BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Think you referring to Haroldism's blog lehi agreed too..think i saw some pictures here of how they painted the trunking leh, looked very nice lehthink those in bold colours..think i saw 1 black but cant remember whose blog liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 hmm i know there is a pipe (duno gas or water) going thru living room to kitchen for mine..bedroom i think dun have la..but can see little trunking alsowe are also doing re-wiring whole house so the trunking quite big and dun look very nice leh..we will cover for living but for bedroom dun need ba, cos got guests also sit living ma, no ask them to sit room...hahahahawhy wan to do cornice in rooms? if not necessary then you can save the $$ maCornice is quite an outdated concept anyway. If paint properly, the wire trunkings will not that obvious lah. Yah i know... but wanted to hide the wire trunkings. Had spoken to Steven just now... he also said up to us to make it nice nice or not lor. I hope they can paint the trunking thingy nice, just like Kajua's. Then no worries... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Think you referring to Haroldism's blog lehthink you are right just ransacked some blogs yesterday..kekekekYah i know... but wanted to hide the wire trunkings. Had spoken to Steven just now... he also said up to us to make it nice nice or not lor. I hope they can paint the trunking thingy nice, just like Kajua's. Then no worries...but rooms trunking not very big la, either you conceal off with the same wall paint or make it outstanding with another bold colour..we definately not doing for rooms cos no point leh..ID will sure say "he also said up to us to make it nice nice or not lor" cos our $$ leh but they will suggest you spend a little more to make the house even nicer..their usual tactic cos my ID also said the same thing.. another sentence "since you spent so much to reno the house, might as well do all" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 myself again for almost falling into their spell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 myself again for almost falling into their spell. hahah we also wanted to save and work within our budget but seem like CMI lehfrankly, u compare cornice to say, shoe cabinet la..shoe cabinet can be seen can be use and top still can put decorations lor..cornice ah, only hang on top the room, nothing you can do or use it..ahhahahaha oh think i saw the aircon trunking in my house and painted over with same paint, let me take picture and show you bah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 True true... I know what you meant... my hse gone thru painting last yr so now the aircon trunkings and wall electrical trunking blends in. Top i cant see coz now got cornices. I asked my dad why they did cornices last time. He said hide wires and pipes for living rm. But when i asked him why rms, he dun hav an ans. I think only synchronise w the whole unit bah. Luckily false ceilings is out in those rms. Coz for some reason, the ceiling seems lower than my parent's unit lehz. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 (edited) emailed to your hotmail liao.. think mine was new flat therefore dun have much, the BIG BIG 1 are the aircon trunking..see the yellow is study room, then connected to common room (pink) and connected to MBR (not shown as it was connected thru the common room) the major trunking are in the common room..i think still ok la..dun really looked that bad lehstill have to conceal some but depending on where is the place lor. like the resale flat we brought, no choice got to do false ceiling in living as got trunking and pipeline..ID mentioned trunking will be BIG in living room..duno real or not..kekekke Edited April 8, 2008 by babytan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 Yah. Living room confirm will have pipes to conceal... So tt area we also doing l-box. Foyer + walkway to kitchen we are doing false ceiling bcoz ID said area too small (do l-box not nice). And i have l-box at mbr + false ceiling at wardrobe top (in mbr), bcoz fsm said ceiling too low after we do platform so cannot have normal ceiling lights. Hopefully the l-box is sufficient in terms of brightness.I liked the way your side painting the rm's ceiling as the same color as walls... Nice nice... hee heeSo how is yr id hunt going? We're meeting up steven @ his office 2molo to sign le... One load off, and hopefully he does a gd job. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2008 Yah. Living room confirm will have pipes to conceal... So tt area we also doing l-box. Foyer + walkway to kitchen we are doing false ceiling bcoz ID said area too small (do l-box not nice). And i have l-box at mbr + false ceiling at wardrobe top (in mbr), bcoz fsm said ceiling too low after we do platform so cannot have normal ceiling lights. Hopefully the l-box is sufficient in terms of brightness.I liked the way your side painting the rm's ceiling as the same color as walls... Nice nice... hee heeSo how is yr id hunt going? We're meeting up steven @ his office 2molo to sign le... One load off, and hopefully he does a gd job. hahah did the painting ourselves 6years back and i swear that we are not doing that again..super shack and i got muscle cramp all over no more next time liao..kekekarea too small do L-box not nice, ID also suggested us to do 1 layer of false ceiling and we will leave "blank" for MBR & common room..exceeded budget too much liaowow you so fast leh, i am still waiting for 1 more quote, really need to depend on what the other ID (fren ) can offer us..sat we will know and sure to decide before 15 April as if my fren CMI, we will go back to them..hahah but need to adjust more as still cost around 35K leh w/o electrical..very heartpain leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 hahah did the painting ourselves 6years back and i swear that we are not doing that again..super shack and i got muscle cramp all over no more next time liao..kekekarea too small do L-box not nice, ID also suggested us to do 1 layer of false ceiling and we will leave "blank" for MBR & common room..exceeded budget too much liaowow you so fast leh, i am still waiting for 1 more quote, really need to depend on what the other ID (fren ) can offer us..sat we will know and sure to decide before 15 April as if my fren CMI, we will go back to them..hahah but need to adjust more as still cost around 35K leh w/o electrical..very heartpain leh..Oooh.... but personally i find that the shoe rack + feature wall really not necessary... heh heh... Then the other one is Danny huh? No le. Slow liaoz. I started looking @ mid dec. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 Oooh.... but personally i find that the shoe rack + feature wall really not necessary... heh heh... Then the other one is Danny huh? No le. Slow liaoz. I started looking @ mid dec. no lah, went to danny 1st, this ID later intro by fren..2 more days to see the quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 hee hee... hopefully cheaper for you then u can decide le! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2008 hee hee... hopefully cheaper for you then u can decide le!going to see his workmanship this sat as well..kekeke..reasonable and good quality better la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2008 Yah yah. Update ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Updates 23 April 2008after meeting soooooo many IDs, gonna engage Roy Tan from Inzen Interior. reasons:1) flexible + friendly + committed and he respect our ideas. unlike some yaya papaya IDs..kekek2) although not the cheapest + no freebies but pricing competitive 3) seen workmanship, 90% goodmajor items that we are doing:1) flooring and tiling of whole house (homo living and laminate for rooms)2) kitchen cabinet 3) WIW4) L-box for living5) shoe cabinet6) electricalgiving up TV feature wall and console as seem like we do not have much space for that..just going to buy a console and either wall mount TV or leave it sitting on console...will post pics of tiles once i go selection was thinking of how to decorate the wall for TV..saw wall paper / decal / painting of bold colours..what else huh?is the costs very high for wall paper on just 1 piece of wall? as i am gonna put decal on the sliding glass door that separate the living & dining and i tot too much decals will be "overcrowded"?also, any idea of how to hide those TV cables?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites