euph0bear

Euph0bear 一起开始的旅程

Yup, like tension, I also confirm that my 90sqm flat have no toilets in the kitchen - both of them are at the walkway.... so... nope, I do not eat beside the toilet. :thumbs up:

Ah... Then why only me have the toilet in the kitchen... :dancingqueen:

Day 5 Progress

Took the photos yesterday before going to Jeff Chang's concert. :bow:

The flooring for the living room is done up. Sadly I can't show them to you because of the protective papers laid on the floor. I believe next week the tiling works should be done and next up would be the ceiling works.

DSC00733.jpg

View from main entrance.

DSC00732.jpg

Main entrance kerb done.

DSC00734.jpg

Kitchen cabinet kerb done.

DSC00735.jpg

Washing machine kerb done at the L-shape intersection.

DSC00730.jpg

Household shelter all done up.

Day 5 Progress

Took the photos yesterday before going to Jeff Chang's concert. :dancingqueen:

The flooring for the living room is done up. Sadly I can't show them to you because of the protective papers laid on the floor. I believe next week the tiling works should be done and next up would be the ceiling works.

DSC00733.jpg

View from main entrance.

DSC00732.jpg

Main entrance kerb done.

DSC00734.jpg

Kitchen cabinet kerb done.

DSC00735.jpg

Washing machine kerb done at the L-shape intersection.

DSC00730.jpg

Household shelter all done up.

is yours a 90 m2 as well?

how much is the homogenous tile per pcs?

is yours a 90 m2 as well?

how much is the homogenous tile per pcs?

Yes, mine is the 90m² flat.

My polished homogenous tiles (600mm x 600mm) cost S$2.90.

This week not much update as my ID is liasing with HDB PE regading the shifting of my MBR door. Apparently, the PE is taking his own sweet time to plan a time to come down to my flat to supervise. Maybe should complain to HDB liao. :sport-smiley-018:

So a portion of my tiling works has been halted as well as the ceiling works.

This short week only see the piping for the gas done in the kitchen.

Will update upon more progress.

Thanks for your advise, sushibabe. :)

I believe all kitchen has a toilet for Blk 79, so Ptro should be eating beside the toilet. I don't mind eating beside the toilet, somemore my back will be facing the toilet when eating so no issue.

For the stools, I will get those non slippery seats one. Everytime my GF and I go to Fiesta and eat, she always have the phobia of slipping down the seats due to it surface. :notti:

When there are guests, I will get a table and put it in the living room as a makeshift dining table. That is what I can do for the moment.

Hi Euphobear,

We have the same floorplan as yours.May I know which level you are located?Thanks! :)

Hi EuohObear,

Can check with how long is your kitchen cabinet? :)

Regards,

Allinthehead

It's about 12 ft long. But after completion of all works, my ID and I will measure all the carpentry again to finalise the pricing (some minus and plus).

Hi euph0bear,

We both got the same floor plan.. haha..

I know where ur unit is already.. hee..

Read some of ur previous post and saw ur pics..

Cant wait to get my keys and take a good feel of my home.

Regarding ur doubt about toilet in kitchen most or can i say all 75sqm has their common toilet in the kitchen but for 79A only our row of units has toilet in the kitchen. The unit beside u has their toilet along the passageway.

I knew this cos during the balloting excercise i compared alot of other units. Yar.

I chose the toilet in the kitchen cos more convenient when wash clothes. Yup.

By the way, came across that u went to watch Jeff Chang concert? I also went with my fiance that night.. haha

Finally the wall to my MBR had been hacked! !!

Took HDB long enough (2 weeks...) to get approval and hack 1 wall... :(

Amazing how just 2 Indian workers can just take 1 hour plus to complete the hacking. When they came into the house, they pushed in several huge electrical equipments on their wheelburrow. Then I thought "wah... must be some big operations".

But in the end, they just use a single sledge hammer to hack down the wall. Then what are the rest of the equipments for? :dunno:

During the hacking process, the carpenter and the electrician came down as well to settle all the outstanding issues with me. My ID said if all goes well, the renovation can be completed as fast as within 2 weeks. !!

A well dressed auntie also popped into my house to take a look too (maybe it's one of your mother). I saw that her hand was still holding onto the HDB waiting slip. Looks like she was either making loan confirmation or collecting the keys. She did mentioned her flat is the 35th floor.

I'll be posting more photos soon after now so stay tune!

Finally the wall to my MBR had been hacked! :notti:

Took HDB long enough (2 weeks...) to get approval and hack 1 wall... :wub:

Amazing how just 2 Indian workers can just take 1 hour plus to complete the hacking. When they came into the house, they pushed in several huge electrical equipments on their wheelburrow. Then I thought "wah... must be some big operations".

But in the end, they just use a single sledge hammer to hack down the wall. Then what are the rest of the equipments for? :bow:

During the hacking process, the carpenter and the electrician came down as well to settle all the outstanding issues with me. My ID said if all goes well, the renovation can be completed as fast as within 2 weeks. :bath:

A well dressed auntie also popped into my house to take a look too (maybe it's one of your mother). I saw that her hand was still holding onto the HDB waiting slip. Looks like she was either making loan confirmation or collecting the keys. She did mentioned her flat is the 35th floor.

Good to hear that your reno will complete in 2 weeks time:)

Hope to see your pics soon! :D

Finally the wall to my MBR had been hacked! :(

Took HDB long enough (2 weeks...) to get approval and hack 1 wall... :(

But in the end, they just use a single sledge hammer to hack down the wall. Then what are the rest of the equipments for? :bangwall:

During the hacking process, the carpenter and the electrician came down as well to settle all the outstanding issues with me. My ID said if all goes well, the renovation can be completed as fast as within 2 weeks. :)

hi

me aso staying in blk 79A, n my hse is aso 75 sqm :)

Did u need a PE to be around for ur hacking of the wall? mine need leh, now is stil pending for HDB to approve the PE. Been waiting for 1 weeks plus liao, (not including HDB approval of saying tat the hacking needs a PE-which takes 2 weeks) but still they hv yet to approve :( If they dun approve, there is no way tat we can continue wif the laying of tiles n doing the reno work in both of my MBR and BR3 :~

ur ID help u to chase the HDB or u chase urself?

hi

me aso staying in blk 79A, n my hse is aso 75 sqm :bangwall:

Did u need a PE to be around for ur hacking of the wall? mine need leh, now is stil pending for HDB to approve the PE. Been waiting for 1 weeks plus liao, (not including HDB approval of saying tat the hacking needs a PE-which takes 2 weeks) but still they hv yet to approve :( If they dun approve, there is no way tat we can continue wif the laying of tiles n doing the reno work in both of my MBR and BR3 :)

ur ID help u to chase the HDB or u chase urself?

Hello, fellow 79A resident.

Mine's a 90m² flat. Yes, the PE needs to be around when the hacking starts. But my PE really efficient, only see the start of the hacking then go off liao. :( Only stand there a while to witness the hacking also requires HDB at least 2 weeks to approve. Really cannot make it.

Your situation was the same as me too. No hack, cannot continue the rest of the renovations, therefore more delays.

My ID was kind enough to help me to chase HDB but HDB always don't answer their phones one. You can try chasing yourself but I think it'll be the same outcome.

Hello, fellow 79A resident.

Mine's a 90m² flat. Yes, the PE needs to be around when the hacking starts. But my PE really efficient, only see the start of the hacking then go off liao. :( Only stand there a while to witness the hacking also requires HDB at least 2 weeks to approve. Really cannot make it.

Your situation was the same as me too. No hack, cannot continue the rest of the renovations, therefore more delays.

My ID was kind enough to help me to chase HDB but HDB always don't answer their phones one. You can try chasing yourself but I think it'll be the same outcome.

pai sei, i tot urs was a 75 sqm too :)

my id say he help me chase liao, but HDB still have not reply them yet. So once HDB approve the PE, then the PE will go up to our hse to view whether the wall can be hack a not, if can hack, still need to wait for HDB approve to hack OR once HDB approve the PE, the next step will be to hv the PE stand there n witness the hacking? :(