countrylover

Our Cosy Country Home

Hi countrylover,

can give me the contact for the indonesia furniture contact? I am interested to custom make my furniture from there. Thanks in advance :)

Hi claud302, you've got mail! :)

Hi Countrylover,

Did you manage to contact Forest on your peeling paint issue? Has it been rectified? Or is the paint still peeling? I'm worried... cos my reno start at end of Dec. :o

Hi Countrylover,

Did you manage to contact Forest on your peeling paint issue? Has it been rectified? Or is the paint still peeling? I'm worried... cos my reno start at end of Dec. :o

Hi KittyJems

Hiya, I been bugging my hubby to call but he's been too busy to do it! He's the fierce one, so it's better I leave the job to him.

I hope to get the issue rectified soon too, cos the peeling paint is happening in more areas! :furious:

Will keep u updated yah? Hope your reno will go smoothly and not end up like mine. :(

Hi KittyJems

Hiya, I been bugging my hubby to call but he's been too busy to do it! He's the fierce one, so it's better I leave the job to him.

I hope to get the issue rectified soon too, cos the peeling paint is happening in more areas! :furious:

Will keep u updated yah? Hope your reno will go smoothly and not end up like mine. :(

Oh dear. Maybe you call faster will be better. Else if delay too long, scared that Forest may say not their fault leh. I also hope my reno will turn out good. Keeping my fingers cross. Recently I keep calling them to take the measurements for my unit, but Jessica says it's too early. She will only get her carpenter to come in mid-Dec. Cos she says their carpenters are all rushing to finish their Nov jobs. Haiz. Hope no major problems. Else I will be super angryz.

hihi countrylover,

may I also have ur indonesian contact?

I am a lurker here and its abit early but I'll be receiving my keys soon and I like your style :D

looking at ecolinks.com.sg for their solid wood english furniture but so so ex :(

I had it custom made in Indo for abt $500 including shipping, customs, GST etc. Really value for money as it's made of solid mahogany wood. A few IDs quoted us between $1.5k to $2k here. Though it took us a longer time for coordination & fabrication, the efforts are really worthwhile! Not forgetting that Indo is famous for their craftsmen. Even though colour is wrong, I still can close 1 eye cos I can never get a fireplace in S'pore at this price! Workmanship is excellent. No regrets!

Are u also a country theme lover? How much did u pay for yr fireplace?

hi countrylover,

got many tips from your blog. I love the white furniture and the fireplace you have!!!! May you please share the contact of the indonesia furniture maker with me? Thank you.

Edited by dachel

I did not renovate our house when we moved in 10years ago.. i fall in love with country style deco after the trip to Australia since started my country style deco collection. I use them to deco my house. Not sure if it can be classified as country style home but i am satify with the look and do love the warmth and cosiness.

Same photos to share

IMG_2899.JPG

IMG_2880.JPG

IMG_2887.JPG

Edited by dachel

IMG_2891.JPG

country bear clock, one is my favourite item

IMG_2885.JPG

flower arrangement in a beautiful vase with angel & vintage phone

Hi countrylover,i forgot to get permission to "tumpang" this blog.. is it ok for me to share it here? hope you don't mind

You have a similar phone if i remember correctly? I bought it from Malaysia during offer. Very cheap.

I hope that i will own white furnitures in my bedroom very soon like what you have.

Edited by dachel

Hi Countrylover,

I love your blue and white MBR as well as the furniture and sage cabinets! Can you PM me your contacts for the Indonesian carpenter as well as your contractor here? My email is ksanty48@gmail.com. Many thanks in advance!

Btw, i tried messaging you and it says you can't receive new messages :(

Edited by msmorningdew

Sorry, I have just bought a resale from Blk 90 Tanglin Halt.

it's a 4 room and I wanted to hack the wall between the kitchen and living, indeed I only wanted to hack half of it to mimic an open kitchen.

BUT the HDB told my ID that I need to pay S$800 to an engineer to assess if it can be hack, and no 100% guarantee can hack one!

Wondering if any of you hack any of the walls in the 4 room flat of Tanglin Halt 89-91, and had to do the same?

Thanks so much in advance

I had this sewing cabinet shipped over from USA...think was around S$600+ including shipping. It's from the brand Arrow which specialises in sewing cabinets. The model is "Sewnatra". They don't distribute to Singapore, so I had no choice but to buy from USA. LOVE their cabinets cos they allow me to convert to a compact size when not in use, ideal for the small area in my home.

Bought from this store:

http://www.homespunhearth.com/Sewnatra-Sewing-Machine-Cabinet-by-Arrow.asp

The Arrow company has excellent customer service. When the cabinet arrived, I found some damaged parts (including the door) and they actually replaced them for me FOC...no questions asked!

If you are really interested to ship from US, pls PM me. I'll share with u my shipping lobang. ;)

hello,

i came across your t-blog and you shipped the sewing cabinet from US. i tried to PM you but you cannot receive anymore messages.

i'm interested to ship furniture from the US too, could you impart to me your knowledge and method of shipping?

thanks in advance!

I was searching through this forum and saw your t-blog on your renovation process. I was really inspired by your effort in creating a cosy home. I am considering 'Forestwood' for my kitchen and hall and was worried to see your post on peeling paint. May I know if the problem was resolved in the end? May i also have the contact for the Indonesia furniture manufacturer? Many thanks in advance.