jjcian

Reno Memories Of Our New Home

LG W/M cum dryer delivered

W6-11.jpg

Teka sink mounted but not yet tested

W6-12.jpg

The 707 heater mounted on the prefabricated wall (haven fix the electrical cable yet) :yamseng:

W6-13.jpg

Got a note that instant heaters cannot be mounted on the prefabricated wall but seems like no problem in this case (will scrutinize the workmanship later today).. We stressed to B that our toilet is pre-fabricated wall and he mentioned that it will not be a big problem hence we went ahead with the purchase of the 707 heaters… anyone with problem mounting the instant heater on the wall?

Ok, time to :dunno: now.. good night..

Edited by jjcian

Now you see it

w68atc5.th.jpg

Now you don’t!

w68bks4.th.jpg

A glaring problem (not the only problem, but didn’t take pics for the rest, will take and post later), hope they fix it soon…

w69zv8.th.jpg

like your feature wall.. is it black tempted glass? Can share How much they Quote you on that? Can PM me too. :dancingqueen:

The 7 downlight you mention, is it just for the living & dining area? My ID drafted about 20 Downlight ne... :unsure:

Is 7 downlight bright enough? :dribble:

like your feature wall.. is it black tempted glass? Can share How much they Quote you on that? Can PM me too. :yamseng:

The 7 downlight you mention, is it just for the living & dining area? My ID drafted about 20 Downlight ne... :(

Is 7 downlight bright enough? :dunno:

Thanks popeye gal, WTB love it too :D

Not sure if its black tempered glass or tainted mirror, we spoken to B about it and he caught what we were trying to convey to him ;)

Yup, living and dining got 7 downlights, but i also have 2 rows of cove lights at the front and back of the living room (near to the windows) and a chandelier above dining table though its not up yet :P

I guess we told B upfront that we'll like to minimise the number of lights in the house so he proposed this design for our lightings which surprisingly is already quite bright, probably due to the mirror reflection... :good:

What did your ID proposed? Maybe can give you my 2cents worth :notti:

Thanks popeye gal, WTB love it too :D

Not sure if its black tempered glass or tainted mirror, we spoken to B about it and he caught what we were trying to convey to him ;)

Yup, living and dining got 7 downlights, but i also have 2 rows of cove lights at the front and back of the living room (near to the windows) and a chandelier above dining table though its not up yet :P

I guess we told B upfront that we'll like to minimise the number of lights in the house so he proposed this design for our lightings which surprisingly is already quite bright, probably due to the mirror reflection... :)

What did your ID proposed? Maybe can give you my 2cents worth :(

My ceiling layout looked similar to nivlek ceiling layout.

Haha... u guessed it :( i supposed we are school mates then? u are from which batch? :rofl:

We were a bit skeptical initially too as we are afraid that it'll cause the living room to become very cramp but ID explained that as long as your TV is less than 46", that space will be sufficient already.. but it still boils down to your preference, if you prefer to watch TV from a distance than you may have to reconsider this design? :help:

Reading thru the many unfortunate reno experiences here, i guess my ID is OK la :rofl: my WTB has quite a good rapport with him though recently he is driving her mad 8| Workmanship is alright la... but not without its fair share of problems.. :dribble: pleasing thing is that he is willing to listen and promises to rectify them before handover :bleah:

btw, u are staying at which blk? and how is your search for ID coming along? starting reno soon? :help:

i'm from the '99 batch and my hubby-to-be is from the '96 batch. both from JJC! :P our block is 677A. how about you?? i'm still waiting for 1 ID to revert with the quotation. we haven't been really looking very hard. find it quite tiring. don't quite gel with the IDs. i told one ID my budget is $X, he came back with a quotation that is exactly $X but didn't include some of the items i wanted!! very irritating.

Hi jjican

You've got a very nice feature wall. My ID also planned to have mirror for my feature wall but is those normal mirror. But after seeing urs, going to let my ID know i also want black tinted mirror. :notti:

And so envy that you got such a big wardrobe. Mine is so small compare to yours.. :bangwall:

By the way, what is the difference between single bulb downlight and double bulks arh?

Wow I like your shoe cabinet. Is it at the entrance of the door?

Hiya, thanks, yup, its at the entrance of the door, just before the kitchen entrance :D

My ceiling layout looked similar to nivlek ceiling layout.

OIC, u doing L-box so got alot lights around the Living Room..

If u doing false ceiling, maybe able to reduce the number of lights? :~

Probably u can check with your ID? :~

try http://www.picoodle.com/ to upload ur pics? wah ur hse v nice renovated :~:~ ..but pic too small to enjoy. In love with your bomb shelter feature wall :wub::wub:

Oh, thanks very much :D

Will try out the new site but seems like ImageShack is ok now and will upload bigger pics for all to enjoy :sport-smiley-018:

i'm from the '99 batch and my hubby-to-be is from the '96 batch. both from JJC! :P our block is 677A. how about you?? i'm still waiting for 1 ID to revert with the quotation. we haven't been really looking very hard. find it quite tiring. don't quite gel with the IDs. i told one ID my budget is $X, he came back with a quotation that is exactly $X but didn't include some of the items i wanted!! very irritating.

Haha.. so u are my "shi mei" lo.. me and WTB are from 07 batch :bleah:

Oh.. nearby only, we're at 678A :)

Ya, looking for ID quite tedious... gotta keep repeating and repeating.. sometimes if u dun 'click' then no matter what u say they also cannot understand :P

I guess for ID, u need someone who can work within your budget (for the things that you want) and a person u can click with.. hope u find that someone u can trust soon :~

Over the weekend was extremely busy, so went MIA for a while :P

Will be posting some pics of the latest development of our house in a while, stay tuned... :dancingqueen:

Hmm… seems like the ID did something about the mirror after much nagging, hope it turns out fine in the end :~

featurewallrc9.th.jpg

HHS feature wall gone...

Another problem we found, a long deep scratch inside the shoe cabinet!! Wonder how they going to rectify this… :P

floortileqi9.th.jpg

Something that we just noticed… the living room tiles that HDB replaced are of a slightly diff color compared to the original tiles!! It was not very obvious during the day but at night when you switched on the lights, it is EXTREMELY obvious!:sport-smiley-018:! Hope that they will be able to replace but I seriously doubt so… :dancingqueen:

wrongtileyv0.th.jpg

Gotta extend the completion date liao cos still got lotsa rectifications to be done :~

Edited by jjcian

Some more updates over the weekend:

Carpenters came to touch up

w71me0.th.jpgw72gu6.th.jpg

w73jc9.th.jpgw74wr2.th.jpg

w75vn3.th.jpg

w76mg0.th.jpg

This uncle very skillful, stayed until 6pm just to touch up all the carpentry even after all the rest of his colleagues have knocked off for the day! :furious:

w77oz5.th.jpg

This guy "bao" the carpentry :dancingqueen:

w78ct2.th.jpg

Installing the Blum thingy so that when the cabinet close, won’t have the “blonk” wood sound…

w710as1.th.jpgw79tj8.th.jpg

Putting the stainless steel plate up

w711nt8.th.jpg

w712zo0.th.jpg

Scratching head for the TV installation :P

w713av1.th.jpg

Hole for the TV cables to go through

w714px0.th.jpg

All done and wrapped up with black trash bag to prevent dust as there is still the dining chandelier to be installed :notti:

Hi jjican

You've got a very nice feature wall. My ID also planned to have mirror for my feature wall but is those normal mirror. But after seeing urs, going to let my ID know i also want black tinted mirror. :jawdrop:

And so envy that you got such a big wardrobe. Mine is so small compare to yours.. :jawdrop:

By the way, what is the difference between single bulb downlight and double bulks arh?

sorry, missed out on your query :yamseng:

thanks for your compliment :jawdrop:

erm... i think the difference is one got 1 bulb the other got 2 bulbs? any experts out there who can enlighten us? :notti:

w715an7.th.jpg

Jimmy textile people coming down for measurement.. (tat's B in the foreground :jawdrop:)

w716in2.th.jpg

Installation of sofa outside the corridor

w717rh5.th.jpgw718ze4.th.jpg

Sofa without the cushion yet :D

w719ml7.th.jpgw720ry4.th.jpgw721tm1.th.jpg

Installation of dining table and chairs

w722je0.th.jpg

Sofa and couch all covered up

w723ms9.th.jpg

All the misc stuffs locked in bedroom now

w724tj2.th.jpgw725jr7.th.jpg

and fridge is here too...

Side track abit, some deco items that friends brought for us..

Dolphins from Mauritius :D

w726fw1.th.jpg

Fortune cat from Taiwan :yamseng:

w727iz0.th.jpg

Many thanks to Andy and Cheryl!! :dancingqueen:

just to check, fo the tv, can they deliver first then do the mounting on other day?

yup, it shld not be a problem...mine was delivered on the 12th and mounted on the 19th.. think u just have to inform the Samsung person when u call them !!

hmm... it seems like the floor protector that lots of people brought from Ikea cannot be used together with our parquet flooring.. the sales person informed us that if it is used together with parquet, it will cause the protector to stick to the parquet floor, so beware!! :~

f_Photo0002m_fc128c5.jpg

!! seems like my experiment with PicOodle went slightly wrong, haha.. image seems to be too big liao... will fine tune for next upload :~