keltong

Sembawang Budget Terminal

Just a note, I took 8 shots (4 top 4 bottom) and stitched the shots together, but from my balcony it is quite far away from other blocks. :sport-smiley-004:

your house layout is pretty unique.

unique = difficult to put things, difficult to design, not idea :furious:

Heehee...it's a headache, but we choose it...so have to live with it.

chop chop here, chop chop there...nice view from the balcony :yamseng: more pictures!!

Thank you thank you...I quite enjoy the view too. :P

i like the sink position in your kitchen

right under the window, can look out while doing the dishes :good:

and all your light points come with the holder? just screw in a bulb can liao? mine was all dangling wires :dribble:

My empty house Part 3

My Common Toilet

newhouse_pix011.jpg

My Master Bedroom 01

newhouse_pix014.jpg

My Master Bedroom 02

newhouse_pix015.jpg

My Master Toilet 01

newhouse_pix016.jpg

My Master Toilet 02

newhouse_pix017.jpg

i like the sink position in your kitchen

right under the window, can look out while doing the dishes :good:

and all your light points come with the holder? just screw in a bulb can liao? mine was all dangling wires :dribble:

You like it ah...I don't like it leh, cannot hang the drainer on top of the sink, so end up with those that put beside the sink. Bought a 2 level SimpleHuman one, quite like it. :good:

Yes, all my light points with holder, but is the 'T' one, so can get a bulb and put in for temporary lights. At least won't be in the dark when I go visit at night.

my dish rack also beside my sink, even though i'm facing the wall while using the sink

easier to change when needs change 8|

My wife likes everything hung up but in this case no choice and the only place to hung is too far away from the sink, so convinced her I will but a nice drainer, just bought yesterday and she seems to like it. 8|

This is what I bought, not sure practical or worth it boh but like the look so just buy it. :sport-smiley-003:

simplehuman u-frame two level dishrack

p-dsrk-uframe.jpg

Edited by keltong

My wife likes everything hung up but in this case no choice and the only place to hung is too far away from the sink, so convinced her I will but a nice drainer, just bought yesterday and she seems to like it. :jawdrop:

hdb kitchen getting smaller and smaller, better to hang most things up

but i'll gladly trade this with a window to look out

my dish rack can be hung up but i don't think it'll last coz we have many heavy things to drain :lol:

and making a top cabinet just to dry dishes seems like overkill :jawdrop:

so you getting contractor or ID?

hdb kitchen getting smaller and smaller, better to hang most things up

but i'll gladly trade this with a window to look out

my dish rack can be hung up but i don't think it'll last coz we have many heavy things to drain :dunno:

and making a top cabinet just to dry dishes seems like overkill :dunno:

so you getting contractor or ID?

apple jie, think his hse completed and he moved in le =)

keltong, finallly posted ur blog siah.

from ur balcony view, ur blk is near the blue glass flats is it? MRT got pass by de.

Heehee...think I need to bold the 1st sentence. :sport-smiley-003:

applefreak:

I also usually dry quite a bit of things. Think this is the best way for us. The window view so so lah, will happen to see other's balcony (very near), hahaha....

As I mentioned, on a budget, so no ID. Got my brother to help out in the essentials (hmm...he can be considered as ID) like kitchen cabinets, painting, wardrobe, plastering, shower screen. Than the rest I either find contractor myself or do myself.

angelwrath:

Ya...finally, very busy with the reno (coz a lot of DIY + cleaning) and preparation to move. So too stress to start a blog then. But I did take pictures along the way (whenever I remember).

My hse is directly opp canberra primary school. Quite near the blue full length window cluster. MRT is behind the MSCP.