strychnine

Stry & Meek's Projekt Residential

i love the glass panel below the windows at BR2

allows more light into the room yet no worries about privacy :good: :good:

wish i have that in my MBR :dribble:

Hi Strychnine

Hows the faults report to hdb coming along? We jus went down to the contractor's office @JW st93 to choose the tile and bi-fold doors. u can choose to change the wash basin and toilet bowls too... dat is if u r not getting ur preferred models.

Hi Strychnine

Hows the faults report to hdb coming along? We jus went down to the contractor's office @JW st93 to choose the tile and bi-fold doors. u can choose to change the wash basin and toilet bowls too... dat is if u r not getting ur preferred models.

Hey MLR,

yeah the HDB officer came down yesterday. Our requests to change the tiles due to being hollow were rejected :dunno: . As well as our bathroom bi-fold doors. Only the bomb shelter door will be replaced. It seemed that our bomb shelter door when closed can't be opened. Imagine if anyone gets trapped in there !

Latest Update :

My fiance called up the officer and insisted that the bi-fold doors be changed. Its too yellow (after all it IS close to 10 years) and I think we might just get our way..

Here's hoping ! *fingers crossed*

- stry

Edited by strychnine

Just a quick update :

We finally went to select our tiles for the bathroom & balcony last weekend and pretty much did it in a jiffy since we already had in mind what we wanted. What was tough was finding the exact one that was within the price range that was quoted.

But eventually, we settled for a white embossed tile, lime embossed tile and a glossy black one for the bathroom walls.

As for the the bathroom floor and the shower wall, we selected a gritty line-textured black one.

The balcony floor we wanted something that was outdoorsy as well as unique.

So we chose this :

img606.jpg

(Sorry for the poor quality img as it was taken using my hp)

Me and theMeek knew we wanted it initially, the moment we laid eyes on it.

I liked the used canvas/dirty chalkboard effect it had and the fact that it matches our personality so well.

I even insisted on it even after theMeek had second thoughts and wanted something else safer and woodsy.

It was a big risk but I hope it will turn out well.

Edited by strychnine

Hi Stry

Our HSS door is difficult to close, but we r not bothered with dat. I m a little surprised dat they wont change the hollow tiles :P Try calling hdb if officer don't barge and complain about him... :~

We did take quite a while to choose the tiles and we r only choosing the floor tiles...Our 1st choice is out of stock til end of year :rofl: We chose a textured tile for our foyer area too, we chose a coppery brown tone....

I can't wait to see more of your pics, your place wil be uniquely done.... **to be young and carefree**..... enjoy b4 the kids comes along.. :dancingqueen:

Hi Stry

Our HSS door is difficult to close, but we r not bothered with dat. I m a little surprised dat they wont change the hollow tiles :bangwall: Try calling hdb if officer don't barge and complain about him... :seeya:

We did take quite a while to choose the tiles and we r only choosing the floor tiles...Our 1st choice is out of stock til end of year :P We chose a textured tile for our foyer area too, we chose a coppery brown tone....

I can't wait to see more of your pics, your place wil be uniquely done.... **to be young and carefree**..... enjoy b4 the kids comes along.. :dunno:

Hey MLR,

When are you starting your blog ?? Which textured tile you chose ?

So keen to look at your pics too..! Hee..

- stry

Edited by strychnine

Hey MLR,

When are you starting your blog ?? Which textured tile you chose ?

So keen to look at your pics too..! Hee..

- stry

:P PC at home died few weeks ago. we r going to fix it, wil jus get new one when got xtra $. In the meantime, paying mthly bband charges for nothing. U wil notice all my posts r during working hrs...so not convenient to blog at work... :dunno:

Just a quick update :

We finally went to select our tiles for the bathroom & balcony last weekend and pretty much did it in a jiffy since we already had in mind what we wanted. What was tough was finding the exact one that was within the price range that was quoted.

But eventually, we settled for a white embossed tile, lime embossed tile and a glossy black one for the bathroom walls.

As for the the bathroom floor and the shower wall, we selected a gritty line-textured black one.

The balcony floor we wanted something that was outdoorsy as well as unique.

So we chose this :

img606.jpg

(Sorry for the poor quality img as it was taken using my hp)

Me and theMeek knew we wanted it initially, the moment we laid eyes on it.

I liked the used canvas/dirty chalkboard effect it had and the fact that it matches our personality so well.

I even insisted on it even after theMeek had second thoughts and wanted something else safer and woodsy.

It was a big risk but I hope it will turn out well.

Hey, glad that you have chosen the desired tiles. Unlike you, I think we worried too much and none of us is confident enough.

Like your canvas/ dirty chalkboard effect. That urban rustic sound-alike. I am so so looking forward to see your finish project.

Hi Stry

Hows reno coming along? Started yet? Things wif hdb resolved?

Very slow progress leh. Now chasing HDB like crazy.. :(

Hows yours ?

Very slow progress leh. Now chasing HDB like crazy.. :(

Hows yours ?

They hacked all the tiles within 3 days and we were thinkg Wow... not bad quite fast... dat was week b4. took a look last sat... :furious: only kitchen wall tiles r done and barely started on the floor. Call contractor, he claims dat hdb contractors cannot work on sat, sunday and public holidays :o , but he says he will send 2 tilers to work on my place tis week and projected date of completion: 10th... now i kinda regret, wat if they any oh how lay, then die lah, back to hollow tiles/bad alignment problem rite? :bangwall:

I guess its true about not working weekends & PH I guess or you'll incur the wrath of the neighbours. Read some threads in forums where neighbours complained about the noise and all.. so i guess we really got no choice in this matter :dunno: Won't be your fault if they anyhow lay also, just make them retile 8| ! Must make sure you do the necessary QC after each job...

Haiz..at least ur reno has started. I have yet to even catch a whiff of grout in my haus ! :~

Edited by strychnine

I guess its true about not working weekends & PH I guess or you'll incur the wrath of the neighbours. Read some threads in forums where neighbours complained about the noise and all.. so i guess we really got no choice in this matter :dunno: Won't be your fault if they anyhow lay also, just make them retile 8| ! Must make sure you do the necessary QC after each job...

Haiz..at least ur reno has started. I have yet to even sniff the smell of grout in my haus ! :~

Hi MLR/Stry,

jus to share some information.

After they tiled the tiles for my unit, I still find hollow tiles. I felt tat some of the tiles were even more hollow dan the hollow tiles in the 1st place. The prob is, aft I reflected on the hollow tiles. They came & rectified, but it chipped off some of the 'good' tiles cos they cut the tiles on the affected area. So ended up, more defects.

But I'm already exhausted, chasing them. So close an eye loh.

Tats y Felix nvr used them aft I showed him the workmanship.

Conclusion is try not to ask them to rectify again, will create more defects. Jus my 2 cents worth. :notti:

L3x

Hi MLR/Stry,

jus to share some information.

After they tiled the tiles for my unit, I still find hollow tiles. I felt tat some of the tiles were even more hollow dan the hollow tiles in the 1st place. The prob is, aft I reflected on the hollow tiles. They came & rectified, but it chipped off some of the 'good' tiles cos they cut the tiles on the affected area. So ended up, more defects.

But I'm already exhausted, chasing them. So close an eye loh.

Tats y Felix nvr used them aft I showed him the workmanship.

Conclusion is try not to ask them to rectify again, will create more defects. Jus my 2 cents worth. :notti:

L3x

Hehe ...

3k more on the renovation but i think i avoided the problem with HDB.

MLR if you are not rushing to move in , make sure you squeeze the best coz from the way i see it ... you might have to move in after hungry ghost .

Really Whack them hard .

Call the techincal officer ... i spoken to him once abt the workmanship

All the best bro ...

Ya loh Lex shown me his tiles ... i tot better to avoid the hassle

Haiz..at least ur reno has started. I have yet to even sniff the smell of grout in my haus ! :~

Dun worry lah ... you are the last among us to get keys one ... so slowly

this type of thing better not to rush ...

rush end up you never do a nice thing one

for your information ...

my first appt with Danny ( ideal house was way back in dec ) april 2nd week then i cfm him ...

i made him go up to my flat and explain the measurement of the things i am doing ... before i confirmed him

hehe