jjcian

Reno Memories Of Our New Home

hee ours also a slanted wall (think its more slanted den yours). but we arranged it in such a way that we can view the tv from our dining area to make up for the weird floorplan design. :jawdrop:

Wah.. Got pic to see? Wanna get more ideas how to arrange the furnitures to save space :P

no pictures yet leh cos can only start reno after mid may and also haven confirm ID..just spamming in RT..kekeke :)

Will be staying tune for your pics :dunno:

well just to let you know what is behind and above in the toilet.

16022008182.jpg

16022008186.jpg

!! How did you managed to take the pics?

Welcome to the neighbourhood~! Hee

Thanks ya neighbour !!

Here’s the 3D Pics as promised.

d2hp7.th.jpg

d5pc5.th.jpg

d6gu5.th.jpg

d9zn1.th.jpg

:jawdrop:

Touching on Week 3 now.

Nothing much that week cos B said that he has engaged their best carpenter to do carpentry work and good things are worth waiting for so gotta queue up as carpenters are busy. Not an issue to us as we are not in a hurry to move in anyway (however, the wait seems to be worth it as my dad actually complimented their work :~ )

Parquet Floor in WIW

w31pz7.th.jpg

w32gd5.th.jpg

w33xu6.th.jpg

Platform in MBR

w34wu7.th.jpg

w35tf8.th.jpg

I mentioned previously that we made another complain to B in week 3, well, here are the pics illustrating the complaint we made:

Week 3 Complaint

dew31jz0.th.jpg

dew32mp3.th.jpg

Main door kana “hui sui” (or the base paint layer), was worried that it may stain the main door and not pleased that the workers did not clean it off immediately :~

dew33fj6.th.jpg

dew34db3.th.jpg

dew35hs6.th.jpg

MBR platform parquet floor got a pool of water! Not sure whether it was from the rain that evening but was heartbroken on seeing that.. Wrote a nasty email to ID and WTB SMSed him on the same night, got a call and explanation from ID (after his return from their company’s retreat) but :bow: Met up with ID and he apologized and reassured us that he will make sure everything swee swee before handover back to us.. Hope no more mishap now!! :P

well just to let you know what is behind and above in the toilet.

16022008182.jpg

16022008186.jpg

Wah. :dancingqueen: But actually its a neat idea lor... The current older units have straight pipes. Sometimes the position also odd odd; right smack in the middle of the bathrm. :jawdrop:

hi jjcian,

would like to ask. How many Downlight, your Designer propose to your living and Dining area? We almost had the same layout for the living & dining area. :dunno:

We intending to Just reduce the nos of downlight. As our ID propose about 18nos. 8|

And are you using 2x13w? had you purchased all your downlight and from which shop?

hi jjcian,

would like to ask. How many Downlight, your Designer propose to your living and Dining area? We almost had the same layout for the living & dining area. :yamseng:

We intending to Just reduce the nos of downlight. As our ID propose about 18nos. :(

And are you using 2x13w? had you purchased all your downlight and from which shop?

Hi Popeye gal,

My Living and Dining area has got 7 cove lights, 8 downlights (single bulb), 1 downlight (double bulb) and 1 chandelier.. not too such about the voltage of the bulbs used though cos we left it mostly to the ID, we just chose the lights we fancy and ask him for comments ;)

Lights were brought at Vlux, ID brought us there cos I think they long term partners, sales person is Desmond, nice chap, let me know if you want his contact, I'll PM you :D

Yr ID got bring you around to look for lights? Happy searching :yamseng:

Hi Popeye gal,

My Living and Dining area has got 7 cove lights, 8 downlights (single bulb), 1 downlight (double bulb) and 1 chandelier.. not too such about the voltage of the bulbs used though cos we left it mostly to the ID, we just chose the lights we fancy and ask him for comments :o

Lights were brought at Vlux, ID brought us there cos I think they long term partners, sales person is Desmond, nice chap, let me know if you want his contact, I'll PM you :(

Yr ID got bring you around to look for lights? Happy searching :dunno:

Where is Vlux? :dunno: Thinking we go purchase our own, dun't want let ID earn commission. :(

Btw, Hacking the master bedrm wall and do up cost you how much?

Hi jjcian,

Nice meeting u and ur WTB today :) and thanks for letting us take a look at ur place.. it's nicely done :bangwall: after looking at the layout, we have a clearer picture of how it's goin to b.. then easier to visualise the our ID's proposed layout hee.

tink we're definitely goin to hack down the MBR wall.. like ur WIW very big...muz reali fully make use of the space there hee. then ur shoe cabinet actually i thought put there might b a bit cramp but i tink turns out to b fine leh..can fully make use of tat space..doesnt look or feel cramp.. :notti:

btw, looks like ur house nearly completed already rite? looking fwd to the fully completed unit.. :)

bro~ paiseh 4 not goin 2 your unit earlier, coz alot of cleanin 2 be done, i stayed til 9+pm den partially done up my cleaning~ shack!

hope 2 c your unit soon~

Where is Vlux? :P Thinking we go purchase our own, dun't want let ID earn commission. :(

Btw, Hacking the master bedrm wall and do up cost you how much?

Hi Popeye gal,

Sorry for the late reply as weekends are spent at the new house and soucing for curtains, by the time reached home, already very tired to login...

I just sent you a PM on the above, hope that it helps you :lol:

Hi jjcian,

Nice meeting u and ur WTB today :) and thanks for letting us take a look at ur place.. it's nicely done :good: after looking at the layout, we have a clearer picture of how it's goin to b.. then easier to visualise the our ID's proposed layout hee.

tink we're definitely goin to hack down the MBR wall.. like ur WIW very big...muz reali fully make use of the space there hee. then ur shoe cabinet actually i thought put there might b a bit cramp but i tink turns out to b fine leh..can fully make use of tat space..doesnt look or feel cramp.. :good:

btw, looks like ur house nearly completed already rite? looking fwd to the fully completed unit.. :)

Hi Shutiao,

No worries, hope to see your's soon too :D

Thanks for your compliments ;) all thanks to my ID for the concept, heng, everything turns out fine too... we were also a bit skeptical when we saw the design cos we scare later very cramped... :bow:

I'm also looking forward too... hope everything goes according to schedule and then I'll have to start cleaning up the place on weekends liao :(

bro~ paiseh 4 not goin 2 your unit earlier, coz alot of cleanin 2 be done, i stayed til 9+pm den partially done up my cleaning~ shack!

hope 2 c your unit soon~

No prob Harold, plenty of chances, next weekend will also be there.. drop me SMS if you are in the area :D

Hope that your injuries are fine now too :P

Wah. Almost completed? Thats fast!! Photos photos!! Hehehe

Haha... soon soon.... ;)

Resuming the reno journey, on Week 4 is the delivery and installation of the carpentry!:good: Finally can see something tangible !!

Shoe Cabinet

w42cb9.th.jpg

w43eu4.th.jpg

Living Room Carpentry

w44vc5.th.jpg

w45tf6.th.jpg

w46fy9.th.jpg

Kitchen Carpentry

w47rm3.th.jpg

w48uq9.th.jpg

w49ju7.th.jpg

w410bn6.th.jpg

WIW

w411hr4.th.jpg

w412de5.th.jpg

By the way, these are the past 2 weeks pics as i recap the journey, will get up to speed with the current progress, hopefully by end of the week! :horse:

hi

can i ask something? i realised that the insides of all your carpentry is darker laminate instead of those normal white pvc...did u specially request for it? paid extra for it? or given foc by ID?

hi

can i ask something? i realised that the insides of all your carpentry is darker laminate instead of those normal white pvc...did u specially request for it? paid extra for it? or given foc by ID?

Hi Jeddie,

It is part of the package (ID shld have already marked up :dribble: ), think it is call internal polykern carcass :dribble:

Hope this helps :dribble:

Wondering if anyone of you are doing grilles in your home? Any reliable and "reasonably" priced contact to recommend?

We are looking to install grille only on our corridor window and will like to check on the prices and workmanship, if you have pics to show us that will be best :dribble:

Corridor Window:

w02ls9.th.jpg

Many thanks in advance :dribble: