babytan

Dogs & Us

tried using it scali feathers fly everywhere...in the end used vacumm then mop the use a cloth and PA on floor to clean..shack man, been cleaning for the past 2 days..moving tomorrow at 7am yeah! :dancingqueen:

wow. congrats! i can only imagine how happy it would be to be finally moving into your new home. mine first appt 31st July.... dunno how long for 2nd appt. after that owner wants 6wks extended stay. then start reno... by the time finish reno... 2009 liao loh :(

eh...so kua zhang? move tomorrow 7am? :bow:

:rofl::rofl: hahah ya..7-8am not so kua zhang la, but just do watever we can lor..so in future also ping ping an an ma :dancingqueen: ...i told roy to touch-up mine tomorrow (hopefully he still remember cos he too busy liao).. :unsure: wait for me to go over your house huh??

will be waiting for delivery of furnitures and singtel tomorrow..will post pictures later, please be patient :)

wow. congrats! i can only imagine how happy it would be to be finally moving into your new home. mine first appt 31st July.... dunno how long for 2nd appt. after that owner wants 6wks extended stay. then start reno... by the time finish reno... 2009 liao loh :(

31 july 1st appt ah, then 2nd will be somewhere like 6-8 weeks from 1st..but you also can count the date with the extended 6weeks and set that date as 2nd appt

alittle similar to my case, we completed 2nd appt liao then still continue stay previous flat for 2 more months..just pay owner SC&C & PUB

ya you finish reno abt 2009 liao, good la, symbolise a new start also :dancingqueen:

31 july 1st appt ah, then 2nd will be somewhere like 6-8 weeks from 1st..but you also can count the date with the extended 6weeks and set that date as 2nd appt

alittle similar to my case, we completed 2nd appt liao then still continue stay previous flat for 2 more months..just pay owner SC&C & PUB

ya you finish reno abt 2009 liao, good la, symbolise a new start also :dancingqueen:

aiya i also dunno leh. they say they need the 2nd appt finish then they can get the $$ in their cpf to get the other flat. thats why need to do completion first then extend 6 weeks so that the $$ will be in and then they can do their completion for their new flat.

according to agent must do this way so that they have $$ in their cpf account. they cant contra due to downgrading from 4rm to 3rm. not sure how this works... in fact, agent says they want to try to push for early completion during the first appt. this will help the $$ to go into seller cpf earlier thus whichever completion date we have + 6weeks extended stay will end up to be earlier.

ya ya understood where you are coming from..2nd appt earliest can be like 4 weeks after the 1st..then later take about 7-10 days for the $ to go back into CPF..if you no give them extension then they have no $ to buy the other flat also lah...your agent should be able to solve this little issue for you :)

so now get yourself busy by getting quotes and doing comparison huh? been to how many IDs already?

btw where is your new flat and how big?

ya ya understood where you are coming from..2nd appt earliest can be like 4 weeks after the 1st..then later take about 7-10 days for the $ to go back into CPF..if you no give them extension then they have no $ to buy the other flat also lah...your agent should be able to solve this little issue for you :)

so now get yourself busy by getting quotes and doing comparison huh? been to how many IDs already?

btw where is your new flat and how big?

yea hope the agent can help me solve it quickly lor. hopefully if they an move out before the 6wks extension stat then i can start reno earlier and move in earlier also. :) quite excited to have my own home really...

yup visiting IDs, furniture shops etc to learn the market rates and do some budgeting. been to quite a number of IDs liao. Idealhouse, baroque, intradesign, tau interior, A&D. Also met some IDs during the reno show at expo from ***** international, ******, image creativ, unimax.

actually thinking of looking for roy from inzen also leh since you guys who used him seems to have very positive reviews. budden his office is so far and i don't know if he'll be willing to meet at the east side or not. if not gotta arrange one day to travel all the way to jurong east to find him lor. anyway u got his email address?

my flat is in simei, 4s unit 84sqm. already started my reno blog but nothing much to update so end up become more of other ppl's stuff than mine. lol

No worries. My flat is in Tampines but Roy still willing to meet us in the East. But of course, sometimes it's better to meet him in Jurong cuz most of his stuff are there. Can negotiate one :yamseng:

haha ok. i think i'll give him a sms. maybe if everything goes well he can bring me to ur unit to see since its also in the east. LOL

I bought my houseware already,

Royal Franco is so far the cheapest of the few shops where i went to.

I should have bought from them instead initially.

I bought from Shop A already,, then last few items i bought from Royal Franco. Cause i can't cant cancel all the items from Shop A as I paid already.

For Hob, Hood and Sink, i bought Bellari. Like the tornado hob v much even though i seldom cook. lol

haha ok. i think i'll give him a sms. maybe if everything goes well he can bring me to ur unit to see since its also in the east. LOL

No prob. Feel free to drop by. Say u want to see redknapp house. :notti:

2nd day in new house, everything goes on smoothly..internet up and running and all delivery done :) still in the mist of unpacking and unpacking, just like a never ending job..super shack. haven take pictures as still very messy, paisey to show my messy house..hahah clean like mad also esp dog pee and poo as they cannot get use to the place and marking their territory everywhere.. :(

PA on the floor? Wah! Cham cham liao! :jawdrop::jawdrop:

yes gal got to pa pa pa on the floor...certain stain need to pa on floor and clean with thinner..i duno wat that stain called but ID told me to use thinner, so you may want to get ready a small bottle

yea hope the agent can help me solve it quickly lor. hopefully if they an move out before the 6wks extension stat then i can start reno earlier and move in earlier also. :) quite excited to have my own home really...

yup visiting IDs, furniture shops etc to learn the market rates and do some budgeting. been to quite a number of IDs liao. Idealhouse, baroque, intradesign, tau interior, A&D. Also met some IDs during the reno show at expo from ***** international, ******, image creativ, unimax.

actually thinking of looking for roy from inzen also leh since you guys who used him seems to have very positive reviews. budden his office is so far and i don't know if he'll be willing to meet at the east side or not. if not gotta arrange one day to travel all the way to jurong east to find him lor. anyway u got his email address?

my flat is in simei, 4s unit 84sqm. already started my reno blog but nothing much to update so end up become more of other ppl's stuff than mine. lol

Roy is a very responsible person..so far i am still so happy with him..i think he staying stevens road, dun worry about the location la, although his office in jurong east but can meet-up else where ma...maybe you can ask him for a quote 1st? since your flat also not ready, meet also no point..he should be able to provide you with an estimated quote based on wat you wanna do..

this is personal and office email, not sure how often he check. you may want to sms him after you emailed:

121roy@gmail.com

inzen_design@hotmail.com

his mobile: 9007 3306

I bought my houseware already,

Royal Franco is so far the cheapest of the few shops where i went to.

I should have bought from them instead initially.

I bought from Shop A already,, then last few items i bought from Royal Franco. Cause i can't cant cancel all the items from Shop A as I paid already.

For Hob, Hood and Sink, i bought Bellari. Like the tornado hob v much even though i seldom cook. lol

been there once but they looked so busy, no time to serve us leh..or maybe we got low patience level 8| their pricing very competitive and most items got to look at catalogue...me also seldom cook but buy something nice to paisui lor...hahahah

i already smsed roy 2 days ago. asked him when he got come to east side in the evenings just let me know then we can meet.

i still prefer meeting up to discuss my requirements and floorplan. at least can also get a feel about ID and whether can click or not. i do think that some IDs are good but if don't click also no use ma.

hope to hear from roy soon because he is 50% shortlisted even tho i've not met him yet thanks to all the reviews by u guys. hehe

I think it is hard for u to meet him and ask for a quotation. He's really very very busy now. A lot of people want to meet him instead of just waiting for his quotation online. At the same time, he is also busy focusing on a few projects which he wants to handover during the month. Maybe u can send him ur requirements n floorplan via email and chk out his quotation. From there, if u r interested, maybe u can drop by my flat to chk on his worksmanship (minus carpentry), n then further discuss ur quotation.

yup thanks for the advice. just emailed him... waiting for his quote now

good hope that he get back to you soon..i think now he is not as tied up as previous months..think you should be able to get the quote soon :yamseng: