Lin & L3x

Our First Donut Home

i think u r right. shall follow ur advice and try calling them everyday next week. lets see if they work better (and faster) when 'harassed'. haha..

wah a chandelier really ? where did u guys went lights-shopping ? any trade discounts through your ID ?

- stry

Stry,

we went chelsea lightings, at JE area. recommended by our ID but before den we already knew abt this place as our parents bought their lightings there years ago. :D pics coming!

btw, do anyone noe why we can see the evening sun frm our masterbedroom? i thot the evening sun should blocked by blks 177 and 178. cos tt was what we saw when we went site-surveying in Aug last yr. dun tell me the sun shifts quarterly?

Viewofsunat5.jpg

Viewofwestsun.jpg

Lin

lights:

MBR lights

Lights-MBRpassage.jpg

Dining chandelier-the most exp one (heartpain!)

Lights-DiningChandelier.jpg

platform long light

Lights-CozyplatformOFF.jpg

Lights-CozyareaON.jpg

other rooms

Lights-MumroomON.jpg

we didnt post other lights cos too common la.

Lin and Lex

add a washing kerb for my future dog and present hammies. abit too high but nvm.

Kitchenlaundryarea.jpg

introducing our hammies: btw, they've exceeded their average lifespan of 2 years already!

Orh Lu Lu aka OLL

OLL.jpg

Bei Su Su aka BSS

BSSasorealiseshecantfly.jpg

BSS lying down eating nut

BSSeatingupsidedown.jpg

cute?

Lin and Lex

lights:

MBR lights

Lights-MBRpassage.jpg

Dining chandelier-the most exp one (heartpain!)

Lights-DiningChandelier.jpg

platform long light

Lights-CozyplatformOFF.jpg

Lights-CozyareaON.jpg

other rooms

Lights-MumroomON.jpg

we didnt post other lights cos too common la.

Lin and Lex

hi lin,

is the shop near the chinese garden swimming complex? Lights-DiningChandelier is nice..hw much u spent on it?

hi lin,

is the shop near the chinese garden swimming complex? Lights-DiningChandelier is nice..hw much u spent on it?

kitty, are u the kitty frm singbrides? ya, the shop is near the complex. it's called chelsea lightings. actually we bought the chandelier and ask for it to come with shades. it's abt $500.

Lin

add a washing kerb for my future dog and present hammies. abit too high but nvm.

Kitchenlaundryarea.jpg

introducing our hammies: btw, they've exceeded their average lifespan of 2 years already!

Orh Lu Lu aka OLL

OLL.jpg

Bei Su Su aka BSS

BSSasorealiseshecantfly.jpg

BSS lying down eating nut

BSSeatingupsidedown.jpg

cute?

Lin and Lex

OMG ! SO cute !!!!!!!!

I love the white one.. is it a dwarf hamster ?

I agree with Felix. It shifts yearly.

But don't you think the view is fantastic...? As oppose to staring at another block of flat right across you.... ?

You guys scenery very nice ... mine is just carpark top floor ... LOL

luckily they seems to be making a garden on it ... heng ah can still see green from my house ...

Hey hey Lin,

Hows the reno going ?

Btw, how long did it take for the HDB officer to send down the contractors to fix your defects ?

We reported our defects like almost a week ago but they seem to be taking their time to respond leh...

- stry

Call that techinal officer ... JAMES

he will sort it out within mins ...

I reported for a week nothing happened ...

called him and ask ...

15 mins later contractor called liaoz ...

you need his number ?

You guys scenery very nice ... mine is just carpark top floor ... LOL

luckily they seems to be making a garden on it ... heng ah can still see green from my house ...

Call that techinal officer ... JAMES

he will sort it out within mins ...

I reported for a week nothing happened ...

called him and ask ...

15 mins later contractor called liaoz ...

you need his number ?

Hey Felix,

Yes please ! That would help so so much. Thanks !

- stry

Hi Lin

Ur furries are adorable, especially OLL, I like them dark and handsome... its a great idea to hv the washing kerb for them, is dat in the common toilet?

Your dining chandelier is classy and lovely and your platform long lights is unique, very cosy.

Hv the tiling problem resolved?

About the air con... after much discussion, we will most likely hv a 18/22k in the living area facing the dining.... cos we r hving a fan in the tv area. U using Hong Tar?

Yes, Stry, Mr James Huan is very easy to talk to and he actually returned calls after office hours.

Hey, their names (plus themselves also) are so cute. :)

your chandelier is beautiful :wub: :wub:

and your hammies are sooo cute, so tame :good:

Thx.. :D

OMG ! SO cute !!!!!!!!

I love the white one.. is it a dwarf hamster ?

I agree with Felix. It shifts yearly.

But don't you think the view is fantastic...? As oppose to staring at another block of flat right across you.... ?

Ya, its a dwarf hamster.

Erh.. Nw worried abt the setting sun. Cos I went to 179 recee 1 house, the owner told me not to get the unit facing setting Sun cos v.warm even at nite. On aircon still need couple of hours to cool down.

Hey Felix,

Yes please ! That would help so so much. Thanks !

- stry

Actually, u can login to ur HDB home page & the num of the TO is shown there. But I'll PM u in case Felix nvr PM u.

Hi Lin

Ur furries are adorable, especially OLL, I like them dark and handsome... its a great idea to hv the washing kerb for them, is dat in the common toilet?

Your dining chandelier is classy and lovely and your platform long lights is unique, very cosy.

Hv the tiling problem resolved?

About the air con... after much discussion, we will most likely hv a 18/22k in the living area facing the dining.... cos we r hving a fan in the tv area. U using Hong Tar?

Yes, Stry, Mr James Huan is very easy to talk to and he actually returned calls after office hours.

Thx.. OLL always v.hyper, BSS always v.lazy.. :D

The washing kerb is at the far end of the kitchen.

Tiling prob resolved liao, but only use Hp camera to tk pics. Not so clear, later will bring camera & tk pics. Will post & let u have a look. U aso start tiling frm kitchen so as to level the tiles between kitchen & the rest of the tiles?

No, I'm not using Hong Tar. Used a sub recommended by K, cos he gave quite :good: materials & price. :notti:

L3x

Hi L3x

HDB contractor jus started tiling the kitchen las sat. My actual reno will only b able to commence from 12/05 dat week.... hopefully there won't b further problem after hdb rectifications.... :bow::bow: I read somewhere dat 1 unit in our neigbourhood re hack the kitchen tiles after hdb rectifications!! :o

I hv to move out by end May... my landlord has been very patient and accommodating, I don't want to push my luck.

Hey L3X (dunno why I keep addressing Lin but not L3X, sorry :P )

But on our HDB login we were actually given a different TO number - some other guy who's in charge of my unit. This other guy was the one who came down, scrutinized the defects and promised to get back to us.

Is it OK to call a diff TO ?

- Stry