau Ave. Hee hee I will never leave the country with my GF to do the shopping : CHECKED Phew I feel better now hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hee hee I will never leave the country with my GF to do the shopping : CHECKED Phew I feel better now hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
David™ 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Ha ha ha ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kajua 1 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 eh... I spent.. $1927... it's over budget lah... haha... but but... ahhh!!! The sales till this Sunday. It's at UE Square, Clemenceau Ave. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Compassvale, are you using Teka's hob? Is 2 burner enough so far? We are putting our fridge on the other side which is opposite the sink as shown in your picture. Do you think the 3 burner hob at 86cm will be too lengthy for our kitchen?? Anyway Mr Bf was not around when I made the purchase. He was Shocked after I informed him about the total spending... cos the difference is quite huge when we are asking around about Cuizino and Rinnai. Bleh.... My Latest Purchase enuff as we seldom cook, so hardly use 2 burner at the same time. mostly just 1 for maggie mee or steam things to eat. well, dun see why you cannot put the 3 burner if you see a need for it especially if you cook. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 enuff as we seldom cook, so hardly use 2 burner at the same time. mostly just 1 for maggie mee or steam things to eat. well, dun see why you cannot put the 3 burner if you see a need for it especially if you cook. Compassvale, did u just reach home at 5am or you are already awake? Thanks for the advice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 enuff as we seldom cook, so hardly use 2 burner at the same time. mostly just 1 for maggie mee or steam things to eat. well, dun see why you cannot put the 3 burner if you see a need for it especially if you cook. er... but ur maggi mee powderful hor expert liao hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
evisu 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 eh... I spent.. $1927... it's over budget lah... haha... but but... ahhh!!! The sales till this Sunday. It's at UE Square, Clemenceau Ave. Erh forgot to ask u.. u got 2 or 3 burner? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites