euph0bear

Euph0bear 一起开始的旅程

pai sei, i tot urs was a 75 sqm too :rofl:

my id say he help me chase liao, but HDB still have not reply them yet. So once HDB approve the PE, then the PE will go up to our hse to view whether the wall can be hack a not, if can hack, still need to wait for HDB approve to hack OR once HDB approve the PE, the next step will be to hv the PE stand there n witness the hacking? :disturb:

Once it's approved, you don't need the PE to go to your house to see can hack a not. I think you can check your approval status by logging into HDB website using Singpass.

The PE is there just to supervise the hacking. Approval by HDB and fixing an appointment with the PE is the delaying part.

i guess your ID should already apply for permit at the start of the renovations not during the renovations..it will reduce the waiting time for the permit to be approved.

Once it's approved, you don't need the PE to go to your house to see can hack a not. I think you can check your approval status by logging into HDB website using Singpass.

The PE is there just to supervise the hacking. Approval by HDB and fixing an appointment with the PE is the delaying part.

Thanks for the info 8| Called up the officer in charge today and she told me tat she is waiting for my ID to give her the revised drawings and dun noe wat form. So i called up my ID, he said he hv already submitted but will still check again with the officer. Haiz... dun noe whose words should i believe :notti:

Hi Wildreds

Actually they hv already apply permit at the start, but juz tat it still drags for so many weeks :~

Actually they hv already apply permit at the start, but juz tat it still drags for so many weeks :furious:

aiyo..that's very strange then. we got the permit within a few days once the PE has approved it..and think the wall was hacked down in a week. hdb side should be quite fast. Our side was delayed a bit cos the PE was not free then.

Hard to say where the delay. Maybe HDB late in approval, maybe PE not free, maybe ID drag or maybe no communication in between. Worse case is all of the above happens. :furious:

>>>glennyuen, if you read this, your inbox is full, I cannot PM you.

yeah it could be all of these reasons..although i would have thought HDB is more efficient nowadays :furious:

anyway good luck with your renovations! the rest of the works should be quite fast now.

Day 26 Progress

Tiling works are completed. Today the electrician came to do the wiring and stuff. They should complete it within these 2 days. Next up would be the construction of the L-box and false ceiling. Of course, time for me to go and do some lights searching.

Here's the details of my electrical works for your reference;

01x new double socket S$50

01x shifting of TV point S$150

09x new lighting points S$270

01x installation of fan S$45

24x installation of lights S$360

02x shifting of 1G switch S$90

Total damage of S$965.

Here's how the renovation looks like at the moment.

P040408_182401.jpg

Bedroom 2 tiling completed!

P040408_1824.jpg

Bedroom 3 tiling completed too!

P040408_1822.jpg

MBR tiling completed at last!

P040408_1825.jpg

Kerb to the entrance of the kitchen.

To be continued...

P040408_1826.jpg

P040408_182502.jpg

Noticed that the L-shaped kitchen cabinet base has been hacked off? This was to make my dining top look nicer. FOC hacking from my ID.

P040408_182701.jpg

Beside my washing machine area, there's a recess which I requested my ID to fill it up to make it look nicer.

P040408_182703.jpg

The reconstrcution of the new wall and doorway.

P040408_182702.jpg

Doors anyone?

really headache leh :dribble: if tis still drags on, i dun noe when my reno will be able to finish. nw i machiam like the coordinator liao, a lot of things i muz remind my ID to check and do :P

euphobear

ur reno progress seems fast :dribble: i m considering whether to do a kerb at the entrance of the kitchen like urs

really headache leh :) if tis still drags on, i dun noe when my reno will be able to finish. nw i machiam like the coordinator liao, a lot of things i muz remind my ID to check and do :P

euphobear

ur reno progress seems fast :dribble: i m considering whether to do a kerb at the entrance of the kitchen like urs

Those 2 weeks of waiting for approval and appointment for hacking also very sian for me. :dribble: But no choice got to wait.

My ID recommended to do the kitchen kerb because the kitchen's flooring was not flushed with the living/dining flooring. At least it looks nicer this way.

Hi euphobear,

Seen your place and very nice tiles and workmanship.... :~

Will be back there again to see the carpentry once it is up.

May i know why you hacked the wall behind the pull-out hangar? :~

Happy Reno-ing

:bow:

Edited by Dracula

Day 31 Progress

Sorry for the dark photos update because today was a rainy day and my handphone camera not bright enough. Enough talk, here they are.

P100408_1826.jpg

The recess in the kitchen has been filled up and tiled up. Can see the difference?

P100408_1825.jpg

L-box all done up.

P100408_182501.jpg

Door to MBR constructed and walls are cemented nicely.

P100408_182601.jpg

This will where my cove lighting will be in the MBR.

Hi euphobear,

Seen your place and very nice tiles and workmanship.... :bleah:

Will be back there again to see the carpentry once it is up.

May i know why you hacked the wall behind the pull-out hangar? :bangwall:

Happy Reno-ing

:sport-smiley-004:

I didn't hack the wall behind the pull-out hanger. I merely filled the "hole" to make the whole wall straight (can see my floorplan to view the gap). Looks nicer to me this way as there's no gap anymore.

Today came back with my pocket deeply burnt! :sport-smiley-004: Bought S$2k worth of lights (my original budget was S$1,500) from Eurostar Lighting, served by Danny. Here's some of the buys for the day.

PLCLights.jpg

08x PLC with 18W bulbs and ballast costing S$35.63 each.

MiloCan.jpg

02x Milo Can Lights for both toilets costing S$26.96 each.

CrestarCeilingFan.jpg

Crestar 52" ceiling fan with remote control costing S$250.383

SwaroskiMelodyCrystal.jpg

Swaroski Melody Crystal Light (for entrance false ceiling) costing S$230, originally S$255.73.

Total cost was around S$2.2k but he brought it down to S$2k as discount. The rest of the lights I will post when they are installed as I cannot find their photos online. Personally I feel that the fan was expensive but I was too lazy to go anywhere else to buy. Really like the Swaroski light. :bangwall: Wonder how it would look like in actual.

Edited by euph0bear

Today came back with my pocket deeply burnt! :( Bought S$2k worth of lights (my original budget was S$1,500) from Eurostar Lighting, served by Danny. Here's some of the buys for the day.

PLCLights.jpg

08x PLC with 18W bulbs and ballast costing S$35.63 each.

SwaroskiMelodyCrystal.jpg

Swaroski Melody Crystal Light (for entrance flase ceiling) costing S$230, originally S$255.73.

Total cost was around S$2.2k but he brought it down to S$2k as discount. The rest of the lights I will post when they are installed as I cannot find their photos online. Personally I feel that the fan was expensive but I was too lazy to go anywhere else to buy. Really like the Swaroski light. :good: Wonder how it would look like in actual.

for the Ceiling downlight, you bought two tube with 18w? you buy the large size want right? Can 2x13w bright enough? And you bought the Swaroski light at the asme shop?

My bulb for the PLC light is 3 tube 18w because my PLC only can hold one bulb. Therefore Danny recommended me to use the 3 tube 18w to make it brighter. I didn't compare 2 x 13w against 1 x 18w at the shop so I don't know which is brighter.

Yes, the Swaroski light is also bought at the same shop.

Hey euph0bear,

- r u intendin 2 place ur dining table jus after e kitchen entrance?

- or constructing a breakfast table?

- e master bedrm door was shifted 2 e rite (view frm inside)?

- e recess area is meant for built-in wardrobe?

ur reno seems fast. Waiting more pix frm u.