redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Im also waiting for HDB approval for the hacking of walls. It's been 1 week plus. Sian man. I like ur MBR toilet tiles. Very resort like Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Im also waiting for HDB approval for the hacking of walls. It's been 1 week plus. Sian man. I like ur MBR toilet tiles. Very resort like eh mine like 3 weeks liao leh..more sian than you lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 where yours?? when you wan to post pics??? i will put up after they wash up the place....yest. nite they fixed up the main door and 3 bedroom doors.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 i will put up after they wash up the place....yest. nite they fixed up the main door and 3 bedroom doors.... should be able to see some pictures during this weekend.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 eh mine like 3 weeks liao leh..more sian than you lor... Hmmmm. If next week HDB never give approval, i'll call them straight n push them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 your dark chocolate tiles looks so yummy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Nice tiles!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 Hmmmm. If next week HDB never give approval, i'll call them straight n push them. roy said can be settled so i leave it to him lor..you mean if we call can get approval faster? your dark chocolate tiles looks so yummy.. hee give you a "slice" when done hor Nice tiles!!!!! thankie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 roy said can be settled so i leave it to him lor..you mean if we call can get approval faster? That's wat my fren said. He call HDB n said he need to move in urgently. If not, he'll be homeless. Worth a try Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2008 just to share that my hacking was also delayed for 3 weeks..hdb keep saying they dun understand my ID's drawings...my ID sent in so many drawings..but things were stuck..finally, i cant take it, called up the technical officer, highlighted that i'm homeless..need to move in urgently, found a internet photo of wat i wanted to do (hack a window on the kitchen wall) and emailed over... and the magic works...i received an email the VERY NEXT DAY stating that my wall hacking has been approved.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 That's wat my fren said. He call HDB n said he need to move in urgently. If not, he'll be homeless. Worth a try just to share that my hacking was also delayed for 3 weeks..hdb keep saying they dun understand my ID's drawings...my ID sent in so many drawings..but things were stuck..finally, i cant take it, called up the technical officer, highlighted that i'm homeless..need to move in urgently, found a internet photo of wat i wanted to do (hack a window on the kitchen wall) and emailed over... and the magic works...i received an email the VERY NEXT DAY stating that my wall hacking has been approved.... oh really ah?? but i am already homeless and ID said will not delay the handover..he also never ask me to call leh..call simi no. and say wat?? sumore i no pictures to show wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 I talk to Roy n he say his contractor is handling these HDB approval. U try contacting the HDB officer in charge of ur area. If im not wrong, when u go n sign the documents at Toa Payoh, HDB got give some impt numbers u can refer to. All u need to do is tell them ur Blk n unit no n ask them what is holding the approval back. I called the fella in charge of my area n it seems i need a PE. Sianzzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 I talk to Roy n he say his contractor is handling these HDB approval. U try contacting the HDB officer in charge of ur area. If im not wrong, when u go n sign the documents at Toa Payoh, HDB got give some impt numbers u can refer to. All u need to do is tell them ur Blk n unit no n ask them what is holding the approval back. I called the fella in charge of my area n it seems i need a PE. Sianzzz thanks so much for the info, will go and search the file and call tomorrow btw, why some need PE and some dun need? if need PE, additional costs incurred? meaning that your hacking also kana delayed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 Sometimes need PE cuz the building structure u wanna hack or renovate is an impt structure. It may result in collapse of ur house if u never renovate properly. PE normally costs ard $500. Once PE approve, u send the details to HDB for approval. Will delay by 1 week or more depends on how fast the ID work. Hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Sometimes need PE cuz the building structure u wanna hack or renovate is an impt structure. It may result in collapse of ur house if u never renovate properly. PE normally costs ard $500. Once PE approve, u send the details to HDB for approval. Will delay by 1 week or more depends on how fast the ID work. Hee hee tried to call the technical officer but cannot get him la..anyway just called roy and told me the the walls are hacked yesterday..yeah will go and take some pictures tonight Share this post Link to post Share on other sites