babytan 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 So nice, you all have done some many things le even before collecting the keys... Good luck! thanks for your compliment owner giving us the keys before 2nd appt ma, as now need to wait for the approval for resale letter and owner also can move out early lor..think can collect 1-2 weeks time and can start reno soon..no time to lose as i am going to be homeless after june Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 thanks for your compliment owner giving us the keys before 2nd appt ma, as now need to wait for the approval for resale letter and owner also can move out early lor..think can collect 1-2 weeks time and can start reno soon..no time to lose as i am going to be homeless after june Oh yours is resale hor... your project will end so much faster than us. Good good.... Hope everything will be smooth, so you will not be homeless after june. hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 (edited) Oh yours is resale hor... your project will end so much faster than us. Good good.... Hope everything will be smooth, so you will not be homeless after june. hehe... hhhahah counted the days liao, still not enough, we still be homeless..haiz ID need 6 weeks for the reno.. need to go outside and rent 1 month flat, can imagine till now still cannot find leh, duno wats gonna happen..think got to built tent and sleep east coast beach with 2 dogs liao.. wow you n me same leh, nite cat.. =P Edited May 3, 2008 by babytan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 hhhahah counted the days liao, still not enough, we still be homeless..haiz ID need 6 weeks for the reno.. need to go outside and rent 1 month flat, can imagine till now still cannot find leh, duno wats gonna happen..think got to built tent and sleep east coast beach with 2 dogs liao.. wow you n me same leh, nite cat.. =P huh.. serious not? hanor, actually, i am quite tired le. been a long day. But, still flipping tru magazines and reading around for ideas. tearing out nice pages which i thought i like. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 updates 03 May 2008 finally went for tile selection today. been to LSH & Hafary, realised that LSH much more crowded than Hafary...personally i felt that the staffs at LSH are much more friendly than Hafary. was served by the boss without realizing it till ID told us..hahaha..a very friendly person and gave some suggestions too got most of my tiles from LSH and 1 from Hafary as LSH does not have the colour i want.. think we choose more to neutral colours and i got a feeling that my house is turing into a resort liao..cos all beige la, brown la...kekeke very shacked liao, gonna zzz after this..more updates soon Pictures time!! toilet wall & floor tiles - rough surface, like those seen in resort toilets..lolz living room floor - normal bah kitchen floor - can see the patchy designs?? kitchen wall - the dark dark brown will be used as the backsplash in between cabinets. can see the fine lines design in between?? pardon me for my poor photography skills hor, quite difficult to capture the true colour and texture leh, think this is my best masterpiece liao babytan, nice tiles.....told u urs and mine totally different mah..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 hi babytan, the textured tile as backsplash might give you a lot of cleaning headaches next time leh the oil and dirt will get trapped in the lines, so you gotta clean the tile one line by one line :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 hi babytan, the textured tile as backsplash might give you a lot of cleaning headaches next time leh the oil and dirt will get trapped in the lines, so you gotta clean the tile one line by one line :bangwall: i had this textured tiles in my previous house....and i had no problem maintaining it even though i cooked daily....it is just that u have to clean the tiles each time u cook...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Hey Babytan, may I know where is LSH and the full name of it? I am looking for a tile which I could not find a perfect one in Hafary and Hup Khiong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Nice browns. We have lots of browns too. Thought the buyer allowing you guys to stay on first? Darrenelle, LSH has a branch just before Hafary when you walked towards Hafary... It's the first shop (i think) and Hafary is the last shop along that stretch. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Nice browns. We have lots of browns too. Thought the buyer allowing you guys to stay on first? Darrenelle, LSH has a branch just before Hafary when you walked towards Hafary... It's the first shop (i think) and Hafary is the last shop along that stretch. thanks skywolf. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 No prob. I was referring to the Balestier branch... Just rem tt they have other branches. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 huh.. serious not? hanor, actually, i am quite tired le. been a long day. But, still flipping tru magazines and reading around for ideas. tearing out nice pages which i thought i like. Hey Babytan, may I know where is LSH and the full name of it? I am looking for a tile which I could not find a perfect one in Hafary and Hup Khiong. haha same like me at times, think we quite anxious and want to gather more info for our "perfect" reno ya? husb say i kan chiong spider LSH = Lian Sheng Hin (i think) is at 568A Balestier Road, is shophouse kind, next to it can find Hafary and Taugres also..we just hop here and there to compare after taking the samples.. babytan, nice tiles.....told u urs and mine totally different mah..... hmm only the kitchen tiles same ba, except yours is black & white right? mine is dark dark brown & cream white..cannot tahan too white leh hi babytan, the textured tile as backsplash might give you a lot of cleaning headaches next time leh the oil and dirt will get trapped in the lines, so you gotta clean the tile one line by one line :bangwall: hmm tot of that too but ID said no problem as the lines will not be white, it would be same colour as the tiles..which i think maybe have to do something to the putty or cement when filing the gaps bah..btw, i only maggie mee cooker, so no worries...kekeke but thanks for letting me know Nice browns. We have lots of browns too. Thought the buyer allowing you guys to stay on first? Darrenelle, LSH has a branch just before Hafary when you walked towards Hafary... It's the first shop (i think) and Hafary is the last shop along that stretch. ya lor gonna looked like resort liao next time dun need to book chalet too.. is early give keys liao but still not enough time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Huh... then have you guys found a tempo place to stay? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 Huh... then have you guys found a tempo place to stay? no lor, tats why said maybe build tent and sleep east coast park liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
virgo2829 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 no lor, tats why said maybe build tent and sleep east coast park liao.. babytan, you sleep at east coast park ok lah...but send ur 2 babies to pets hotel..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites