ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 Oh i like the sliding door that divides the living room and kitchen... issit a glass door? it looks like a wooden frame with horizontal bars... but its nice! my house is too small for such a door... looking forward to your reno pics! Actually it's a glass panel with wooden frame Hopefully with the glass door out petite flat will be more spacious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 (edited) Hi guys,Here are some 'before' pictures we took a couple of days agoThe old pink door Definitely gotta go By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20Our main entranceThe kitchen entrance will be put in the middle with a book rack cum devider in the left side By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20Living RoomBy ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20MBRCan you spot the hole in the window? By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20Common RoomBy ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20More 'before' picture coming right up Edited April 21, 2008 by ch0c0l4te Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 (edited) Here is the kitchen...Sorry still messy since the owner left lots of small small thing in the house By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20Want to see the kitchen tiles closer??? Definitely gotta go......By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20Utility room aka maid's roomWe'll leave it as it is... May be we'll paint the door.By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20Stay tune for our next pictures Almost forgot out tiny bathroom can't have a decent bathroom because the size is ultra small.....By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-04-20 Edited April 21, 2008 by ch0c0l4te Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Yippie my reno finally started Went up to our flat last saturday. Only with my daughter since hubby went for diving I really wanted to go too but someone have to stay behind to take care of my baby. So it's mommy and chiara's time Here are some reno picts By ch0c0l4te, shot with U700 at 2008-04-27 By ch0c0l4te, shot with U700 at 2008-04-27 After hacking part of the kitchen entrance, it really looks much bigger They laid the homo tiles but i don't think they had finished doing it By ch0c0l4te, shot with U700 at 2008-04-27 My daughter's room filled with tiles, sand, etc. Can you spot the parquet? Soon it'll be hacked off and replaced by laminated flooring. By ch0c0l4te at 2008-04-27 Same situation in the MBR. Total chaos Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) We just bought sofa at moopak balestier. I think they're on sale and we got it half price I really like the shape. We are thinking not to install the leg, just put it on the floor Nice or not? Hope it can represent that resort thingy By ch0c0l4te at 2008-04-27 Here's our simple dining table. By ch0c0l4te, shot with U700 at 2008-04-27 Edited April 28, 2008 by ch0c0l4te Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweetie76 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 We just bought sofa at moopak balestier. I think they're on sale and we got it half price I really like the shape. We are thinking not to install the leg, just put it on the floor Nice or not? Hope it can represent that resort thingy By ch0c0l4te at 2008-04-27 Here's our simple dining table. By ch0c0l4te, shot with U700 at 2008-04-27 Hi choco I m also looking at 3rm resale flat in TPY , care to share yr experience in house hunting w me ? How much did u pay for this ?it is 3 rm upgrade correct?Near Braddell MRT ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Hi choco I m also looking at 3rm resale flat in TPY , care to share yr experience in house hunting w me ? How much did u pay for this ?it is 3 rm upgrade correct?Near Braddell MRT ? Choco has not been updating her blog for several weeks liao, don't know what happened Yes, her unit is near to Braddell MRT. She ever told me the price she paid for her flat, but not nice to share with you lah. But I can tell you the price I paid for my 3-room unit, just pm me. If you are looking at resale flats in TPY, I can tell you it is not going to be cheap now. I tot I paid a high price when I bought mine in Feb this year. But when I was browsing thru the resale transactions on HDB website for TPY 3-room flats, just to see if I bought at the property peak, I saw a corner unit facing HDB hub sold for $330 in May Imagine 3-room flats in TPY were all below $200k 4 yrs ago. I believe all 3-room flats in TPY are upgraded. Those not upgraded are either in Potong Pasir zone or selected for ENBLOC liao. If you need more info, can pm me. Paiseh to make use of choco's blog to talk abt something not relevant to her flat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wiredchaos 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Choco has not been updating her blog for several weeks liao, don't know what happened Yes, her unit is near to Braddell MRT. She ever told me the price she paid for her flat, but not nice to share with you lah. But I can tell you the price I paid for my 3-room unit, just pm me. If you are looking at resale flats in TPY, I can tell you it is not going to be cheap now. I tot I paid a high price when I bought mine in Feb this year. But when I was browsing thru the resale transactions on HDB website for TPY 3-room flats, just to see if I bought at the property peak, I saw a corner unit facing HDB hub sold for $330 in May Imagine 3-room flats in TPY were all below $200k 4 yrs ago. I believe all 3-room flats in TPY are upgraded. Those not upgraded are either in Potong Pasir zone or selected for ENBLOC liao. If you need more info, can pm me. Paiseh to make use of choco's blog to talk abt something not relevant to her flat Hi there fellow 3 Room TPYeans... kekek... hows yr reno coming along or its done?? The price i paid for my 3 room oso not cheap lor but its near my in laws convenient and oso got the rebate.. kekke... i got mine above $200k too.... Mine came with upgraded lifts and walkway and oso the useful extra utility room lor. Small and cosy for a family of 3... i have not set up my reno blog yet but will soon do it cos my reno abt 85% liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Hi wiredchaos, great to hear from you My reno already completed liao...Have moved in for a month now...Time really flies...Initially wanted to start a reno blog but very lazy lah...Maybe wait till my broadband at home is up... Planning to install roller blinds for my house soon Yah, the utility room is useful...Can treat it as a store room cum laundry area. Aiyoh, don't wait till your reno finish lah, quickly start a blog and put up pix for us to see...Easy to chit chat mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2008 Hi choco I m also looking at 3rm resale flat in TPY , care to share yr experience in house hunting w me ? How much did u pay for this ?it is 3 rm upgrade correct?Near Braddell MRT ? Hi tweetie..... so sorry for the late reply. I was running here and there not to mention a week business trip to Jakarta I'll PM you the price. Yes it's an upgraded unit. Very near Bradell MRT. I was looking around TPY area since my brother in law live in that area. Choco has not been updating her blog for several weeks liao, don't know what happened Yes, her unit is near to Braddell MRT. She ever told me the price she paid for her flat, but not nice to share with you lah. But I can tell you the price I paid for my 3-room unit, just pm me. If you are looking at resale flats in TPY, I can tell you it is not going to be cheap now. I tot I paid a high price when I bought mine in Feb this year. But when I was browsing thru the resale transactions on HDB website for TPY 3-room flats, just to see if I bought at the property peak, I saw a corner unit facing HDB hub sold for $330 in May Imagine 3-room flats in TPY were all below $200k 4 yrs ago. I believe all 3-room flats in TPY are upgraded. Those not upgraded are either in Potong Pasir zone or selected for ENBLOC liao. If you need more info, can pm me. Paiseh to make use of choco's blog to talk abt something not relevant to her flat Hi Yokie, thanks for your reply to tweetie. I guess I'm not such a good blogger. Haven't got the time to update my blog in ages My wetworks is almost finished. Just touching up the tiles and paints. I'll post some pictures tomorrow. Promise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2008 Hi Yokie, thanks for your reply to tweetie. I guess I'm not such a good blogger. Haven't got the time to update my blog in ages My wetworks is almost finished. Just touching up the tiles and paints. I'll post some pictures tomorrow. Promise U are welcome Aiyoh, your promise didn't come true leh, still no pix of your house yet Must post us some updated pix of your house when you have time hah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 U are welcome Aiyoh, your promise didn't come true leh, still no pix of your house yet Must post us some updated pix of your house when you have time hah Sorry yoki.... I keep forgetting to bring the memory card to the office. Please forgive me. Try to upload it ASAP. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ch0c0l4te 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 (edited) As promised so many times before Here are some pictures of my half done apartment. All the wetworks are done. Waiting for the carpentry and a little touch up here and there. By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 Here was the view of my main entrance before the chemical wash. By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 Can you see my shiny homo tiles after washing By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 Here is the MBR. Please mind my daughter's head By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 Closer look on the platform. We're not going to use a bedframe. Now... our petit bathroom By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 View from the door. So so so smal.... By ch0c0l4te at 2008-05-29 The shower area, we finally hacked the wall in between to make it looks a bit larger. But I love the tiles....... By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 A closer looks at the tiles By ch0c0l4te, shot with Canon PowerShot A710 IS at 2008-05-29 The PD toilet door. It sure save some space. And...... they come with woodlike lamination. Edited May 30, 2008 by ch0c0l4te Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 nice the PD door how much ah? under ID's quote or you brought yourself? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Nice like your PD door. BTW, what does PD stand for? Poor choco, your bathroom becomes so small with such a big gap between the 2 drainage pipe. What a stupid work from HDB. Mine was side by side to the wall leh. Your toilet bowl is as small as mine Is your hand basin made of glass? I thought you wanted to have laminated flooring for living room as well? How come change to homo tiles liao? The laminated flooring in your bedrooms looks pretty unique. Which laminate company did you go for? Are you going to do without window grilles? Saw your living room windows have no window grilles. The progress in your house seems to be pretty slow leh, kitchen cabinet still not up after these few weeks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites