babytan

Dogs & Us

wow sai marble sia..must have cost you a bomb?

Bo. Included in the COV i paid. :notti::notti: Broken markle, a fad in the 90s. But still yah, marble.

im curious how does dog biz affect marble flooring btw?

I read somemore tt marble can absorb stains fast (porous, is that the word?). Even dark soya sauce will leave a dark stain. Thus, if no one is @ hm, by the time back hm in the evening, my flooring will have more artwork to it. :(

Oh, didn't know that. Sounds high maintenence also. But then laminate floorings are high maintenence too so not really much diff except for the cost

Bo. Included in the COV i paid. :notti::notti: Broken markle, a fad in the 90s. But still yah, marble.

I read somemore tt marble can absorb stains fast (porous, is that the word?). Even dark soya sauce will leave a dark stain. Thus, if no one is @ hm, by the time back hm in the evening, my flooring will have more artwork to it. :(

Ya but then laminates are also not so cheap though cheaper than laying tiles. Scared that they'd warp next time round if not careful, so that makes us both really looking at high maintenece flooring. =x

Think laminate easier to chg wor. Marble if stained how to change? Rehack + retile wor. :~ Scary.

ya read somewhere in RT too that marble can absorb esp dog's urine are acidic bah

currently both my dogs are paper trained, at times also cannot aim properly...now the gap inbetween the kitchen tiles like kana corroded liao...think their urine very powerful leh

skywolf, mean you not doing flooring for your living ah? still in good condition?

ya read somewhere in RT too that marble can absorb esp dog's urine are acidic bah

currently both my dogs are paper trained, at times also cannot aim properly...now the gap inbetween the kitchen tiles like kana corroded liao...think their urine very powerful leh

skywolf, mean you not doing flooring for your living ah? still in good condition?

To hack marble seems like a waste wor. So spent abt $1600 (in ID's quotation) to polish it. Coz white floor tiles for living seems boring (to me)... so keep the current 'colorful' and 'mismatched' pink/white/beige flooring. :lol:

Wah. Super acidic lehz. :notti:

To hack marble seems like a waste wor. So spent abt $1600 (in ID's quotation) to polish it. Coz white floor tiles for living seems boring (to me)... so keep the current 'colorful' and 'mismatched' pink/white/beige flooring. :lol:

Wah. Super acidic lehz. :notti:

wow polish also so expensive leh..ya quite a waste to hack away the marble flooring..if i were you, guess i do the same too..

swear that is super super acidic, imagine the gaps are filled with cement wan leh..can see the corrosion sumore :jawdrop::jawdrop:

excited that getting keys this thurs, long way to go for the reno..still no pictures yet, so boring hor...hahahah

need to crack my brain on how to "keep" my dogs' biz in the correct place....hmmmm :unsure:

babytan,

Just asking. Ur 2nd appt on 30 June is for wat appt? HDB?

yeap HDB 2nd appt cos mine is a resale flat mah but owner giving us keys before 2nd appt..thats why so many dates la :o

babytan,

so ur house reno starting this 15 May? this thur?

15 may getting keys nia, should start within days from 15th bah.. :unsure::unsure:

wow polish also so expensive leh..ya quite a waste to hack away the marble flooring..if i were you, guess i do the same too..

swear that is super super acidic, imagine the gaps are filled with cement wan leh..can see the corrosion sumore :jawdrop::jawdrop:

excited that getting keys this thurs, long way to go for the reno..still no pictures yet, so boring hor...hahahah

need to crack my brain on how to "keep" my dogs' biz in the correct place....hmmmm :unsure:

Save $. :notti: Ei, think polishing cheaper than hacking + re-tiling. @@

Updates updates 15 May 2008

finally gotta our keys today!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

our keys!! union padlock...kkkekeke

P5152302.jpg

some pictures before renovations

P5152300.jpg

P5152299.jpg

P5152297.jpg

P5152289.jpg

P5152291.jpg

P5152301.jpg

P5152286.jpg

P5152296.jpg

P5152292.jpg

P5152295.jpg

P5152294.jpg

sorry for the cloudyness..camera flash not strong enough...stay tuned for 3D pictures :dancingqueen:

1st draft of 3D pictures :dancingqueen:

living room. not doing the feature wall & console as it will make our flat looked even smaller..near main door too, kind of obstruct the living walkway...intend to get ready made console

3rm_Blk231JURONGEAST_LP08050801_Liv.jpg

kitchen view from living room. love the glass :D

3rm_Blk231JURONGEAST_LP08050801_-2.jpg

kitchen view from back windows. noticed that if glass door is slided close, it will reflect the back row of windows. not sure if this is the type of glass ID is providing or simply the designer eyes tiak stamp!! :curse: forget to ask ID about this too..just saw..blur me..

the basin is pai sui only, will be replaced by dryer..

3rm_Blk231JURONGEAST_LP08050801_Kit.jpg

MBR, no feature wall too..just a very simple design. the sliding door on the side is entrance to WIW

3rm_Blk231JURONGEAST_LP08050801_-1.jpg

WIW, looked small but no choice cos only hacking down the store nia..need to ask ID to redesign the compartments..

3rm_Blk231JURONGEAST_LP08050801_MBR.jpg

thats all folks..no 3D for toilets as haven got the idea of how to transform, simply too small to do anything liao..most likely the common toilet will be for "common" use and master for bathing..no need to spend $ on shower screen liao :notti:

any comments for the 3D?? all are welcome :yamseng:

Edited by babytan