virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 i like ur dining light...simple and nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 Hi BABY....our hamburger light is lower than $60. The wooden accent light is lower too. I bought my lights at Licio. My lights bought from Jalan Besar not far away from 168. I dont recommend you to go prima lights. Very X. But 168 is cheaper than prima. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 (edited) you interested?? must tell me nice or not leh..hehhehe intro you to this place (credits to virgo for introducing me ) No la. My lightings bought already. Can see my blog for those I bought and the prices. Cos I find the prices u listed a bit high Got mine at Chelsea Lightings. They have a lot of those rectangle lights selling $110-$140 only and the 2nd light seem expensive too. In terms of looks, 2nd light looks simple but nice. 3rd one will complement woody furnitures but if your design already has a lot of wood maybe for lights you should choose something with more glass? Edited May 27, 2008 by hobbes187 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 i like ur dining light...simple and nice.... thanks Hi BABY....our hamburger light is lower than $60. The wooden accent light is lower too. I bought my lights at Licio. My lights bought from Jalan Besar not far away from 168. I dont recommend you to go prima lights. Very X. But 168 is cheaper than prima. No la. My lightings bought already. Can see my blog for those I bought and the prices. Cos I find the prices u listed a bit high Got mine at Chelsea Lightings. They have a lot of those rectangle lights selling $110-$140 only and the 2nd light seem expensive too. In terms of looks, 2nd light looks simple but nice. 3rd one will complement woody furnitures but if your design already has a lot of wood maybe for lights you should choose something with more glass? so far i have been to 168 / chelsea / pantech..surprisely 168 is lowest price among the 3 shops.. pantech selection not much, didnt see wat we wanted chelsea quote around $1300 for whole house lightings but selection much more lah 168 quoted around $1200 maybe i should nego more with 168? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 U went shopping with Roy or by urself? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 U went shopping with Roy or by urself? lightings i went myself lah he only brought us to the shop that sells toilet and kitchen accessories..got the hood & hob from the shop too.. collected keys already? started reno?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 Hi BABY...wow...so far so good on your reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2008 Yup, yup. Started already. Doing hacking now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 Yup, yup. Started already. Doing hacking now. for you update with pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 when ah? quick quick quick.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 Well Done... hope to see more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 Hi BABY...wow...so far so good on your reno... when ah? quick quick quick.... nice photos so far! i think your reno very good bargin and very nice features! Well Done... hope to see more pics. thanks all for the compliments will update with some pics of tiles..hhahah nothing liao cos the suppposed to hack walls still there roy said HBD haven approve...does the hacking wall permit need 2-3 weeks approval meh?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2008 Updates 29 May 2008 went up today and part of living room flooring done (only those that are near to the supposed to hack walls NOT done) maybe ID doesnt want to waste time to wait for the permit so do part by part door frames change and metal gate removed.. doing gouting for kitchen and toilets too ..hopefully everything else proceed smoothly my so called "back splash" dark chocolate tiles direction is horizontal.. kitchen wall tiles, direction is vertical ID said is a form of design...hahahah duno got bluff me or not MBR toilet tiles common toilet different design but same tiles..didnt managed to take pics as workers still working on it everytime i go over.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 good progress and nice toilet wall tiles..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2008 good progress and nice toilet wall tiles..... where yours?? when you wan to post pics??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites