Lin & L3x

Our First Donut Home

kitchen very nice~ black n white~

Thx! we like ur idea of a platform living room very much too! Anyway, the drawings are still being changed as we speak. For the kitchen, it will look quite different as we'll be taking out the top row of cabinets. haha... duno wat it will look like.

also, hope u are recovering well. bcos i dun wan my gal to get hurt like in ur case :yamseng: so i jus sold my bike last mth. we didnt really regret it lor.

L3x

Edited by Lin & L3x

...for the kitchen, it will look quite different as we'll be taking the 1st row of top cabinets out. haha... duno wat it will look like...

you mean you'll only have top cabinets for the sink area?

the 3D already looks very nice liao :yamseng::notti:

Thx! we like ur idea of a platform living room very much too! anyway, the drawings are still being changed as we speak. for the kitchen, it will look quite different as we'll be taking the 1st row of top cabinets out. haha... duno wat it will look like.

also, hope u are recovering well. bcos i dun wan my gal to get hurt like in ur case :notti: so i jus sold my bike last mth. we didnt really regret it lor.

L3x

thax for the concern... me oso tikin t sell off my bike after this incident~ haiz~

anyway, do update us of the latest 3D n stuff u bought k~

Nice 3D !

Is that a full blacksplash along the entire kitchen cabinet ? Are u using tempered glass ?

Btw, we're using IdealHouse too ! Signing the contract today.

Hope they have not started charging GST yet.. :yamseng:

you mean you'll only have top cabinets for the sink area?

the 3D already looks very nice liao :dunno::(

Thx.. no, cos we have a beam above so instead of fabricating cabinets to cover it, we will be having glass and light pelmet to cover it and the original top WHITE cabinets will be removed.

thax for the concern... me oso tikin t sell off my bike after this incident~ haiz~

anyway, do update us of the latest 3D n stuff u bought k~

:dunno:

ya, sure will. actually we have purchased a bed frame cum matttress and dining table liao but didnt take any pictures. haha...

Nice 3D !

Is that a full blacksplash along the entire kitchen cabinet ? Are u using tempered glass ?

Btw, we're using IdealHouse too ! Signing the contract today.

Hope they have not started charging GST yet.. :o

thx strychnine! ya, tt is a full glass backing using black tempered glass.

which ID u engaged? curious. :( u should be in good hands la.

Lin and L3x

Edited by Lin & L3x

no, cos we have a beam above so instead of fabricating cabinets to cover it, we will be having glass and light pelmet to cover it and the original top WHITE cabinets will be removed.

ya, sure will. actually we have purchased a bed frame cum matttress and dining table liao but no pictures cos didnt take. haha...

thx strychnine! ya, tt is a full glass backing using black tempered glass.

which ID u engaged? curious. :D u should be in good hands la.

Lin and L3x

Hey Lin,

I replied you in the other thread as well . Hee..

We are using Max for our renovation. Yeah we're heard so many rave reviews on Idealhouse I guess we have faith in this.

Edited by strychnine

Hey Lin,

I replied you in the other thread as well . Hee..

We are using Max for our renovation. Yeah we're heard so many rave reviews on Idealhouse I guess we have faith in this.

Hi strychnine,

I guessed I confused, read too many threads here liao. U, felix, & me all using Ideal House. :~

L3x

3D drawings:

Living room

KLivingDrawing.jpg

bomb shelter

KDiningDrawing.jpg

master bedroom wardrobe

KMBRDrawing3.jpg

master bedroom toilet

KMBRDrawing4.jpg

still making changes. kitchen coming up soon!

Lin & L3x

WOW nice... i loike !

are u changing your aluminium window grills to white like in the 3D or is this for the conceptual design only ?

Hi Lin

Wow :( , looking at the fab 3D done by your ID....now i kinda regret not getting ID firm to do my reno. :sport-smiley-004:

So u r joining the MBR and the middle bedroom into one? Did u choose the 6621 tiles or the other?

Very excited for u... esp after seeing the fab designs done. !!

everytime i see beautiful 3Ds like this

i want to renovate my place all over again :good::D

Ha.. Cannt imagine how many times of ur flat will undergo reno everytime u c 3D in RT.. :D

WOW nice... i loike !

are u changing your aluminium window grills to white like in the 3D or is this for the conceptual design only ?

Thx.. No lah, change to white color will need lots of M. Jus a conceptual design only. Tuning in for ur 3D too.. :rofl:

Hi Lin

Wow :dribble: , looking at the fab 3D done by your ID....now i kinda regret not getting ID firm to do my reno. :unsure:

So u r joining the MBR and the middle bedroom into one? Did u choose the 6621 tiles or the other?

Very excited for u... esp after seeing the fab designs done. :P

No need regret lah, can show ur renovator the tings u wan & ask him to do loh.. Not joining, can c frm the drawing. :rofl: I chose the latter.. :good:

Ceiling works completed but no pelmet for curtains. K said still can alter, still considering whether to alter or not cos duno the pelmet will b unsightly.. :dunno:

Living

CoveLighting.jpg

Dining

DiningFalseCeiling.jpg

Edited by Lin & L3x

Hi Lin

If u don't want to alter, u might wanna check out Ikea KVARTAL series, it allows the rail to be mounted via wall brackets.

Can't c clearly from ur 3D, r u putting shower screen in bathrooms? Trying to avoid cutting the glass to accommondate the pipings, but if re-run above the screen, then hv to run another one for toilet bowl and wash basin, means got 3 pipes, kinda UGLY. :dribble: