darrenelle 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2008 i am feeling the flow in design for the house. Indeed, nicer with the subtle details. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Something interesting happened this week... ID did chemical wash in my place on Tues, I think they used a lot of water to clean up the entire place. On Wed morning, he got a call from HDB telling him that the 2nd floor unit's entire balcony was flooded due to our washing! The drainage pipe seem to be choked with cement and HDB were saying it could be due to our reno. But our debris had been cleared last week and all that was left during the chemical wash were dust. The thing is the 2nd flr unit is also undergoing reno now so my ID argued that it could be caused by anyone. It could also be caused by reno done long time ago! To make things worse, the 2nd flr owners left their newly delivered lights in the balcony and the flooding apparently damaged them!! And their lights cost $2000+ So yesterday my ID went down to meet the 2nd flr owner, HDB officer and town coucil officer to discuss this issue. Luckily, the 2nd flr owner didnt blame us and the conclusion was that it is the town coucil's fault for not maintaining the pipe properly. So now they will send in an official complaint and TC will claim from their own insurance. Phew, thank goodness we were not implicated. But ID did assure me beforehand that even if compensation was needed, it will be paid by them and not us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 (edited) wow interesting leh my aircon was delivered hor then i realised the workers left them in 1 of the room with windows WIDE open can imagine if it rain the aircon be gone liao..so i just close the window la was thinking that i shouldnt do that and if it really happen, let them kana btw congrats on having your "ideal" 3D..hope to see the real thing soon =) Edited June 13, 2008 by babytan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Something interesting happened this week... ID did chemical wash in my place on Tues, I think they used a lot of water to clean up the entire place. On Wed morning, he got a call from HDB telling him that the 2nd floor unit's entire balcony was flooded due to our washing! The drainage pipe seem to be choked with cement and HDB were saying it could be due to our reno. But our debris had been cleared last week and all that was left during the chemical wash were dust. The thing is the 2nd flr unit is also undergoing reno now so my ID argued that it could be caused by anyone. It could also be caused by reno done long time ago! To make things worse, the 2nd flr owners left their newly delivered lights in the balcony and the flooding apparently damaged them!! And their lights cost $2000+ So yesterday my ID went down to meet the 2nd flr owner, HDB officer and town coucil officer to discuss this issue. Luckily, the 2nd flr owner didnt blame us and the conclusion was that it is the town coucil's fault for not maintaining the pipe properly. So now they will send in an official complaint and TC will claim from their own insurance. Phew, thank goodness we were not implicated. But ID did assure me beforehand that even if compensation was needed, it will be paid by them and not us. Wow.. thank god it's resolved! Max did told me there're some issues with a Sengkang unit, but not in details, so he seemed pretty stressed when he met up with us. Glad it's over Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2008 Something interesting happened this week... ID did chemical wash in my place on Tues, I think they used a lot of water to clean up the entire place. On Wed morning, he got a call from HDB telling him that the 2nd floor unit's entire balcony was flooded due to our washing! The drainage pipe seem to be choked with cement and HDB were saying it could be due to our reno. But our debris had been cleared last week and all that was left during the chemical wash were dust. The thing is the 2nd flr unit is also undergoing reno now so my ID argued that it could be caused by anyone. It could also be caused by reno done long time ago! To make things worse, the 2nd flr owners left their newly delivered lights in the balcony and the flooding apparently damaged them!! And their lights cost $2000+ So yesterday my ID went down to meet the 2nd flr owner, HDB officer and town coucil officer to discuss this issue. Luckily, the 2nd flr owner didnt blame us and the conclusion was that it is the town coucil's fault for not maintaining the pipe properly. So now they will send in an official complaint and TC will claim from their own insurance. Phew, thank goodness we were not implicated. But ID did assure me beforehand that even if compensation was needed, it will be paid by them and not us. Huh... got ppl so tok kong leave new lightings in balcony when its during reno?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2008 wow interesting leh my aircon was delivered hor then i realised the workers left them in 1 of the room with windows WIDE open can imagine if it rain the aircon be gone liao..so i just close the window la was thinking that i shouldnt do that and if it really happen, let them kana btw congrats on having your "ideal" 3D..hope to see the real thing soon =) There were also a few times where the workers didnt close the windows and I have to close it for them. But to leave the aircon near an open window is quite irresponsible. Why didnt they just install when the delivered it? Wow.. thank god it's resolved! Max did told me there're some issues with a Sengkang unit, but not in details, so he seemed pretty stressed when he met up with us. Glad it's over Did he look stress? I think he was afraid he might have to compensate the 2nd flr owner and before the meeting he told me the owner looked a bit fierce. But luckily they turn out to be ok... You unit is in Hougang rite? So its pretty near to SK and he probably met with u after the first meeting. Huh... got ppl so tok kong leave new lightings in balcony when its during reno?? Yeah that was my question too when I first heard the problem. But maybe they have their balcony window installed already or maybe its the lighting delivery guy who left the lights there. Or maybe they were going to install it on that day? I dont think we can blame them for leaving the lights there cos its their home and they can do anything they want. The problem now is why the pipe got choked and its the TC's fault Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 Did he look stress? I think he was afraid he might have to compensate the 2nd flr owner and before the meeting he told me the owner looked a bit fierce. But luckily they turn out to be ok... You unit is in Hougang rite? So its pretty near to SK and he probably met with u after the first meeting. yah he was always either at SK or Punggol unit before he came over to meet us, then always late one think he was pretty unlucky as he told me a series of things happened so i guess that adds to his stress.. hopefully mine go smooth smooth.. bo bi bo bi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2008 But anyway, good to hear matter's been settled. Scary to hear abt these stuff... More pixs more pixs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 yah he was always either at SK or Punggol unit before he came over to meet us, then always late one think he was pretty unlucky as he told me a series of things happened so i guess that adds to his stress.. hopefully mine go smooth smooth.. bo bi bo bi Funny that you mention it cos we also feels he tends to be late for appointments. Always get too caught up in the previous unit? But as long as it's 10-15min, we're ok with it. There was once he had a problem with a Jurong unit and he didnt turn up to meet me. But at least he managed to get Steven to come instead. I hope ur reno goes smoothly too. These few weeks will be quiet cos they just took carpentry measurements last week and will take some time to fabricate. But anyway, good to hear matter's been settled. Scary to hear abt these stuff... More pixs more pixs I also wanna show u more pix but the only thing to be done this week is the window installation. Hopefully can see it this weekend. Trying to create my own version of full height window so not sure how it will turn out Now waiting for carpentry to be fabricated. Will be a long long wait cos they took measurements only last week. Have your carpentry started yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 hmm 1 qns, how come they cannot measure way ahead 1st, few weeks do nothing like very wasted leh! Can't wait to see yr carpentry up, muz b very nice!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 Funny that you mention it cos we also feels he tends to be late for appointments. Always get too caught up in the previous unit? But as long as it's 10-15min, we're ok with it. There was once he had a problem with a Jurong unit and he didnt turn up to meet me. But at least he managed to get Steven to come instead. I hope ur reno goes smoothly too. These few weeks will be quiet cos they just took carpentry measurements last week and will take some time to fabricate. I also wanna show u more pix but the only thing to be done this week is the window installation. Hopefully can see it this weekend. Trying to create my own version of full height window so not sure how it will turn out Now waiting for carpentry to be fabricated. Will be a long long wait cos they took measurements only last week. Have your carpentry started yet? Started on Mon. Steven called me to get my DIY stuff or anything that requires drilling of holes so they can do it for us this Sat. Then next Sat handover. I was like, super leh... But i asked for an ext till next Sat coz there's no way i can settle Ikea curtains and those Gruntel stuff (from Ikea also) in time in 3 days. :lol: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2008 hmm 1 qns, how come they cannot measure way ahead 1st, few weeks do nothing like very wasted leh! Can't wait to see yr carpentry up, muz b very nice!! Ya lor. But I think they need the false ceiling, piping, tiling etc etc to be up before they can measure accurately. Also, we changed the drawing so many times and confirmed only last week Started on Mon. Steven called me to get my DIY stuff or anything that requires drilling of holes so they can do it for us this Sat. Then next Sat handover. I was like, super leh... But i asked for an ext till next Sat coz there's no way i can settle Ikea curtains and those Gruntel stuff (from Ikea also) in time in 3 days. :lol: Wow thats fast! So how long did it take from measurement to completing the fabrication? Max told me 3 wks. And my sanitary will be after carpentry so no one can use my toilet bowl . You mean the Gruntel kitchen stuff? We have all the toilet ones on standby but the kitchen ones we tot it's better to wait till the cabinets are up before buying. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 Max sms me and said we need to decide on how the interior of the wardrobe is going to be laid out. Where can I see lots of samples of wardrobe interior? I hope to maximise the space and fit in a good mix shelves and drawers to cater for hanging shirts, belts, ties for me and lots of bags for the mrs. My wardrobes are 7ft and 6ft each full height. Any input is greatly appreciated! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2008 Ya lor. But I think they need the false ceiling, piping, tiling etc etc to be up before they can measure accurately. Also, we changed the drawing so many times and confirmed only last week Wow thats fast! So how long did it take from measurement to completing the fabrication? Max told me 3 wks. And my sanitary will be after carpentry so no one can use my toilet bowl . You mean the Gruntel kitchen stuff? We have all the toilet ones on standby but the kitchen ones we tot it's better to wait till the cabinets are up before buying. I have no idea when they had measured it. I was told abt 3 wks too. I guessed they measured it earlier? We had gotten the toilet ones too, but not installed yet. I was referring to the kitchen ones. So guess gotta take leave these days to buy them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 20, 2008 Max sms me and said we need to decide on how the interior of the wardrobe is going to be laid out. Where can I see lots of samples of wardrobe interior? I hope to maximise the space and fit in a good mix shelves and drawers to cater for hanging shirts, belts, ties for me and lots of bags for the mrs. My wardrobes are 7ft and 6ft each full height. Any input is greatly appreciated! think you got to decide how much space to allocate for all the stuff you have for me, my wardrobe is 6ft and they are divided into 1. 2ft of full height hanging for my dresses (bottom one shelf) 2. 4ft of half height hanging for my tops, bottom half 2ft of 4 drawers and the other 2ft is for hanging pants the inside of my wardrobe at http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=3356 and http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=3348 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites