Monkey

Monkey's Home At Cck

lolz bo bian, no 2nd, 3rd also better than nothing..hahah :notti:

same like you, moved to jurong cos near to inlaw and relatives and it would be nearer to our workplace too..

your house real big, can let your creativity flow le :dancingqueen:

I also hope will be able to create a warm and cosy home but budget will alway be the problem... :notti:

I also hope will be able to create a warm and cosy home but budget will alway be the problem... :rofl:

work accordingly to budget lor, me too imaginated but budget cannot make it, no choice but to give up some..and look for others replacement :rolleyes:

good luck to your reno!!

I also hope will be able to create a warm and cosy home but budget will alway be the problem... :unsure:

take your time wor ... just get the basic needs 1st :D

we too also on tight budget .. slowly adding this n that ...

btw your service super big .. i think u can even place a manjong there without any problem ... haha ~

totally agree of max's idea , having bathtub and rain shower :(:dribble:

take your time wor ... just get the basic needs 1st :)

btw your service super big .. i think u can even place a manjong there without any problem ... haha ~

totally agree of max's idea , having bathtub and rain shower :unsure::D

Actually... if on a budget... it will test your creativity even more! Spending money to get good stuff is no big deal... spending less money to get equally good stuff.... now that's an accomplishment!! Hehe :P

Hmm... do I detect another MJ fan? :( Very tai tai indeed. Haha... :D hope you are feeling better today, Ranval. :P

Btw Monkey... if you are installing a rainshower above a bathtub... just make sure you get a long enough extension pipe because bath mixers are fixed at a lower position compared to shower mixers. Take proper measurements and ask shop guy before you buy. :dribble:

Edited by Max383

Hmm... do I detect another MJ fan? :( Very tai tai indeed. Haha... :) hope you are feeling better today, Ranval. :(

haha no lah .. just to say how big the place is ..

me not tai tai .. i'm yellow face housewifey.

thanks, much better now.

Hallo Monkey,

Wow ur living room indeed veri looooong. :(:) Worst ur Bedroom 3 cannt hack. :~

Cant wait to see ur ID prespective drawing. :(

More pics for us to :bangwall:

Harlow...

I may be far behind in the queue of spam-choppers, but jus to say welcome!:dunno:8|

Wow, u got a very unique floorplan wor! And very long living & dining room....u haf kids? If got kids, they can even practise 4x10m relay in ur hallway..... :) But still spacious, notice its mre than 3m wide... :(

Notice ur scvs yard got the flower pattern wall, isit air can go thrgh wan? :good: "tong-feng"?

Wah, if can "tong-feng" & no need to sun clothes, I wld put a bath-tub there....resort feel.... :D8|

Very special.... :rofl:

take your time wor ... just get the basic needs 1st :D

totally agree of max's idea , having bathtub and rain shower :rofl::bow:

Thanks for the tips. Have initially identifiy all the needs and wants but both of us always have the urge to go for the wants. :P

My mahjong table will go into one of the BR or Study Room. :D The Service we will cater the usual stuff like WM and maybe a wet kitchen. Was initially toying with the idea of doing ironing at the Service but my wife don't really like the concept. !!

Actually... if on a budget... it will test your creativity even more! Spending money to get good stuff is no big deal... spending less money to get equally good stuff.... now that's an accomplishment!! Hehe :P

Hmm... do I detect another MJ fan? :notti: Very tai tai indeed. Haha... :D hope you are feeling better today, Ranval. :P

Btw Monkey... if you are installing a rainshower above a bathtub... just make sure you get a long enough extension pipe because bath mixers are fixed at a lower position compared to shower mixers. Take proper measurements and ask shop guy before you buy. :D

Thanks for yr advice on the rainshower. Will take note. :rofl:

Harlow...

I may be far behind in the queue of spam-choppers, but jus to say welcome!!! :)

Wow, u got a very unique floorplan wor! And very long living & dining room....u haf kids? If got kids, they can even practise 4x10m relay in ur hallway..... :dribble: But still spacious, notice its mre than 3m wide... :good:

Notice ur scvs yard got the flower pattern wall, isit air can go thrgh wan? :unsure: "tong-feng"?

Wah, if can "tong-feng" & no need to sun clothes, I wld put a bath-tub there....resort feel.... :notti::notti:

Very special.... :)

Got no kids... :) Bought this unit because this is the last 3 units left in CCK for the WIS and veri near my in law house. My father was telling me that big units will gain in value in the future as houses are getting smaller, :notti: so decided to take the plunge and go for it. Also like the fact there is no afternoon sun.

The flower pattern wall very windy as it is facing north and unblock. Unfortunately the holes in btn the flowers can get really dirty so after alot of deliberation decided to seal it off from the inside. !!

A bathtub in the service yard. Hmm that's a novelty idea. :good:

Here is my furniture plan. :)

Will hack the BR3 wall to push out into the "corridor" to make it bigger.

The sliding panel into BR3 and MBR will also be a feature wall

Study Room(BR 2) will be accesible via BR3 and MBR with a dual locking mechanism door (a simple latch on one side) to ensure complete privacy

Will hack the kitchen side wall to turn it into an open concept kitchen

Edited by Monkey

Hmmm..... on first look, your floorplan will still mean you will probably have less than 10ft of actual distance from your sofa to your 40" TV. May not be that comfortable watching TV and also makes that area cramp, not consistent with your entire house which is a big show of space! :)

Have you considered switching places of your TV and your display cabinets? Then allow the TV to swing left and right so that both your living room and tea area can watch TV if necessary? You should then change your L-shaped sofa to have the "L" part on the right side instead. Idea?

Good idea to eliminate the bedroom walkway... I never liked walkways cause I think it is a waste of space. :help:

Looks like this big place of yours is currently only designed for two.... envious man. Wow... double sink kitchen... very luxurious indeed! :o

Edited by Max383

Hmmm..... on first look, your floorplan will still mean you will probably have less than 10ft of actual distance from your sofa to your 40" TV. May not be that comfortable watching TV and also makes that area cramp, not consistent with your entire house which is a big show of space! :notti:

Have you considered switching places of your TV and your display cabinets? Then allow the TV to swing left and right so that both your living room and tea area can watch TV if necessary? You should then change your L-shaped sofa to have the "L" part on the right side instead. Idea?

Good idea to eliminate the bedroom walkway... I never liked walkways cause I think it is a waste of space. :jawdrop:

Looks like this big place of yours is currently only designed for two.... envious man. Wow... double sink kitchen... very luxurious indeed! :notti:

Thanks for yr feedback. :)

According to my ID the placement of the TV and the display cabinet is to ensure a cont flow in design and to have 3 distinct areas. IE Tea Corner, Display Gallery and TV area. I will also be setting up a PC with Wireless Keyboard and mouse control from the sofa so will have a connection drop if it's too far away.

ID was also telling me the TV swivel is not too good cause when the TV move left or right the cable tend to spoil faster as it is twisted. Dun know how true is it though... :notti:

Thanks for yr feedback. :good:

According to my ID the placement of the TV and the display cabinet is to ensure a cont flow in design and to have 3 distinct areas. IE Tea Corner, Display Gallery and TV area. I will also be setting up a PC with Wireless Keyboard and mouse control from the sofa so will have a connection drop if it's too far away.

ID was also telling me the TV swivel is not too good cause when the TV move left or right the cable tend to spoil faster as it is twisted. Dun know how true is it though... :D

Well.. if the three distinct areas is important to you, then the configuration will work. I don't see how swiving the TV left and right will spoil the cable though. Certainly a replaceable item, and should not be a factor when considering more permenant thing like the layout.

One thing I have just noticed... your WIW has created an articfical walkway in your master bedroom into the bed area. Kinda waste of space, no? People who enter can also immediately see the side of your room TV... which may include ugly wires. Have you consider instead of an L-shaped WIW.... have it in two parrallel wardrobes. Meaning, when you enter the masterbed room... you straight away enter the WIW..with one wardrobe facing the door. The WIW will lead you to both the bathroom and the bed at the other end near "D". That should give you more space in your bed area, no?

Just toying with different ideas.... please don't take it negatively. :D

Well.. if the three distinct areas is important to you, then the configuration will work. I don't see how swiving the TV left and right will spoil the cable though. Certainly a replaceable item, and should not be a factor when considering more permenant thing like the layout.

One thing I have just noticed... your WIW has created an articfical walkway in your master bedroom into the bed area. Kinda waste of space, no? People who enter can also immediately see the side of your room TV... which may include ugly wires. Have you consider instead of an L-shaped WIW.... have it in two parrallel wardrobes. Meaning, when you enter the masterbed room... you straight away enter the WIW..with one wardrobe facing the door. The WIW will lead you to both the bathroom and the bed at the other end near "D". That should give you more space in your bed area, no?

Just toying with different ideas.... please don't take it negatively. :bleah:

Hi Max383, as for the TV there should be no wire as it will be fully concealed. :P The DVD player will also be place in a special way will post some pict soon to illustrate. The TV will be an entirely flat profile. My ID had also suggested the initial config that you hav mention but my wife find it a bit weird. We settled for this design after plenty of discussion. :P

P.s. Dun worry Max383, I am keen on all feedback as after all this forum is for discussion and ideas. :wub::P