metalcandybox 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2008 I bought mine in Dec, at 18k above valuation and it's very near MRT, 5 yr old flat! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happywheel 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2008 i pay 27k for a 12 flat at Choa Chu Kang.....5min walk to MRT move in condition...maybe just renovation toilet etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2008 when will a buyers market come? i looking to invest in property too. it will come down but when???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 mine 22k @fernvale. isit worth or not ho..? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 We just signed the Option to Purchase, for a 5rm mansionette at Potong Pasir. ~5-7mins to MRT. COV $27k Considered move in condition if not fussy but need new paints and touch up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 I am seriously wondering.. why do buyers pay so much COV? i got lucky before the property prices went crazy. I remembered end 2006, sellers were wanting to pay me to buy their flats and were selling at par or below valuation. All you guys that paid like 20k COV, were those returns from the selling of ur previous flat? I feel the heartache forking out 20k just like that to buy a resale. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
andylyf 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 (edited) i also got my flat @ JW in dec 2006. Its near Jurong Point, about 5-10mins walking, Mid Floor, 6yrs old flat. That time i pay $0 cov. The sellers give us a price $2k below valuation. The flat is move in condition. Me n wifey spend $0 on reno, only repainting of the house and new furnitures. And the flat is not a problem flat. The seller wana sell it cause upgrade to private apartment and they are like financing 2 housing with bank loans. And the best, the lady's parents is living 1 floor above us. Even if there is ah long, will direct to them... I think the couple must be very heartpain, cause if they wait another 1/2 year, can get a better price.... Edited May 8, 2008 by andylyf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gosaldar 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 I paid $13K COV for 5-room unit (very high floor) at Bukit Batok Central. Initially it should have been $33K, but I ask for revaluation, and the valuation is up by 20K . Lucky me.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JCase 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 I was super **** luck. Our place at AMK 32 was walk-in as minority quota (remainder flats) avail. So we bought a brand new 5 room unit back in '04. Only 2K booking fee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
quoo 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2008 I was super **** luck. Our place at AMK 32 was walk-in as minority quota (remainder flats) avail. So we bought a brand new 5 room unit back in '04. Only 2K booking fee. All the AMK 3rm flat i view are asking for 25k COV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JCase 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 All the AMK 3rm flat i view are asking for 25k COV That's really criminal in my book. I suspect a lot of sellers not really that serious. At AMK St 32, mid floor 5RM, I think blk 354 valued at 500+K. Dunno how true this is and COV askg according to agent is 80K. Die man like that. HDB sooo ex, condo don't say. It's unreal. Grandeur @AMK - 1200+ sqft asking for 880K? Cannot make it man like that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happywheel 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 That's really criminal in my book. I suspect a lot of sellers not really that serious. At AMK St 32, mid floor 5RM, I think blk 354 valued at 500+K. Dunno how true this is and COV askg according to agent is 80K. Die man like that. HDB sooo ex, condo don't say. It's unreal. Grandeur @AMK - 1200+ sqft asking for 880K? Cannot make it man like that. some of sellers are trying their luck hoping for some foolish buyers to pay such a high price... they have nothing to lose anyway....some even dun want to do valuation i have encounter such offer during my purchase of resale...i simply just rebuff the agent.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
quoo 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 That's really criminal in my book. I suspect a lot of sellers not really that serious. At AMK St 32, mid floor 5RM, I think blk 354 valued at 500+K. Dunno how true this is and COV askg according to agent is 80K. Die man like that. HDB sooo ex, condo don't say. It's unreal. Grandeur @AMK - 1200+ sqft asking for 880K? Cannot make it man like that. Most of the AMK flat i view are super original condition, jialat, like that i no $$ to buy liao..even AMK 2 rm is asking for $15 COV Really hope HDB can do something..else we will all die of poverty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JCase 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Most of the AMK flat i view are super original condition, jialat, like that i no $$ to buy liao..even AMK 2 rm is asking for $15 COV Really hope HDB can do something..else we will all die of poverty I doubt they will do anything but it's hardship for many people. A lot of the flats being transacted at 600-700+ K are bought largely by en-bloc instant millionaires. Farrer Ct residents received abt 2.3m p/hsehold. FC is abt 1600sqf. Like for like, 2M cannot buy a similar size property in same locality so they move to HDB. Hot areas Bt Mearh, Tiong Bahru, Queensway etc. Jialat but this is the situation. I realised when buying re-sale you hopefully shld buy from a youngish couple/family who are upgrading. Chances are the flat wld be in better condition. (purely speculative on my part). Patience is key. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happywheel 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 I have noticed the valuation has gone up by 5-10% over the past 3 months whereas COV remain unchanged or lower for most HDB unit. my valuation was done in late mar and found out it was 12k lower than May08 valuation....so much different wasted.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites