bluedusk

Uno Haven

Hi all!

Finally got down to writing a t-blog here so as to get advice from others and also hopefully to help other people who will have the same need or face the same problems.

So far, I have been greatly educated by reading loads of posts from this forum and hopefully you peeps will continue to help and give great advice!

Some general info about me and my new home

- Its our first home! (getting married in Oct this year)

- Uno Haven means: One Sancturary, our place of rest

- We engaged Danny from Ideal House (so far so good!)

- Quote: ~$31k+ (not including electrical, furniture and air-con)

The Floor Plan

Floor-Plan.jpg

Some pictures of my new home BEFORE renovation :dancingqueen:

Living.jpg

Living-2.jpg

Kitchen.jpg

Balcony.jpg

Toilet---Living.jpg

Rm3.jpg

Master-Bedroom-2.jpg

welcome! :dancingqueen: first to spam. :dancingqueen:

second to spam :dancingqueen:

enjoy your reno

From your pictures, your flat seems to be in such a good shape :dancingqueen:

What kind of reno you have in mind?

Edited by ch0c0l4te

Argh.... 4th... 8|

Woohoo... long long living room... but hor, how come kitchen quite small huh? Thot it was a new unit when i saw the floor plan... Is that the common toilet? Can put tub. :P And... the common toilet at bedrms there? :)

Ideal House getting really popular.. welcome to the club.. :P

anyway waiting for more pic.. :)

Edited by Redwyrm

Hello! Wow thanks for "spamming" and all your wonderful comments!!

To chocolate:

This flat is 7-years old. Yes, it is live-in condition but we really will like to have a new flat of our own if you know what I mean..LOL

Anyway we are doing a few major works:

1) Hacking all flooring and wall tiles

2) Hacking one room to expand living room

3) Hacking one wall and rebuild that wall to expand Master Bedroom

4) False ceiling for living, dining, bedroom

5) Feature wall for TV console

6) Hack and expand Balcony Area

7) Add sliding glass doors for Balcony Area

To applefreak:

Yeah.. BUT we are intending to have black homogeneous tiles and black walls on the dining side (with mirrors) and so the room will look dim and smaller... =P But we like.

To skywolf:

Ya lor... that's why we are going to hack away one wall to expand the living area...

the hacked room will be used to put our dining area.

Small kitchen is fine.. we are hacking away the wall to have an open concept kitchen :P

That is the common bathroom, the master bathroom is just slightly bigger than that.

I am not intending to put a tub there cos seldom will have the chance to use and it is very hard to clean =P

To OnePostWonder:

No, this is at Bedok Reservoir View

I'm still waiting for my 3D drawings, supposed to take 2 weeks, it should be out by Monday.

Really excited to choose tiles and everything. :yamseng:

Hope won't make the wrong choices. Hee...

Just smsed my ID when will he give us our 3D drawings and he cannot give us a definite date. Also asked about the schedule of events (so that we can plan our leave and schedule), but he only tell us he will update us once ready.

Is this the norm waiting time just for 3D drawings and planning of schedule?

Wonder why it will take so much longer when another ID actually promised 3 days to deliver upon confirmation.

I'm a bit worried ... >___<

scared like what pple says, once confirm le, they dun treat you nicely anymore...

Just smsed my ID when will he give us our 3D drawings and he cannot give us a definite date. Also asked about the schedule of events (so that we can plan our leave and schedule), but he only tell us he will update us once ready.

Is this the norm waiting time just for 3D drawings and planning of schedule?

Wonder why it will take so much longer when another ID actually promised 3 days to deliver upon confirmation.

I'm a bit worried ... >___<

scared like what pple says, once confirm le, they dun treat you nicely anymore...

I had the same fear as U 1 month back, however my ID say he is too busy as some other project of his screw up. I only got the drawing 2 weeks after the plan date. My works will begin next week but till now my ID have only briefly told me about number of weeks for each type of work ie carpentry, electrical n painting. He also told me to meet up with him 1 day a week on site so that he can go thru with us the progress.

As a significant amount of investment, I guess all the people will have this concern with the slightest amount of delay. :yamseng: