ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Updates 23 April 2008after meeting soooooo many IDs, gonna engage Roy Tan from Inzen Interior. reasons:1) flexible + friendly + committed and he respect our ideas. unlike some yaya papaya IDs..kekek2) although not the cheapest + no freebies but pricing competitive 3) seen workmanship, 90% goodmajor items that we are doing:1) flooring and tiling of whole house (homo living and laminate for rooms)2) kitchen cabinet 3) WIW4) L-box for living5) shoe cabinet6) electricalgiving up TV feature wall and console as seem like we do not have much space for that..just going to buy a console and either wall mount TV or leave it sitting on console...will post pics of tiles once i go selection was thinking of how to decorate the wall for TV..saw wall paper / decal / painting of bold colours..what else huh?is the costs very high for wall paper on just 1 piece of wall? as i am gonna put decal on the sliding glass door that separate the living & dining and i tot too much decals will be "overcrowded"?also, any idea of how to hide those TV cables??congrats for the 1st round .. next : when is the big day to start .. drawings pls ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Updates 23 April 2008after meeting soooooo many IDs, gonna engage Roy Tan from Inzen Interior. reasons:1) flexible + friendly + committed and he respect our ideas. unlike some yaya papaya IDs..kekek2) although not the cheapest + no freebies but pricing competitive 3) seen workmanship, 90% goodmajor items that we are doing:1) flooring and tiling of whole house (homo living and laminate for rooms)2) kitchen cabinet 3) WIW4) L-box for living5) shoe cabinet6) electricalgiving up TV feature wall and console as seem like we do not have much space for that..just going to buy a console and either wall mount TV or leave it sitting on console...will post pics of tiles once i go selection was thinking of how to decorate the wall for TV..saw wall paper / decal / painting of bold colours..what else huh?is the costs very high for wall paper on just 1 piece of wall? as i am gonna put decal on the sliding glass door that separate the living & dining and i tot too much decals will be "overcrowded"?also, any idea of how to hide those TV cables??Hi,congrats, babytan.. Finally, u got ur ID.I have met him too, but didnt engage him. Felt abit sorry to him cos he really v.responsive & eager to clinch our deal as he did e layout plan & alot of quotation revision . A responsible ID.. U can consider do a partition wall to mount ur TV, shd not b v.exp & can hide TV cables aso. Den consider to paste stickers on e partition wall or not..L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi Babytan,So it's Inzen huh... they are quite good also, had approached them for a quote also last time. No worries... from what I heard from RT, Roy seems not bad... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hooray! Can see renovation pics coming up soon when your reno starts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 congrats for the 1st round .. next : when is the big day to start .. drawings pls ~ ya i also kan chiong waiting lehbig problem now is to find a 1 month rental flat, not easy to find leh...very scare homeless wor..my worries are my 2 dogs, we got place to stay but cannot accommodate them wor..was searching for those home boarding..scali more exp then our rental..per day per dog $25...think we better find a flat but still cannot find leh.. trying hard nowHi,congrats, babytan.. Finally, u got ur ID.I have met him too, but didnt engage him. Felt abit sorry to him cos he really v.responsive & eager to clinch our deal as he did e layout plan & alot of quotation revision . A responsible ID.. U can consider do a partition wall to mount ur TV, shd not b v.exp & can hide TV cables aso. Den consider to paste stickers on e partition wall or not..L3xwat was the reason that you didnt engage him huh? maybe he a bit "bengish"kekekkekeHi Babytan,So it's Inzen huh... they are quite good also, had approached them for a quote also last time. No worries... from what I heard from RT, Roy seems not bad... ya lor, sumore very near my house only..just across the street..hahahh so far so good lor but timing quite tight..need to reno mid may and now is like end april liao!! time flies!! looking forward to more pictures from you tooHooray! Can see renovation pics coming up soon when your reno starts! yeap yeap..kekekek later then i approach you for the decal thingy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hey... i replied to the dryer thingy @ the other blog. Sotong me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hey... i replied to the dryer thingy @ the other blog. Sotong me. hahah same like me..me getting sotong too..nvm la, spam spam here n there lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Not so polite leh. Tell u wat lah. I spam in here. Then you spam @ mine. Hahaha!! Seriously though, got someone take leh. Unless i really really too sotong le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 me me me, i took the pix will pm the link to babytan and skywolfnot sure if deathcoth is okay with me posting his pix all over the web Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
David™ 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 ya i also kan chiong waiting lehbig problem now is to find a 1 month rental flat, not easy to find leh...very scare homeless wor..my worries are my 2 dogs, we got place to stay but cannot accommodate them wor..was searching for those home boarding..scali more exp then our rental..per day per dog $25...think we better find a flat but still cannot find leh.. trying hard nowI also have two dogs ta dah !Cracked my brains in renting finally managed to rent one place in Hougang I willing to acc' two dogs plus mine both trained and friendly dogs interested PM lo .I take the MBR you take the other one la ..If can we work out the shared rental .. hee hee I very super friendly my wife abit silent one de ..... see you ok or not le ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 (edited) Not so polite leh. Tell u wat lah. I spam in here. Then you spam @ mine. Hahaha!! Seriously though, got someone take leh. Unless i really really too sotong le... good idea me me me, i took the pix will pm the link to babytan and skywolfnot sure if deathcoth is okay with me posting his pix all over the web thankie hor, deathcoth duno will kill you or not..hahah but good things are meant to be share mais that deathcoth in the picture? hahahha you really put his picture all over the web liao..imagine his reaction when he sees that..kekekekeI also have two dogs ta dah !Cracked my brains in renting finally managed to rent one place in Hougang I willing to acc' two dogs plus mine both trained and friendly dogs interested PM lo .I take the MBR you take the other one la ..If can we work out the shared rental .. hee hee I very super friendly my wife abit silent one de ..... see you ok or not le ?thanks for your offer but hougang too far for us, we prefer in the west..just heard from husband got 5room in jurong..maybe got chance to take that..2K++ expensive or not?? Edited April 24, 2008 by babytan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeddie 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 hi babytani am also havong a headache over the dogs...i need to vacate my house by 1 jun..and my new house will probably be ready only earliest in July. So i have to find lodging for 1 month too.....jialat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 hi babytani am also havong a headache over the dogs...i need to vacate my house by 1 jun..and my new house will probably be ready only earliest in July. So i have to find lodging for 1 month too.....jialat...same situation as me leh..i need to move out by 9 June 08 and flat only ready early july 08...i also very jialut leh but husband said got fren lobang rent 5 room in jurong..you wan to share with me? hahah though not confirm yet la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
David™ 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 good idea got your PM but haven go and see, will do so in a while. thankie hor, deathcoth duno will kill you or not..hahah but good things are meant to be share mathanks for your offer but hougang too far for us, we prefer in the west..just heard from husband got 5room in jurong..maybe got chance to take that..2K++ expensive or not??Depnds on how much is the plus lo I am renting EA new one fully furnished @ 2k flat 2k - 2.3/4 should be okay lah considering the urgency and short rental period I guess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Depnds on how much is the plus lo I am renting EA new one fully furnished @ 2k flat 2k - 2.3/4 should be okay lah considering the urgency and short rental period I guess oh you mentioned the 1 in hougang is EA ah? good deal for you lehbut too far for me wor..i working in jurong leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites