bonkitty 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 yah muz admit I am very lucky and my current hse is near lor8 market so I have been in tpy for many years...I love cats but I dun have time to look after them plus my mum don't like too...Hahaa juz saw tat we have bought e same brand of washer n dryer... any idea how much u have bought? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 (edited) yah muz admit I am very lucky and my current hse is near lor8 market so I have been in tpy for many years...I love cats but I dun have time to look after them plus my mum don't like too...Hahaa juz saw tat we have bought e same brand of washer n dryer... any idea how much u have bought?Lor 8 have alot good food!!esp the fish head curry cats are very clean and easy to take care..not like dogs,need alot attention and walks.i long wish to have a dog!!too bad,hubby dont like dogs oh!!i thoug that brand is unknow!!as i told my friends,all hubby dont know the price yet and so will wait the deliver then i will know it bah!!!! as he just made order from his friend who is selling it!!!how much is your washing machine and dryer?i saw their site,the promotion is $1538 and free a wine cooler..http://www.ef.com.sg/UPDATED!!as ask hubby to call and ask for the price for both 7kg washing machine and 6kg dryer cost $1123hope is good price we bought from him Edited April 14, 2008 by wenniee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Monkey 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 Wow... U have already bought so many things for yr house. I am also hacking away the kitchen wall tiles and in replace a cement screeding wall. Give the kitchen a modern look... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lundun1968 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 The view from windows..the bedrooms and living room viewAnd the tall windows.we remove all the grills our own..as can sell in good price. no grills views is much better!!!but kinda of danger too!the big tree too near our window..very danger to our cats!!so grills is going to do it!!Hi, you got contact for ppl buying over old grilles? I am interested leh, can pm me the contact no.?Thanks a lot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 (edited) 6 CATS?! 6??Where's Applefreak...?here herewenniee, your cats are so adorableso sorry to hear about the one who fell his fore legs can still move?maybe you can consider getting him a set of wheels to move about?he look so much like my boy who passed away after falling from my old place...if possible, get window grilles that are narrow so that they won't be able to jump outmy home is like one BIG cage coz all openings are grilled Edited April 14, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Monkey:i saw your blog..your house is unique layout big too!!!happy to know we got the same taste!!as most of my friends and family.shocked when i said no kitchen wall tiles! all the buying is hubby insist in buying!!!! he just love to shop for house...applefreakI will get my sugar a wheelchair soon after the vet approve it..as vet worry his back have not fully recover..he front leg can move.. sorry to hear that you also have a cat jump off.. our vet said,mostly is kitten as they still very notti in the age..yup..our new home will turn into a cage for them!!and too me!!haha..but for the safety is a must!!!my windows and grills makeover,going to spend us around $3200!!!burn but gald Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 my boy was 2yo when he was thrown downstairs !! guess i'll miss him forever that's around the price i paid for my grilles too !!guess their safety is more important than anything !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 ..what have done since last week..thought today tiles will be doing.but ID said tomorrow then start ..argh.. thought today want to plan out the lightings layout..but ID said PC down,cant print out the layout..argh thought finally can hack off the wall..but HDB still pending it!even we call,no people answer the phone call!! so what done since last week..all hacking been done and remove all the wastage..now everywhere is sand..my kitchen wall !!cement feel look..still need a coat to paint over..to make is more smooth and shine..the kitchen tiles to match my wall..so alike color..and so huge size!!the new door frame..as old one have been remove..oh..i havnt chose my door design!!like alot things havnt chose ..from kitchen cabinets to masterbed room wardrobe colorpainting,ligthings.L-box layout,false ceiling layout!!!and i havnt see my 3D drawing too... it is correct? ...the granite slate which hubby insist doing it for the recess area wall..so rough..lucky i dont have kids now..if not..very danger !!!this is the wall going to have the granite slate...and shocked to find the pipes and gas meter box..only found out after the hacking!!!hubby cant stand it..so ID said do a box up and shoes cabinet.. money spending again!!!and hubby went crazy..said want to do false ceiling with lights in the kitchen argh...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 !! should i change the old gate?kinda of old fashion..but is good for my cats..as prevent them from out..as the gap very small!hmm..will rethink after all the reno done..to see how many $$$ left Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 hehehe, i actually paid extra for this kind of gatecoz the original gate gap too big and my girl can squeeze out from any hole that is more than 3" wide Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Monkey 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hmm Seems that there will always be a prob with hacking permit. I am also waiting for mine to get approve. A few of my fren also encounter problems previously. My ID told me it helps for the owner to call and complain but that is provided U can find someone... I also love to shop but alway got cut short by my wife... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 your cats very cute..the 1 who fell got very nice face..so sad to hear that but at the same time, glad to see that you are very kind person to continue to take care without any complaints..kudos to you hope there are more people like you.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 (edited) applefreak then i think can save my money in other things..as agree with you..think only this kind of gate design is best for the cats...Monkey: i keep cant find the person,that Mr k***..keep callling since this morning!!where is the people,are they working??have been a week since hacking..only left that wall pending!think most of the things is my hubby chose and buy!!i only accompany him shop!maybe your wife want to wait all the reno done then do the shopping?babytan:thank you..once a vet ask us to chose let sugar `sleep die`but we chose to let him stay alive!we cant bear to see him die!!as he still very healthy and his recover is going very well,just that he cant move his back leg or jump..and urine cant control..but we want him to stay alive and live normal as can be... you are right i always think having any pets ,need to be responsible..cant just thrown away when they are not cute anymore ..hope all people will understand it before they buy or adopt a pet!!very important!!!this is sugar when he is out for play..wearing newborn baby size dryers.. Edited April 15, 2008 by wenniee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 can i share pix of my local tabby boy?he passed away after falling downstairs sugar really reminds me of him Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 can i share pix of my local tabby boy?he passed away after falling downstairs !! sugar really reminds me of him oh my god!!he so cute!!And he also look like one of my cat,nicki!dont be too sad,just think he have find a new home in heaven where he is resting peace and happy at there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites