GraCieGaL

Normal Washing Machine Or The Front Load Washer Cum Dryer

Hi GraCie,

I m currently using Lg Tromm WD14331AD washer/dryer. On average, it'll take plus or minus 1.5hrs for a wash-rinse-spin cycle depending on the load size & water temperature. If u r to include the drying cycle, then tat'll take abt 4-5hrs again depending on load size ba. And with tat amount of time taken, the load comes out almost 100% dry & the wm super hot. And of course, i m talking abt fully automatic operation. :yamseng:

Wah 1.5hrs is very long. We using ariston front load, there is a 30min wash cycle available. We use it for washing of normal everyday clothes we wear at home. Still a number of wash modes/cycles not yet try out.

hihi, how much u bought ur front load wm??

Lg Tromm oso has a quick 30min cycle but didn't try it out. Tink tis cycle is more suitable for washing new clothes whereby jus need a quick rinse. Most of the wm in the market come with quick wash feature too.

i'm currently using LG frontload. 7.5kg capacity. it has 30min cycle for lightly soiled clothing. therefore office wear are still ok. but if those post soccer clothings then it's better to use other program. there's time save function as well. only cost 599 at gain city

The advantage of TOP LOADER is that it can act as a laundry basket also. Just throw in all the worn clothes anytime pending wash :yamseng:

Really thanks all for the knowledge u all given me..

Hmm.. seems like there are pros and cons..

Hubby juz came up with an idea.

Buy a cheap topload and maybe check out a dryer price..

then buy separately.. so as in case which one spoil, oni need to buy one to replace..

anyway, brandt is quite ex rite?? any gd brands that u all think is gd and not so ex de.. becuz we got budget constraint u see..

any recommendations?? and anywhere u all know got a lot of dryers to see and compare prices one??

thanks alot!

Brandt topload ranges from 880 to 1+K... prices not from the big electrical stores..

my htb love a frontload

but eventually we got a topload.

Topload wash faster, can stop in the middle of washing. Front load takes almost twice the time to wash.

He also worry that next time pregnant, if he not around or what and have to wash clothes,still must bend up and down

my htb love a frontload

but eventually we got a topload.

Topload wash faster, can stop in the middle of washing. Front load takes almost twice the time to wash.

He also worry that next time pregnant, if he not around or what and have to wash clothes,still must bend up and down

ya lor.. come to think of it, topload seems faster washing and save electricity also.. cuz faster washing time..

Brandt topload ranges from 880 to 1+K... prices not from the big electrical stores..

then the prices from where? u know anywhere that sell cheaper?? its not necessary to buy from big electrical stores.. as long its cheaper from those neighbourhood shops i also dun mind de.. but do let me know the exact address.. so i go take a look.. thanks.. :(

The advantage of TOP LOADER is that it can act as a laundry basket also. Just throw in all the worn clothes anytime pending wash :(

yup totally agreed.. my own house now also doing same thing.. hehe..