mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 may i knw where u get ur dinning tables from? i've seen a pretty similar dining table at red apple. not sure if he got from there though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dove 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 dining table not sure tho, but i tried the chairs today. Quite comfy, except the rounded legs take up more space, so din take that in e end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted September 7, 2008 (edited) may i knw where u get ur dinning tables from?i've seen a pretty similar dining table at red apple. not sure if he got from there though dining table not sure tho, but i tried the chairs today. Quite comfy, except the rounded legs take up more space, so din take that in e end.Hi all, We bought it from Furniture Club, but it was not our 1st choice. This was our 1st choice: Table filled with rainbow speckles, Chairs are of fan-shaped like on the right hand side of the 1st pic. When we first saw it, we immediately wana buy it but refrain cos of the bad reviews online. So we discussed, and decided to go down to their warehouse to select the table tat is in good condition. We selected one in good condition. But the person-in-charge said, we need to place the full amount instead of a deposit because we need it 2-4 months later. So we paid the full amount to reserve the table. We got worried when the delivery date draws nearer. Called them 1 month in advance, assured everything is in place & they have noted it. Called them again 2 weeks before delivery, was assured again. 1 week before delivery, We called them again to ensure everything is in place. 1 day before delivery, the warehouse person-in-charge who has been reassuring us all this while called us and said they dun have this table in the warehouse. **** angry.. And lost.. Told us to go down to select other table at no charges, so we went down to a branch of theirs and view. Went back to the warehouse, and a saleperson to entertain us. When we told them wat we have selected, he said need to top-up, bla bla bla, etc.. We went to their manager at the warehouse whom told us to place the full amount to reserve the table. Finally, they agreed to give us the table within the stipulated date at no extra charges (as though they r being kind to do this) The original table is tainted black glass, so they need time and money to spray it black. Sorry for the grandmother story.. heh.. Conclusion is, we will not buy from them again and do not paid in full for any goods. In addition, if any of the FC staff is looking at this, one advice: -this is not the way to do business even though we did not buy thousands dollars of stuffs from FC. Please monitor ur logistics issue, sucks.. Lin & L3x Edited September 7, 2008 by Lin & L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2008 (edited) Oh dear...such a bad experience... these people dun realise that being in the service line, it is ultimately their service that counts... no matter how nice your stuff is, if you offer lousy service, people are not going to patronise your shop... Nevermind, I personally find your second choice dining set more 'swee' than your first one tho I like the full black look. Can I ask how much you paid for it? Your reno all finished liao? Mine starting next week. Maybe one day I pop by and look-see-look-see at your new place? hee Edited September 7, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted September 7, 2008 Oh dear...such a bad experience... these people dun realise that being in the service line, it is ultimately their service that counts... no matter how nice your stuff is, if you offer lousy service, people are not going to patronise your shop... Nevermind, I personally find your second choice dining set more 'swee' than your first one tho I like the full black look. Can I ask how much you paid for it? Your reno all finished liao? Mine starting next week. Maybe one day I pop by and look-see-look-see at your new place? hee Hi mmycheng, FC salesman told us this set is retailing at 1.5k, I'm not sure of the exact price. My reno r done, still missing a couple of furnishing. PM u.. L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted September 23, 2008 hee hee . until now still didnt go to yr hse yet. asked my wife she say pai sai. keep going other ppl hse. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 24, 2008 i've seen a pretty similar dining table at red apple. not sure if he got from there though ya ya i saw the one at red apple too...nice de lor! oh dear ...at least u manage to find another one of ur choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites