jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) Spent the weekend at home arranging the furniture at home cos the floor is finally washed and cleaned! Really shiong man!! Most of the bulky furniture are in now, now we are left with the rug which will only be here mid-may cos it needs to be manufacture overseas & import into singapore Nevertheless, looking forward to its arrival! Here are the pics Edited April 28, 2008 by jjcian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) Some new additions to our home: Ikea shower rack OSRAM “portable” light from NTUC Karlsson clock from US (thanks to Beng & LJ!!) Photo frame from US too (thanks to my sis & bro-in-law!!) Edited April 28, 2008 by jjcian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 wow~ your LR all black sia, even curtain~ nice~ when u guys moving in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 wow~ your LR all black sia, even curtain~ nice~ when u guys moving in? looks a bit dark though after the curtains are installed... but overall, pleased with the effects... shld be looking on 10th may... if everything swee swee la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
delirious_jeff 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2008 Your home looks fantastic! Your ID, Cissern, is arguably the best! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 looks a bit dark though after the curtains are installed... but overall, pleased with the effects... shld be looking on 10th may... if everything swee swee la btw, we are moving in to our house on 9th May officially~ regards Harold Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roseberry 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Guest Bedroom Window Study Room Window Are those roman blinds? They look very neat. Where did you get them from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Your home looks fantastic! Your ID, Cissern, is arguably the best! ID's design is workmanship also not bad la.. but feel that coordination wise between diff parties can be improved la! btw, we are moving in to our house on 9th May officially~ regards Harold any moving in procedures u'll be following? share share lei... Are those roman blinds? They look very neat. Where did you get them from? Guest Bedroom is roman blinds while study room is roller blinds got them from Jimmy textiles @ Tanjong Katong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 nice deco, your reno process very fast completed liao wor..still waiting for mine... hahah btw, are the roman blind expensive? intend to do something like that and i saw ikea but i think designs limited leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 haven ask my mum bout e details yet... but i think we will place a kettle boiling wif water on a stove infront of our house, den afterwhich, place e whole thing in e middle of the house... datz aga aga from what i hear abit from her... LOL! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 nice deco, your reno process very fast completed liao wor..still waiting for mine... hahah btw, are the roman blind expensive? intend to do something like that and i saw ikea but i think designs limited leh thanks thanks ok la, yours starting in 2 weeks also mah, must be anticipating it right roman is slightly more ex than roller but we bargained with ID so in the end, still within our budget can go source around cos i've read in the forum on some really cheap and good curtain bargains haven ask my mum bout e details yet... but i think we will place a kettle boiling wif water on a stove infront of our house, den afterwhich, place e whole thing in e middle of the house... datz aga aga from what i hear abit from her... LOL! yea.. i'll be leaving it to my mum too.. think got to heat the coal to red hot and then put on stove... family members got to fill all pockets with valuables, finally got to cook a meal and eat in the house.. u'll be on leave on friday for the moving in ceremony ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 yalor, i be there from 9/5 - 13/5. on leave~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Got my grille for corridor window up now! Cos dad and FIL has been "feedbacking" on that dangers of not having grille.. yalor, i be there from 9/5 - 13/5. on leave~ shiok man!! on leave again? i wish i can go on long leave too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Pics of the clips that B changed for me the clips look ok, but quite noisy when u switch on and off with the "tiak tiak" sound.... Some more things that we brought Hangers: Laundry "bag": Cheapo dustbins: Study Room Couch & Rug: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 Study Room Couch & Rug: Forget to ask you where/how much you bought your Couch? Can PM too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites