evisu 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2008 hihi, im renovating my SK place too.. different layout with urs though.. its almost done & i will post the pics soon once its done.. BTW, u mean hdb replace all existing toilet tiles before handing over the keys? I got HDB to hack the entire hse floor & wall tiles with some top-up cost... Luckily for renotalk, if nt, i might blur blur accept the lousy condition of the floor tiles.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2008 hihi, im renovating my SK place too.. different layout with urs though.. its almost done & i will post the pics soon once its done.. BTW, u mean hdb replace all existing toilet tiles before handing over the keys? I got HDB to hack the entire hse floor & wall tiles with some top-up cost... Luckily for renotalk, if nt, i might blur blur accept the lousy condition of the floor tiles.. I tried to get them to hack but they said they already replaced it a few months back... The tiles they used were just as ugly... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Just confirmed my hob and hood. Cuizino TS-92X and P8.3VCGSS2. Chose a 3 burner stainless steel hob and a slim hood (to maximise cabinet space). These are freebies from my ID so cant be too picky Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
evisu 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 They actually went through the effort to replace the existing tiles. Such a waste of manpower.. They should let your select through their appointed HDB contractors.. Is your hse gona be modern resort or balinese resort style? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 Yes! Thats what I told them too. Since they're already willing to replace the tiles why dont they let the houseowner choose something that we like.Anyway my home will be modern resort theme. Though the main colour scheme is white, brown and grey, I'm planning of injecting some more lifely colours in the form of pictures and decoratives. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ctgal 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 hi hobbes187! sorry for the late reply.mine is blk 202B...where are u at ? i got mine last year oct 07..and abt 300+ k.....what abt u?ya the contractors i went to propose casement for mine.very upset with the steel..and wonder if i can sell off to make money (just kidding).my contractor propose 6 panels!but im still looking out for ids/contractors..Thats a coincidence cos I'm at 202 also! Which 202 are you at? PM me if not convenient to list here.Anyway I'm covering the steel ledge at the balcony. I'm doing fixed window panels at the bottom part and casement windows at the top. This will hopefully give a full height window kind of effect I chose casement over sliding to maximise the amt of air coming in from outside. But if i'm not wrong, HDB rules state that we need at least 5 panels... I was hoping to install only 4 casement panels cos I saw some ppl in my block install only 4... Will get my ID to check that out.When did u get your flat and how much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hobbes187 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 (edited) Anyway I'm at block 202A... Anyone stay ard there? Any issues?You cannot remove the steel panel! Even if you install casement it will have to be behind it. Is you layout same as mine? I guess u got it in the Jun ballot?I got mine for $355k during Dec ballot. Top floor. The thing I like of our area is the proximity to SK mrt and compasspoint. Only 5 min walk. Hope they develop that area into a bustling town center. Edited March 13, 2008 by hobbes187 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 (edited) Hello, I am also going to start my Sengkang home. Hoping to confirm with a Reno firm soon. I like your layout. My EA's layout is different. Bomb shelter in the middle of the house!! Don't have much to choose from when it's our turn to pick a unit.Can read my blog to see the layout.hey, that means u are in our cluster?applefreak, bluberi,gendon,deathcoth and us are in the 297-298 cluster why ?it's so unique....very un-HDB-like the layout...u will grow to love it .... Edited March 13, 2008 by compassvale Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 yes darrenelle is in our cluster, check out his floor plan in his blogit's identical to ours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 Welcome to RT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 yes darrenelle is in our cluster, check out his floor plan in his blogit's identical to ours swee lah..another *clan* member Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 welcome welcome! hope i'm not too late.... hobbes, we got similar layout but just tat my kitchen is rectangular shape. but i like ur balcony ledge. mine is just the normal balcony ledge.my id oso fr ideal hse... all the best to ur reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 Just confirmed my hob and hood. Cuizino TS-92X and P8.3VCGSS2. Chose a 3 burner stainless steel hob and a slim hood (to maximise cabinet space). These are freebies from my ID so cant be too picky Hi Hobbes,Here to spam.. hee... i am also from ideal house but different id. Wow, your Id got u a free hob and hood? so good! My ID only gave me a kitchen tap... But y are you starting your reno so late? may? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 Hi all,I also a member of Idealhouse club.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 swee lah..another *clan* member yeah, tink we should be seeing more n more soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites