Lin & L3x

Our First Donut Home

We shd be seeing ours tomorrow - and it's the 1st draft.

Just curious, when they give you those 3D drawings, do they give it to you via email or do you guys visit their office? Mine's visiting their office tomorrow. :unsure: Visit office = easier/faster to amend on the spot? :rofl:

dun think can amend on the spot

... but its good to go down ... so can say which one need to change to your likings

subsquent ones can send by email ...

Wah!! Then i also wun be paiseh when i request them to re-do too.... :rofl:

its your future house ... got to do things to your likings bah ...

where got paiseh one ?

but i doubt that you have much problem lah ... coz their design are really quite nice

Thanks, guys. :)

For us, K normally email or pass it to us. K always told us he'll amend it bk at the office, & email us. I tink its the way different ID work. Mayb he felt tat its easier to amend on the spot, den he can show u the materials & examples. :dunno: Depends on which way u like it to b & arrange wif him loh. But pls dun quote K example.. :D

L3x

Nope, no worries. Yeah, i think it could be the different way ppl work. :)

dun think can amend on the spot

... but its good to go down ... so can say which one need to change to your likings

subsquent ones can send by email ...

its your future house ... got to do things to your likings bah ...

where got paiseh one ?

but i doubt that you have much problem lah ... coz their design are really quite nice

We didnt change much. It's the choosing of stuff like paint colors, granite colors, laminates color tt took us 3 hrs! Actually, it's quite tiring also. Hee. But it's like able to settle most of the stuff so that they can order the stuff (i think). :P

yup i think so too. for us we will meetup and pour through all the materials that are going to be used. our id will show us samples, demo if possible (like difference between the blum and non-blum systems) etc etc. all admendments made on the spot.

its good to also make sure that u remember the list of admendments in case your id forgots.

Dotz. I'll try. I think we were too hungry to remember all. We didnt have breakfast as we thought it wouldnt take long. :rofl:

Finally move on.. :D

Painting. 1st coat painted.

Living

Livingpainted1stcoat.jpg

Study

Studypainted1stcoatfascination.jpg

Studypainted1stcoat.jpg

RM3

Mumsrmpainted1stcoating.jpg

Mumsrmpainted1stcoat.jpg

to be continued.. :notti:

continued..

MBRpainted1stcoatmocha.jpg

MBRpainted1stcoatnaturalcane.jpg

L3x

Great choice of colours ! Esp the living room..Is it Natural Cane ?

Ah and i see all your tiles are done ! It complements your wall colours cos it makes the house seem spacious...

May I know what is the brown colour used in your MBR?
Its Mocha & Natural Cane.

Great choice of colours ! Esp the living room..Is it Natural Cane ?

Ah and i see all your tiles are done ! It complements your wall colours cos it makes the house seem spacious...

Its Granite. :sport-smiley-004:

Ok, thx.. I tink its the completed tiling works, tat enabled the light to stream in. Thus, it looked more spacious.

Dun worry.. Ur house will follow suit when the tiles r up too.

L3x

Finally move on.. :D

Painting. 1st coat painted.

Living

Livingpainted1stcoat.jpg

i'm like ur living rm grey color... the grey color i choose for my study room turn out to be lighter than i expected... can tell me the color code & brand of the grey u use?? :notti:

Its Mocha & Natural Cane.

Its Granite. :sport-smiley-004:

Ok, thx.. I tink its the completed tiling works, tat enabled the light to stream in. Thus, it looked more spacious.

Dun worry.. Ur house will follow suit when the tiles r up too.

L3x

Hi you mean mocha or mocha delight? Nippon paint?

Hi L3x

Lovely colors :good: luv your living and MBR. Looks classy and cosy.

Thx.. Waiting to c ur reno too..

i'm like ur living rm grey color... the grey color i choose for my study room turn out to be lighter than i expected... can tell me the color code & brand of the grey u use?? :notti:

Thx.. U scared me.. :o Cos u said u r like my living rm grey colour, I tot u r grey in colour.

Heheh.. Joking.. :D

I'm not v.sure abt the color code. The brand is ICI Dulux All-in-1, Granite.. If still cannt find, let me noe den I will find out frm my ID.

Hi you mean mocha or mocha delight? Nippon paint?
Sorry, didnt noe teres 2 mocha.

Its ICI Dulux Supreme 3-in-1, Mocha Delight.

Some updates which I forgot abt it:

A paritition wall to hide the cables for my TV. Heheh.. :notti:

K proposed this:

MBRTVwallpainted1stcoat.jpg

Which we felt its abit weird(dark), maybe the TV is not mounted.. :unsure::dunno:

So changed to this:

MBRTVwallpainted2ndcoatmocha.jpg

Which is better? Any comments or suggestion..

100th post.. :yeah:

In the past, have to read thru those blog wif so many pages to gather information. Was wondering how is it possible to have so many pages, now I noe y.. :notti:

L3x

Edited by Lin & L3x

Thx.. Waiting to c ur reno too..

Thx.. U scared me.. :o Cos u said u r like my living rm grey colour, I tot u r grey in colour.

Heheh.. Joking.. :D

I'm not v.sure abt the color code. The brand is ICI Dulux All-in-1, Granite.. If still cannt find, let me noe den I will find out frm my ID.

Sorry, didnt noe teres 2 mocha.

Its ICI Dulux Supreme 3-in-1, Mocha Delight.

Some updates which I forgot abt it:

A paritition wall to hide the cables for my TV. Heheh.. :notti:

K proposed this:

MBRTVwallpainted1stcoat.jpg

Which we felt its abit weird(dark), maybe the TV is not mounted.. :unsure::dunno:

So changed to this:

MBRTVwallpainted2ndcoatmocha.jpg

Which is better? Any comments or suggestion..

100th post.. :yeah:

In the past, have to read thru those blog wif so many pages to gather information. Was wondering how is it possible to have so many pages, now I noe y.. :notti:

L3x

about my reno....hdb contractor still not done... stil the same as last sat :furious: I was on the phone with James Huan for a gd 15 mins...hopefully dat wil yeild some positive results.

I prefer the 2nd one, looks neater... :yamseng:

about my reno....hdb contractor still not done... stil the same as last sat :furious: I was on the phone with James Huan for a gd 15 mins...hopefully dat wil yeild some positive results.

I prefer the 2nd one, looks neater... :yamseng:

Wat r the rectification still outstanding? Mayb I giv u their contact number, c can speed up tings.

I tink HDB contractors short-handed. Mr Huan very :good: , as compared to some TO duno read frm where.

My window panels in the toilet were chipped, duno when & who. But I feedback to him, he still sent ppl to change for me.

I tink back; some TO might jus tell me I have start reno liaoz, its my problem liaoz.

The 2nd one looks neater, cos its painted 2nd coat. The 1st pic looks abit messy cos haven paint 2nd coat so mayb tats e reason. Heheh..

L3x

Edited by Lin & L3x

Wat r the rectification still outstanding? Mayb I giv u their contact number, c can speed up tings.

I tink HDB contractors short-handed. Mr Huan very :good: , as compared to some TO duno read frm where.

My window panels in the toilet were chipped, duno when & who. But I feedback to him, he still sent ppl to change for me.

I tink back; some TO might jus tell me I have start reno liaoz, its my problem liaoz.

The 2nd one looks neater, cos its painted 2nd coat. The 1st pic looks abit messy cos haven paint 2nd coat so mayb tats e reason. Heheh..

L3x

Hi L3x

Thx...I hv the contractor number. Its a Mr Lee, he told last sat that he wil rush and finish by tis weekend for me... I da*n scared of the RUSH word, wat if like u said theres more hollow tiles after the work done? :(

James Huan is :thumbs up: very nice and accomondating. He assures me that if theres any further defects, they will rectify it as long as it is within the 1st year period.

Me find 2nd looks neater cos its a complete piece... and also more versatile can paint abstract design/put in fabric for a different look, etc. The 1st one will be more restrictive with the L shape if u wan to change the look abit... but at the same time it has more character....

OOPS hope not confusing u :P

So powerful :sport-smiley-003: , re-hack again. Actually, depends on individual standard.. Felix's standard v.high, came over to my place & c the HDB tiling. Den he decide not to use HDB tilers..

Ya, btw this is the window area. Duno clear anot..

Livingkerb.jpg

IL3x

hi Lin & L3x,

im having the same problem as u. can i chk with u, r u doing any 4" platform on window rail? im doing that. but u see, if according to the situtation both of us facing. then the depth will be deeper once the platform is built. so in future the hollow gap will trap dust and hard to maintenance ?

tks Lin

hi Lin & L3x,

im having the same problem as u. can i chk with u, r u doing any 4" platform on window rail? im doing that. but u see, if according to the situtation both of us facing. then the depth will be deeper once the platform is built. so in future the hollow gap will trap dust and hard to maintenance ?

tks Lin

Hi Goh,

I'm doing platform.. Can c frm the 3D.. I tink even if the tiles r levelled, aso will trap dust & etc.. :dunno:

L3x