Lin & L3x

Our First Donut Home

Hi Lin

If u don't want to alter, u might wanna check out Ikea KVARTAL series, it allows the rail to be mounted via wall brackets.

Can't c clearly from ur 3D, r u putting shower screen in bathrooms? Trying to avoid cutting the glass to accommondate the pipings, but if re-run above the screen, then hv to run another one for toilet bowl and wash basin, means got 3 pipes, kinda UGLY. :unsure:

MLR,

we r aware of the wall brackets. Jus tat duno which 1 is more pleasing to us :dunno:

Cos without pelmet, all e brackets & rods will b exposed when the curtains fully open.

We will b having shower screen for the toilet, I tink tere is no way to avoid not cutting the glass.

Y still need to run another one for toilet bowl? Only 2 pipes, I tink. :unsure:

1 above screen, den the original 1 remain running to basin & toilet bowl.

When starting ur t-blog??? :sport-smiley-004:

Lin & L3x

Hi Lin

I wil most probably start blog when the reno works start. PC at home died :jawdrop: and don't know want to fix or jus get new system ( i'll leave dat to hubby), and also not dat convenient to do stuff at work. :lol:

My renovator said to run both pipes along each other, so wont hv pipes everywhere... I m thinkg of changing all pipes to copper/ stainless steel pipe. R u changing the pvc pipes to copper/stainless steel?

Facing same issue with u about the kitchen cabinet, mean w rdgs to beam....we r going for solid wood cabinet, so putting the glass and lightings to block out the pipings/beam don't go w theme. So no choice but to build all the way, wat a waste of $$.

:jawdrop:

Hi Lin

I wil most probably start blog when the reno works start. PC at home died :( and don't know want to fix or jus get new system ( i'll leave dat to hubby), and also not dat convenient to do stuff at work. :notti:

My renovator said to run both pipes along each other, so wont hv pipes everywhere... I m thinkg of changing all pipes to copper/ stainless steel pipe. R u changing the pvc pipes to copper/stainless steel?

Facing same issue with u about the kitchen cabinet, mean w rdgs to beam....we r going for solid wood cabinet, so putting the glass and lightings to block out the pipings/beam don't go w theme. So no choice but to build all the way, wat a waste of $$.

:horse:

MLR,

ok, will look forward to ur blog. :rofl:

If run both pipes together, it will still cut the glass isn't it? :dunno:

I'm using PVC. No budget to change aso. If I have budget, I'll rather make it conceal. :notti:

Copper pipes r cheaper.. I tink stainless steel cost abt 600-800?? :unsure:

Even if u dun built cabinets along the beam, u will still b charged under per-foot-run of the top cabinets. Unless, ur removing the top cabinets completely den can save the $$.

HI Lin,

managed to look thru ur 3D drawings for ur house. very nice indeed!

jen

Hi Jen,

Thx, u will expect the same nice work frm K too. When is ur reno starting? Looking forward to ur blog too. :yamseng:

L3x

Edited by Lin & L3x

the laying of tiles still in progress. However, encounter problem to lay tiles under the railing. Cos the tilers start laying the tiles frm kitchen, aligning the tiles frm the kitchen tiles. So ended up higher, & unable to tile under the railing. :dribble: Will meet up wif K tml & find a solution. :bangwall:

Living

TileslaidatLiving.jpg

In a mess

TileslaidatFoyer.jpg

Dining

TileslaidatDining.jpg

Finally, my toilet door frm HDB came. nice? :yamseng:

ToiletDoorClosed.jpg

L3x

the laying of tiles still in progress. However, encounter problem to lay tiles under the railing. Cos the tilers start laying the tiles frm kitchen, aligning the tiles frm the kitchen tiles. So ended up higher, & unable to tile under the railing. :notti: Will meet up wif K tml & find a solution. :dancingqueen:

Living

TileslaidatLiving.jpg

In a mess

TileslaidatFoyer.jpg

Dining

TileslaidatDining.jpg

Finally, my toilet door frm HDB came. nice? :jawdrop:

ToiletDoorClosed.jpg

L3x

Lin,

How do u do a claim on the toilet door? mine also has some defects on it.

Lin,

Just give that techincal officer a call ... You tell him the door color like yellowish ... door frame and door dun tally in color .. can liaoz ...

lol

Enjoy bah :dancingqueen:

btw , my house toilet door also change :jawdrop: by HDB just that haven replace as yet

Edited by Felix

Lin,

Felix 'enlightened' me one. :D

But did u tell TO beforehand? If ur existing door frame is still around, need to hack the tiles & door frame. Quite troublesome if ur tiles r done liao, scare they cause more defects by the hacking.. Can scroll to my previous posts showing the door frame hacked.. :(

Just give that techincal officer a call ... You tell him the door color like yellowish ... door frame and door dun tally in color .. can liaoz ...

lol

Enjoy bah :jawdrop:

btw , my house toilet door also change :unsure: by HDB just that haven replace as yet

Felix, looking forward to ur blog too..

L3x

HI Lin,

mine starting on 2nd May....

will try to start a blog wen i hv the time.

keep u in the loop! :)

Hi Lin

Me chose the same toilet door too. :P U change MBR bathroom door too? We chose the black one for dat. About the tiling, thanks for sharing... I will talk to the renovator before they start work.

Hi Lin

Me chose the same toilet door too. !! U change MBR bathroom door too? We chose the black one for dat. About the tiling, thanks for sharing... I will talk to the renovator before they start work.

Hi MLR,

didnt noe got black door too. Can share-share pic? :jawdrop:

No problem.. Yearning for ur blog too.. :dunno:

L3x

Hi Lin/L3x

They are only going to start hacking tis week. The aluminum bi-fold got white and black frame. We chose grey tiles for the MBR toilet, dats y chose black door frame with dark grey panels. My other half like the 2 tone with border (which isn't exactly my choice), i prefer wat u chose, 1 color for the entire space. wat to do, its his home too....

I wil take some pics tis weekend when i go check on the progress.... got to check how to post the pics. we decided not to fix pc, but to get a new one when we move in.... in the meantime paying mthly broadband for nothing... :unsure:

Waiting to see ur finished bathroom and kitchen, these r my fav spaces.

Hey hey Lin,

Hows the reno going ?

Btw, how long did it take for the HDB officer to send down the contractors to fix your defects ?

We reported our defects like almost a week ago but they seem to be taking their time to respond leh...

- stry

Hey hey Lin,

Hows the reno going ?

Btw, how long did it take for the HDB officer to send down the contractors to fix your defects ?

We reported our defects like almost a week ago but they seem to be taking their time to respond leh...

- stry

Stry,

call the officer. it took us less than 3 days to respond. must call them and they will try to respond to you. of cos when u talk to them, be polite, but u can call them almost everyday if they still haven come down for rectifications. haha... tt's what we did when we had defects.

we bought our lights liao. the chandelier costs a bomb. will be posting the pics soon. our aircon is in progress and our kitchen has some updates too. stay tune!

Lin

Stry,

call the officer. it took us less than 3 days to respond. must call them and they will try to respond to you. of cos when u talk to them, be polite, but u can call them almost everyday if they still haven come down for rectifications. haha... tt's what we did when we had defects.

we bought our lights liao. the chandelier costs a bomb. will be posting the pics soon. our aircon is in progress and our kitchen has some updates too. stay tune!

Lin

i think u r right. shall follow ur advice and try calling them everyday next week. lets see if they work better (and faster) when 'harassed'. haha..

wah a chandelier really ? where did u guys went lights-shopping ? any trade discounts through your ID ?

- stry