club101 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 anyone can help? looking for nice plates/bowls at reasonable prices. Anything besides Ikea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 anyone can help? looking for nice plates/bowls at reasonable prices. Anything besides Ikea?NTUC Fairprice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owm 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 Tangs? Robinsons? Taka B1? However, all these places must go when they are having sale or GSS to really get things at a good discount.anyone can help? looking for nice plates/bowls at reasonable prices. Anything besides Ikea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
club101 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 NTUC Fairprice wait till it's ur turn... u see if u'll get from fairprice ( if they carry any in the first place!) haha... a friend of mine bought some wonder plate from Tangs if I'm not wrong... apparently it's ultra light weight, but crack resistant or something like that.. of course I wouldn't dare try ... but it sure looks expensive! Tangs? Robinsons? Taka B1? However, all these places must go when they are having sale or GSS to really get things at a good discount.yup.. it's probably those 'tai-tai' plates... plate 10 times more expensive than the food on it... how to eat???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 (edited) Hi,you may want to read up these 2 topics on where to buy crockery:http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=12805http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10965and from the above thread, there is a mention on Sia Huat company. below is the address & contact (but i am not sure is this the same Sia Huat that sells crockery as their website is not accessible and i had not checked out this shop before. Maybe can give them a ring to confirm.)Sia Huat Pte LtdNo. 7, 9 & 11 Temple Street Singapore 058559 tel: 62231732 fax: 62242896 website: http://www.siahuat.com.sg Email: enquiry@siahuat.com.sgOperating hours:Mon - Fri : 8.30am to 6.30pmSat : 8.30am to 5.30pmClosed on Sunday and public holidayshope it helps Edited April 9, 2008 by leen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeiz 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 yup that is the correct shop.I just went there @ lunch time !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 yup that is the correct shop.I just went there @ lunch time !! that's gd! can roughly describe what do they sell there and what are the prices range like, staffs attitute, shop arrangement etc. for the benefit of all of us here? as some of these shops got poor arrangement and vy cramp. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
club101 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 Hi,you may want to read up these 2 topics on where to buy crockery:http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=12805http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10965and from the above thread, there is a mention on Sia Huat company. below is the address & contact (but i am not sure is this the same Sia Huat that sells crockery as their website is not accessible and i had not checked out this shop before. Maybe can give them a ring to confirm.)Sia Huat Pte LtdNo. 7, 9 & 11 Temple Street Singapore 058559 tel: 62231732 fax: 62242896 website: http://www.siahuat.com.sg Email: enquiry@siahuat.com.sgOperating hours:Mon - Fri : 8.30am to 6.30pmSat : 8.30am to 5.30pmClosed on Sunday and public holidayshope it helps okie thanks! will try out Sia huat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ashlee.Atkins 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 (edited) there are lots place to buy it.. try wal-mart and homedepot they are big brand and will give you some good discount and free offers too.. Edited April 11, 2008 by Ashlee.Atkins Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeiz 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 that's gd! can roughly describe what do they sell there and what are the prices range like, staffs attitute, shop arrangement etc. for the benefit of all of us here? as some of these shops got poor arrangement and vy cramp.They sell alot of thing leh like 5B.- glassware- bakeware- knife- cookware- pans- etcprice not sure, need to compare.staff are friendly.shop arrangement, tidy and clean.nice place to shop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 there are lots place to buy it.. try wal-mart and homedepot they are big brand and wil get you some good discount and free offers too..hmm care to share the address of wal-mart and homedepot?i've not seen them around maybe they have not started branching out to singapore??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 Which part of TPY? But feel that Oasis a bit ex. There are some nice porridge shops along serangoon rd (near the selegie bean curd shop). There is also another nice one near serangoon stadium.hmm care to share the address of wal-mart and homedepot?i've not seen them around maybe they have not started branching out to singapore???i thought walmart is at Oz? (the nearest branch??) don't seem to see them in SG leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ene 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Some places are already mentioned:- Robinsons- Tangs- Isetan- TakashimayaIf you want something more "high class", Laura Ashley (inside Taka) has some nice crockery too. But it's more flowery so it depends on your preferences. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 high class ones include1. tiffany2. copenhagenand many more at taka B1 !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 high class ones include1. tiffany2. copenhagenand many more at taka B1 ya. if you go isetan scotts, the level where they sell kitchen hsehold, still got alot of brands, all ex ex, eg. Royal Albert, Royal Doulton, Narumi, Copenhagen, etc.its nice for display to let your guests see and admire. but if you were eat with those you will eat ultra carefully. if you let your guests eat, they will use fork and knife and start scrapping over the nice nice plates and you will get scratches and ultimately heart attack btw, i have been to Sia Huat and indeed like wat Simeiz says, its quite same for 5B except...the crockery is cater more for hotel restaurants & cafes where international / bbq / seafood / cocktail buffet is held.whereas 5B caters alot more to local food stores. 5B will has more variety.in another word, Sia Huat is more upmkt type. but their prices for their better quality plates, etc. are reasonable at medium pricing.and there are white dinner plate sets at Sia Huat.the place is crowded but things are well displayed. ask for staffs' assistance should you require any items that you can't find, they are quite helpful.hope the above helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites