jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Hi all,Have seen a lot of forumers detailing their reno process here in the T-blog, it made my hand itch too so although my reno is almost 2/3 completed, I’ll post the pics here on the journey through the reno process of our first home.By the way, the ID we’ve chosen is Ciseern – went for a designer as the slanted living room was a real headache for the 2 of us! !! Do feel free to leave your comments and queries and I’ll try and reply as soon as I can Floor plan: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 (edited) nice~ more pix plz~ !!btw, which blk u from? Edited April 8, 2008 by haroldism Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 spam chop !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 nice~ more pix plz~ btw, which blk u from?Pics are on the way now, uploading in progress...I'm from 678A, your next block neighbour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Here are the raw pics that I took when I opened the door to the new house, I’ll term it as Week 0 part aMain DoorLiving RoomWeek 0 part bKitchenCommon ToiletStill have part c and d to come Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 eating snake in office, come here to spam spam.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 eating snake in office, come here to spam spam.. Haha, thanks for your patronage!In case u guys are wondering, I'm serving my notice period so very "eng", can upload pics in office now Here comes Week 0 part cBedroomsGuest RoomStudy RoomWeek 0 part dMBRMBR ToiletView from Study RoomThat's all for Week 0.Stay tune for more pics but its taking me a long time to upload these pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Haha, thanks for your patronage!In case u guys are wondering, I'm serving my notice period so very "eng", can upload pics in office now wow no wonder la..hahaha sama sama lalast month was serving notice and i even draw my floor plan in office leh...but pls do it discreetly hor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 wow !! no wonder la..hahaha sama sama lalast month was serving notice and i even draw my floor plan in office leh...but pls do it discreetly hor.. Ya lo, trying to be as discreet as possible... but difficult as I am back facing some colleagues so whenever I hear footsteps, I'll have to switch window, stress man!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Ya lo, trying to be as discreet as possible... but difficult as I am back facing some colleagues so whenever I hear footsteps, I'll have to switch window, stress man!!hahah or if your internet got the "tabs", try to open 1 more under yahoo or some general webpage so if hear someone coming just click the tab..sometimes very suay wan, when you want to minimize, the page just hang!! last month i was like imaging wat to buy, how to decor etc..even done compile a excel list with all the info i got here..this is the time to relax liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 MBR ToiletSpam chop! Your vanity top is pretty unique! Wonder what is concealed behind the WC... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 hahah or if your internet got the "tabs", try to open 1 more under yahoo or some general webpage so if hear someone coming just click the tab..sometimes very suay wan, when you want to minimize, the page just hang!! last month i was like imaging wat to buy, how to decor etc..even done compile a excel list with all the info i got here..this is the time to relax liao Haha.. the page will freeze especially when it is loading so usually I'll open a new window and press <Alt>&<Tab> if I hear footsteps Wow, u really did quite alot of homework, so have u decided on your ID and house theme yet?Spam chop! Your vanity top is pretty unique! Wonder what is concealed behind the WC... Erm.. U got me there, I never really thought about this before.. My WTB mentioned that could it be those PVC water pipes? We noticed that the toilets do not have these pipes, wonder if they are concealed behind the WC Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shutiao06 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Hi all,Have seen a lot of forumers detailing their reno process here in the T-blog, it made my hand itch too so although my reno is almost 2/3 completed, I’ll post the pics here on the journey through the reno process of our first home.By the way, the ID we’ve chosen is Ciseern – went for a designer as the slanted living room was a real headache for the 2 of us! Do feel free to leave your comments and queries and I’ll try and reply as soon as I can Floor plan: Hi jjcian,We've got the exact same layout! hee. btw, i'm from 676B..errm is it the one opp ur blk? pai sei until now stil not very sure of the exact layout of the blks haha.we're stil in the process of sourcing ard for IDs. so is it possible to share ur quote and how ur ID actually design ur unit? very curious since we've got the exact same layout. we actually met up with quite a few IDs and had quite a no. of diff proposals.. but so far not many we found to b very outstandin. possible to PM me? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 jjcian, can i pop by your house n c c look look? coz this fri-sun, i be at my house settling some stuff... so when eng eng, can go over your place. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jjcian 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 Hi jjcian,We've got the exact same layout! hee. btw, i'm from 676B..errm is it the one opp ur blk? pai sei until now stil not very sure of the exact layout of the blks haha.we're stil in the process of sourcing ard for IDs. so is it possible to share ur quote and how ur ID actually design ur unit? very curious since we've got the exact same layout. we actually met up with quite a few IDs and had quite a no. of diff proposals.. but so far not many we found to b very outstandin. possible to PM me? Thanks! Hiya Shutiao,For visualization, I’ve got a map from SLA (hope I won’t be sued) JW St 64Check your PM, I sent you a copy of my 2D design (it’s a little similar to what others have shared in your blog). For quote, I can send you a draft copy of the quote (we made some changes to the initial quote along the way), PM me your email?Actually I feel that whether you are able to hit it off with the ID is rather important, my WTB has a very good rapport with my ID and thinks that we are able to communicate with him hence, we took the plunge to sign with him – so far so good, hiccups are bound to happen but he’s always around to resolve them when we “complained”, haha.. jjcian, can i pop by your house n c c look look? coz this fri-sun, i be at my house settling some stuff... so when eng eng, can go over your place. !!Hi Harold,No prob, we'll be there on Sat afternoon to night cos we are visiting 2 neighbours' flat too PM me your hp? I'll sms you my address and time we'll be there on Sat.. prob can drop over your place to see see look look too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites