keltong 4 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 thanks applef n keltong~! .. for ur prompt reply.. guess this forum r popular due to helpful pple like u all ard. When i was at a motorcycle forum.. some r less helpful than u pple r now.. search n read urself.. which can b back dated to years back thanks again Welcome! Hee...I learn a lot from here, so just sharing what I can. If everyone contribute than everyone will learn even more! paiseh can't really help you there coz i'm using blum for my drawers paid $60 per drawer for the soft closing runners try to check with your contractors as they are the ones with the lobang I forgot to tell my contractor I want soft close system, I thought nowadays are standard. Wonder if already done liao still possible to change. Of coz will need to top up loh since it is oversight from myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 How bad is this dust problem associated with Pole System (with Sliding Doors)? Thinking of doing a mega wardrobe and if the dust issue is bad, it also translates to a mega problem for me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 i used hettich soft closing system for drawers... we paid $650 for 7 big 2 small drawers... hope this helps. applefreak - any photos for your blum drawers, we used hettich coz it was more affordable... but blum was our first choice! hi i only went for the runners coz i didn't like the metal drawers think they all look pretty similar I forgot to tell my contractor I want soft close system, I thought nowadays are standard. Wonder if already done liao still possible to change. Of coz will need to top up loh since it is oversight from myself. there's two types of soft closing one is just stick some sponge-like thing at the edge so that the sound is absorbed another is to have the drawer slow down the last few cm and close slowly the first can be bought at ikea and DIY the second you gotta remove the drawer and replace the runners How bad is this dust problem associated with Pole System (with Sliding Doors)? Thinking of doing a mega wardrobe and if the dust issue is bad, it also translates to a mega problem for me! if you have a door and keep it closed all the time don't think dust is a problem most important thing is close the door behind you (for walk-in) or close the door immediately after you retrieve what you want (for built-in) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Ok thanks so should i just request from my carpenter? $1400 sounds reasonable though i am not sure how big that us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 there's two types of soft closing one is just stick some sponge-like thing at the edge so that the sound is absorbed another is to have the drawer slow down the last few cm and close slowly the first can be bought at ikea and DIY the second you gotta remove the drawer and replace the runners Thanks! I will go Ikea look see look see first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Went to Ikea last Thursday the soft closing seems really good just wondering if i get my own carpenter what will the cost be like Anybody can advise what is a reasonable market price psf now? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jovi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 Went to Ikea last Thursday the soft closing seems really good just wondering if i get my own carpenter what will the cost be like Anybody can advise what is a reasonable market price psf now? thanks Has anyone tried EXCEL? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites