jjcian

Reno Memories Of Our New Home

Last week (aka Week 5) resumes the installation and touching up of the carpentry – the tainted mirrors for shoe cabinet and TV feature are up (though not 100% completed), dish rack cover up, hood and hob up too. Air con units are also installed and still wrapped to prevent dust and the lights are here too (Finally, let there be light…… soon!!) :rofl:

Shoe Cabinet

w51mf6.th.jpg

w52es7.th.jpg

w53atr3.th.jpg

w53bro7.th.jpg

w54afk3.th.jpg

w54bja7.th.jpg

It’s a feature wall covering the HHS and the TV console is at the side…

w55rl4.th.jpg

w56ki0.th.jpg

Dish rack

w57tu4.th.jpg

w58st9.th.jpg

w59ax2.th.jpg

Hob from Teka installed now

w510bk0.th.jpg

Hood from Teka installed too

w511qe5.th.jpg

White solid surface nicely done up with Teka sink

w512ps3.th.jpg

w513rg5.th.jpg

WIW

w514re4.th.jpg

w515dt8.th.jpg

w516uy4.th.jpg

w517cx4.th.jpg

w518nq9.th.jpg

Went up to the flat at 8+pm and the carpenter uncles are still working hard there…

Worst is that the whole house no lights yet and the WIW is enclosed with no ventilation, so they brought along a lamp and work with that as the only light source in the warm April heat… :good:

Aircon units

w519qq9.th.jpg

Guest Room

w520fg0.th.jpg

Study Room

w521oi8.th.jpg

Compressor Unit

w522ne4.th.jpg

TV arrived too :D

Samsung 40” Full HD LCD LA40M81BX

w523yx2.th.jpg

Sorry for the blur image, forgot to on the flash

Lightings

w524ym6.th.jpg

w525eo5.th.jpg

w526oh9.th.jpg

w527fq0.th.jpg

w528bm6.th.jpg

w529xp0.th.jpg

Not all the lights were installed yet, chandelier in dining area will be installed after dining table is here to prevent mis-alignment :P

Will update the lighting pics again when they are all up...

i like your living room alot~ tainted mirror~ 8|

your WIW really nice too~

this fri u at home? must go c c look look~ :P

Thanks thanks :notti:

Fri not sure yet, probably late at night... will be there on Sat for delivery of some furniture.. Sat, u ok? 8|

bro, sat i cant lei... LOL!

this thurs i be there for some touchup~

fri i be there whole day coz all furniture/electrical appliance will be deliver on that day.

sat i cant, working.

this sun til next sun i be free, coz on leave... :notti:

bro, sat i cant lei... LOL!

this thurs i be there for some touchup~

fri i be there whole day coz all furniture/electrical appliance will be deliver on that day.

sat i cant, working.

this sun til next sun i be free, coz on leave... !!

:dribble: so zun? :jawdrop: SMS u either on fri or sun when i'm there :dribble:

so long leave... shiok sia!! :jawdrop:

Some of the stuffs that we have brought since the start of the reno...

Dining Table & Sofa: Furniture Club

TV: Samsung 40” Full HD LCD LA40M81BX (Gain City)

TV: Samsung 19” LCD LA19R71BX (Bundled with TV)

HTS: 5.1 HT-TX22 (Bundled with TV)

Rug: Peacock Rug 2000x3000 (OM)

Coffee Table: Uno Square Black (OM)

Hob: Teka

Hood: Teka

Sink: BE40.40 + BE28.40 (Teka)

Fridge: LG GR-M492YLY (Kong Tai)

Washing Machine: LG Washer cum Dryer WD14331AD (Gain City)

King-size Mattress: King Koil Natural Response Hard Core Latex (Robinsons)

Couch: Milano Couch Chair (Barang Barang)

Heater: 2 x 707 Compact Shower Instant Heater (China Hill Electric Co.)

Lightings: Various Design (Vlux Lighting)

Air Con: Mitsubishi Non Inverter System 3 (Natural Cool)

Curtains: Jimmy Textile

Pants caught fire liao!! :dribble:

Hi jjcian,

I buying a std new flat from HDB. I look at your design and love it.

Do you mind how much does your ID quote you? Please Pm me ...

Yours look like premium unit.. is it?

Hi jjcian,

I buying a std new flat from HDB. I look at your design and love it.

Do you mind how much does your ID quote you? Please Pm me ...

Yours look like premium unit.. is it?

Hi big orange,

Thanks, the design actually quite simple with lots of tainted mirror 8| going to have a hard time maintaining in future, haha 8|

Yup, its a premium unit so we didnt do anything to the flooring and toilets.. Just PMed you :sport-smiley-003:

BTW, which area you buying?

Edited by jjcian

Some more pics that I took on Tuesday

Lights can now be switched on!!

w61yf6.th.jpg

w62hp6.th.jpg

w63ho5.th.jpg

w64fm0.th.jpg

Walkway to Kitchen

w65mf9.th.jpg

Walkway to bedrooms

w66td1.th.jpg

Bedroom

w67uj9.th.jpg

Toilet

Dun know what happen but cannot upload the pics onto ImageShack now !!

although no error from uploading, the pics just do not appear in my inventory :D

jjcian?? are you from jurong jc too??

i have the exact same layout as you! and one of the IDs i approached suggested the exact same place to put the tv console! but was hesitating 'cause i was afraid would make the living room very narrow. from your photos, look pretty good!!

is your ID good? how's the workmanship? how much is your total reno? TIA! :D

jjcian,

For your Downlight, how many you bought in total? Medium size(two tube) or the large want?

I have 7 downlights of middle size in the living room... :wub:

jjcian, ur carpentry is very nice!! Is your kitchen solid surface top thicker than the usual? how thick is it?

Thanks thanks :D

Yup, the solid surface is thicker than most but i'm not sure how thick it is :bleah: the design was proposed by ID while we choose the colors :bangwall:

jjcian?? are you from jurong jc too??

i have the exact same layout as you! and one of the IDs i approached suggested the exact same place to put the tv console! but was hesitating 'cause i was afraid would make the living room very narrow. from your photos, look pretty good!!

is your ID good? how's the workmanship? how much is your total reno? TIA! 8|

Haha... u guessed it :wub: i supposed we are school mates then? u are from which batch? :(

We were a bit skeptical initially too as we are afraid that it'll cause the living room to become very cramp but ID explained that as long as your TV is less than 46", that space will be sufficient already.. but it still boils down to your preference, if you prefer to watch TV from a distance than you may have to reconsider this design? :bleah:

Reading thru the many unfortunate reno experiences here, i guess my ID is OK la :) my WTB has quite a good rapport with him though recently he is driving her mad 8| Workmanship is alright la... but not without its fair share of problems.. :D pleasing thing is that he is willing to listen and promises to rectify them before handover 8|

btw, u are staying at which blk? and how is your search for ID coming along? starting reno soon? :bangwall:

Still got no luck with ImageShack, so I uploaded the pics to PhotoBucket instead, not sure what happened :yamseng:

Anyway, continuation of the pics..

Now you see it

w68atc5.th.jpg

Now you don’t!

w68bks4.th.jpg

A glaring problem (not the only problem, but didn’t take pics for the rest, will take and post later), hope they fix it soon…

w69zv8.th.jpg

WIW with drawer for cuff links, ties and belts

w610tf1.th.jpg