Ckho 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Just wanna share my experience on using Jimmy Textiles to install my curtain.I could say that the workmanship is extremely poor.The man crack my ceramic tiles on the bathroom while drilling.(tough he says sorry to me)Also, the curtain in my living room is only halfway done.They said that they forgot to bring the other half.What on earth ..... Furthermore, they seems to be very unprofessional.They create the mess but asking me to clean it up. Luckily I only paid 20% down payment, I will never pay the rest of the bill till they fixed the tiles and installed the other half of the curtain.What a bad luck Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
claire_ch3 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2008 Just wanna share my experience on using Jimmy Textiles to install my curtain. I could say that the workmanship is extremely poor. The man crack my ceramic tiles on the bathroom while drilling.(tough he says sorry to me) Also, the curtain in my living room is only halfway done. They said that they forgot to bring the other half. What on earth ..... Furthermore, they seems to be very unprofessional. They create the mess but asking me to clean it up. Luckily I only paid 20% down payment, I will never pay the rest of the bill till they fixed the tiles and installed the other half of the curtain. What a bad luck !! Hihi, I'm getting my curtains from Jimmy Textiles leh. Dont scare me. What about other people? Any experience to share please? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ene 1 Report post Posted June 1, 2008 They said that they forgot to bring the other half. What kind of excuse is that?! Aiyoh! Can forget one meh!? That's really quite unprofessional, to say the least. Then again, there are many people here with good experience at Jimmy Textiles. Hmmm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyersummer 1 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Don't use local ones. Use Miki Curtain from JB. I got mine installed liao. Good service and worksmanship. see my newly installed curtain this las week. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=14250 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites