babytan

Dogs & Us

Ask u ah... is there any problem with me feeding my puppy a mixture of puppy dried food, salmon skin and boiled egg?

The dried food is too hard for her limited teeth so I started mixing it with water and other stuff that I can find in our fridge. But dono whether it is healthy for her in the long term. The salmon skin is just plained boiled in the microwave without further seasoning. She seemed to like it. Thought its a good source of fish oil. Boiled egg gives protein but any issues with puppy and cholesterol?

Any comments anyone?

Hi Max,

Dont think boiled egg is bad actually but u prolly got to do alota mre research? Egg whites gives protein but egg yolks r high cholesterol. I do feed my dog Yuki beef with egg smetimes. But as dogs r carnivores by nature, the ratio shd be ard 60-70% meats. For dogs with skin problems, they take fish diet actually so fish is ok oso, but not skin bah. I feed my Yuki wif salmon smetimes (grilled, not microwaved as I believe microwave kills alota nutrients in highspeed heat). In fact, the fish oil that petshop sells r salmon oil also (contains omega3/6).

As Bunbun said, chkn bones r no-no as they may splitter up and cause injury inside the dogs foodpipe. And no-no for seasoning as well. If ur dog doesnt want to take the kibbles, u can try to soak in water for a while first or in dog's milk (sold @ petshops). There's also raw dehydrated dog food (powder form) where u can make a meal by mixing with water (highly nutritious oso). Some dogsforum might provide u with mre info, Im still reading up oso as my dog is still a pup :)

PS: Thanks to babytan, sorry to interrupt on ur thread. Ur house is LOVELY!!!! Wow, cldnt believe the transformation u did n I love the WIW doors, beautiful!!! :good:

aiya dun say that la, i welcome spammers.. :notti: i get knowledge on doggies by reading also ma..we are all here to share share :drunk:

Your PUB is considered really ok since your place under reno right? somemore need electricity to do the works.

But the real charges for PUB will come after you've started staying there. PUB never monitors the meter, only by estimate, so you have to check carefully the meter every month. A few months ago PUB overcharged me by 60+ when me and my hubby did a comparison of the units measured by the meter. :jawdrop: Since then, we've been checking the meter. For now, I'm lucky that my PUB charges is not above 100 considering that my place is a 5 room flat.

i prefer bright bright..maybe i go and find brighter bulb lor..if not got to change the whole light :jawdrop: ...sell also difficult ma cos diff people diff taste le

then my PUB consider on the high side liao..24.90 for 3room.. 8| yesterday i went up, forget to off the toilet light..no wonder... :bangwall:

Your PUB is considered really ok since your place under reno right? somemore need electricity to do the works.

But the real charges for PUB will come after you've started staying there. PUB never monitors the meter, only by estimate, so you have to check carefully the meter every month. A few months ago PUB overcharged me by 60+ when me and my hubby did a comparison of the units measured by the meter. :jawdrop: Since then, we've been checking the meter. For now, I'm lucky that my PUB charges is not above 100 considering that my place is a 5 room flat.

20+ still acceptable la..just nag nag nia..hahaha

my previous bills for 4room always around 60-70 each month..we dun sleep in aircon everynite and seldom cook..so i guess still ok even if i actually stay in the new place bah..oh i nv check also leh..you mean go and take the meter reading every month?? sorry abit catch no bola..

Ya, even ranval & bluberi sumit their meter readings online every month if Im not wrong.

We also got sign up for an online account with SP services, so that we can submit our meter readings for accuracy after that time with PUB overcharging us for 60+. Our bill total was about 110+ then, that why. And also if you scrutinize your SP bill, you will see "estimate" right? it means its all based on estimation of how much used per month. So if it doesn't tally with the units on the meter in person, still need to bring up to PUB to rectify also. Everything is not cheap also. :~

20+ still acceptable la..just nag nag nia..hahaha

my previous bills for 4room always around 60-70 each month..we dun sleep in aircon everynite and seldom cook..so i guess still ok even if i actually stay in the new place bah..oh i nv check also leh..you mean go and take the meter reading every month?? sorry abit catch no bola..

hi babytan,

i went thru your pictures, i think the layouts are good and overall reno is matches your theme perfectly. :)

It looks cosy enough and I like especially your dining light and shoe cabinet although i'm not doing modern.

Hope all will be up and done soon on your side.

Ya, even ranval & bluberi sumit their meter readings online every month if Im not wrong.

We also got sign up for an online account with SP services, so that we can submit our meter readings for accuracy after that time with PUB overcharging us for 60+. Our bill total was about 110+ then, that why. And also if you scrutinize your SP bill, you will see "estimate" right? it means its all based on estimation of how much used per month. So if it doesn't tally with the units on the meter in person, still need to bring up to PUB to rectify also. Everything is not cheap also. :~

i really duno about this wor..thanks for letting me know..let me go and find out online..any problems i come and look for you hor..hhaha

hi babytan,

i went thru your pictures, i think the layouts are good and overall reno is matches your theme perfectly. :)

It looks cosy enough and I like especially your dining light and shoe cabinet although i'm not doing modern.

Hope all will be up and done soon on your side.

thanks for your compliment..when you gonna start your blog? how things going on?

btw your JRT very cute with the sunglass..hahahah later we can have dog gathering since so many dog lovers here :dancingqueen:

Hi Max,

Dont think boiled egg is bad actually but u prolly got to do alota mre research? Egg whites gives protein but egg yolks r high cholesterol. I do feed my dog Yuki beef with egg smetimes. But as dogs r carnivores by nature, the ratio shd be ard 60-70% meats. For dogs with skin problems, they take fish diet actually so fish is ok oso, but not skin bah. I feed my Yuki wif salmon smetimes (grilled, not microwaved as I believe microwave kills alota nutrients in highspeed heat). In fact, the fish oil that petshop sells r salmon oil also (contains omega3/6).

As Bunbun said, chkn bones r no-no as they may splitter up and cause injury inside the dogs foodpipe. And no-no for seasoning as well. If ur dog doesnt want to take the kibbles, u can try to soak in water for a while first or in dog's milk (sold @ petshops). There's also raw dehydrated dog food (powder form) where u can make a meal by mixing with water (highly nutritious oso). Some dogsforum might provide u with mre info, Im still reading up oso as my dog is still a pup :)

HI Greycat...

Thanks for sharing the info. I also asked the vet during the 2nd vaccination and she said boiled egg is ok but not too often.... and salmon is fine.

As for why salmon skin... well... it is easily available in the supermarket and I thought the meat closer to the skin contains more fish oil. But I did use microwave to heat the salmon... didn't know it kills the nutrients. Will watch for that... maybe cook it will boiled water instead. I still feed my puppy salmon skin mixed with her dog food. The juices from the salmon helps to moist the dried food for her. So far... she enjoys it.

The dried food I chose is a complete balance mixture of lamb, chicken, fish, rice and veggy. Pet shop people say some dogs may have allergies of some meats but so far, my puppy seems to be ok. I take care in choosing foods without "meals" which means animal by-products. In a way, I am overweighting the meat/protein because I mix it with equal portion of salmon.

Anyways...here are more pictures of my puppy :):):) :

dscf5863wh4.jpg

dscf5884atv3.jpg

Edited by Max383

My JRT quite anti-social with other doggies, so very hard to bring her out together, but with humans, she's quite good.

Blog ah? Don't think so, haha i not v famliar with forums,, only know how to post message... and i v slow in replying. LOL

hey hey babytan !!

Congrats to you ya !! All ready to move in soon ..

Love your shoe cabinet :wub: :wub: Lovely design

Arm yourself with featherduster ya ... to sweep away the reno dust n sand b4 mopping.

(All thanks to Mace's advice)

within 3-5days, you will see lesser of sand or dust. Vacuum cleaner will only make the dust flying ard .. and once settled you will have to clean the area all over again ...

Hey Max,

Bonnie is getting bigger now and as cutie as ever :wub: :wub:

Babytan,,,,

want to let you know also that I have doggie too :D

Picture008.jpg

Hope you like the picture :)

aiyo , so charming !! :wub: :wub:

My JRT quite anti-social with other doggies, so very hard to bring her out together, but with humans, she's quite good.

Blog ah? Don't think so, haha i not v famliar with forums,, only know how to post message... and i v slow in replying. LOL

sure or not?? but you replied very fast here leh :notti:

same like mine, anti social 1 i like her features, she looked very sweet..how old is she? next time human gathering then you bring her out..she will be the only dog :P

hey hey babytan !!

Congrats to you ya !! All ready to move in soon ..

Love your shoe cabinet :wub: :wub: Lovely design

Arm yourself with featherduster ya ... to sweep away the reno dust n sand b4 mopping.

(All thanks to Mace's advice)

within 3-5days, you will see lesser of sand or dust. Vacuum cleaner will only make the dust flying ard .. and once settled you will have to clean the area all over again ...

yeah gal getting ready..be moving in on 8 July...featherduster? wouldnt the dust fly everywhere too? catch no ball leh..please elaborate :help: