babytan

Dogs & Us

Hi BABY....our hamburger light is lower than $60. The wooden accent light is lower too. I bought my lights at Licio.

My lights bought from Jalan Besar not far away from 168.

I dont recommend you to go prima lights. Very X. But 168 is cheaper than prima.

you interested?? must tell me nice or not leh..hehhehe

intro you to this place (credits to virgo for introducing me )

No la. My lightings bought already. Can see my blog for those I bought and the prices. Cos I find the prices u listed a bit high :P

Got mine at Chelsea Lightings. They have a lot of those rectangle lights selling $110-$140 only and the 2nd light seem expensive too.

In terms of looks, 2nd light looks simple but nice. 3rd one will complement woody furnitures but if your design already has a lot of wood maybe for lights you should choose something with more glass?

Edited by hobbes187

i like ur dining light...simple and nice....

Hi BABY....our hamburger light is lower than $60. The wooden accent light is lower too. I bought my lights at Licio.

My lights bought from Jalan Besar not far away from 168.

I dont recommend you to go prima lights. Very X. But 168 is cheaper than prima.

No la. My lightings bought already. Can see my blog for those I bought and the prices. Cos I find the prices u listed a bit high :P

Got mine at Chelsea Lightings. They have a lot of those rectangle lights selling $110-$140 only and the 2nd light seem expensive too.

In terms of looks, 2nd light looks simple but nice. 3rd one will complement woody furnitures but if your design already has a lot of wood maybe for lights you should choose something with more glass?

so far i have been to 168 / chelsea / pantech..surprisely 168 is lowest price among the 3 shops..

pantech selection not much, didnt see wat we wanted

chelsea quote around $1300 for whole house lightings but selection much more lah

168 quoted around $1200

maybe i should nego more with 168? :unsure:

U went shopping with Roy or by urself? :D

lightings i went myself lah

he only brought us to the shop that sells toilet and kitchen accessories..got the hood & hob from the shop too..

collected keys already? started reno??

Hi BABY...wow...so far so good on your reno... :good::good::good::good:

when ah? quick quick quick....

nice photos so far! i think your reno very good bargin and very nice features! :)

Well Done... hope to see more pics. :dancingqueen:

thanks all for the compliments :wub:

will update with some pics of tiles..hhahah nothing liao cos the suppposed to hack walls still there :furious:

roy said HBD haven approve...does the hacking wall permit need 2-3 weeks approval meh??

Updates 29 May 2008

went up today and part of living room flooring done (only those that are near to the supposed to hack walls NOT done) maybe ID doesnt want to waste time to wait for the permit so do part by part

door frames change and metal gate removed..

doing gouting for kitchen and toilets too

..hopefully everything else proceed smoothly :unsure:

my so called "back splash" dark chocolate tiles

direction is horizontal..

P5282304.jpg

kitchen wall tiles, direction is vertical

ID said is a form of design...hahahah duno got bluff me or not :bangwall:

P5282305.jpg

MBR toilet tiles

common toilet different design but same tiles..didnt managed to take pics as workers still working on it everytime i go over..

P5282303.jpg