Vanvan 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 If you are planning to buy a cooker hob I think you should check http://ybhomestore.com.sg/ they have a lot of appliances that you can choose. They're products and price are so good. This is the one I buy recently to them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eugela 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2009 I personally feel that there is simply no substitute to fire when it comes to cooking. I think induction cooker is a good to have like the 1 cooker set by Sona that one can keep in case those houses without PUB gas supply has run out of gas and is in need of cooking. Thats there induction can come in. Search and found this old thread on Aerogaz Hob, anyone here using it now, any comments pls. Due to HDB 13amp plug limitation, I can only narrow down to Aerogaz and Taiyo as follows:- http://www.aerogaz.com/ag_product_details....Hob&vtype=1 http://www.courts.com.sg/Products/CourtsSt...8Courts%29.aspx Those Brandt or Borsch need 30amp at least and moreover it is beyond my budget. Any feedback appreciated, thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 I personally feel that there is simply no substitute to fire when it comes to cooking. I think induction cooker is a good to have like the 1 cooker set by Sona that one can keep in case those houses without PUB gas supply has run out of gas and is in need of cooking. Thats there induction can come in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2009 What is the difference betweem the Vitroceramic and induction hob? Just checking, how much is it? Don't think got many (if any) people using it. Induction hob still very new to most people, and most still prefer real fire. I use vitroceramic and would have gone for induction if not for the price. Note you need the right pots and pans to using induction hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cuttingedge 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 I just saw the exact same one (Aerogaz induction) at Jusco at JB for RM999! Is that a good buy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RedDevils 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 Hi, Anyone using aerogaz induction hob/ cooker? please provide feedback on the quality as I am considering to get this. Thanks! The model is: AZ-2828IC. Model details can be found here: http://www.aerogaz.com/ag_product_details....me=&vtype=1 Hi olivetree, Did you get it in the end? Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 (edited) mine is a vertical pce. lagi more strange. but hor, just installed. hv nt used yet but heard it is easy, just like pressing up & down for tv volume good luck to myself lah.. fingers-crossed does brandt's 2 cooker use 13A too? By the way, I called brandt. Their 2 & 4 zone use 15A. Possible to use? Edited September 22, 2008 by big orange Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) Wow, 600+ looks like a nice price. But kinda strange to have it in horizontal position. Hope someone else who have used it can give you feedback. mine is a vertical pce. lagi more strange. but hor, just installed. hv nt used yet but heard it is easy, just like pressing up & down for tv volume good luck to myself lah.. fingers-crossed Edited September 21, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
EL23 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Hi.. can a new HDB use this? the sales whom i approved all said cannot leh. Please advice. thank you I called up Aerogaz sales, and they told me it is using a normal 13A Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 think of getting this... any member using can share their experience? Hi.. can a new HDB use this? the sales whom i approved all said cannot leh. Please advice. thank you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
EL23 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 think of getting this... any member using can share their experience? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 Wow, 600+ looks like a nice price. But kinda strange to have it in horizontal position. Hope someone else who have used it can give you feedback. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
olivetree 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 Just checking, how much is it? Don't think got many (if any) people using it. Induction hob still very new to most people, and most still prefer real fire. I use vitroceramic and would have gone for induction if not for the price. Note you need the right pots and pans to using induction hob.It cost about 800+ at Audio house with free utensils and 600+ at the aerogaz showroom. I can use 13 AMP plug so, dun have to re-wire my kitchen. Yeap, I know we need certain kind of pots and pans.I know that there are other established brands like brandt but it is costly, about 1099 and uses 15 AMP. I hope someone could share about their experience of using Aerogaz induction hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 Just checking, how much is it? Don't think got many (if any) people using it. Induction hob still very new to most people, and most still prefer real fire. I use vitroceramic and would have gone for induction if not for the price. Note you need the right pots and pans to using induction hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
olivetree 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Hi,Anyone using aerogaz induction hob/ cooker? please provide feedback on the quality as I am considering to get this. Thanks!The model is: AZ-2828IC. Model details can be found here:http://www.aerogaz.com/ag_product_details....me=&vtype=1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites