countrylover 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2009 oh wow your flooring really looked like laminate to me, haha. anyway i love your main living room layout, and your bedside lamp is so cute! heard from a friend that furniture from Picket and Rail is very durable and lasting and good quality. how did you get the lobang to buy furniture from indo? u really paid a very good price for that. i only know that Thomson Plaza there has 1 shop that is selling country furniture, looks very very nice, but very ex for the pocket. Maybe you can take a look there. Yes, I really vouch for Picket & Rail furniture! Quality is really good compared to many other shops that sell solid wood furniture. Their prices are very affordable too. You should visit their flagship store at Woodlands, heard that the items are cheaper there and also more variety. It's very out of the way for me, so I've not been there yet. I like one of their fabric range sofas, might wanna consider that for my living room. http://www.picketandrail.com/Living/images...es/virginia.jpg I got the indo lobang from a friend who's indonesian. She and her mum also recently reno their place and had lots of furniture custom made and shipped back here. So I tompan with their orders, to cut down on shipping and freight charges. Think I paid $200+ for both my items, which is very, very reasonable. Already, I'm saving a lot on the cost of the items, cos I was quoted 3 times of what I paid for from a few IDs here. And with the low shipping costs...what more can I say? Hmm...that country shop at Thomson Plaza is not cheap lah. Nowadays I buy from this lady who sets up push-carts at the heartland shopping malls. Her country items are so much cheaper, usually like 20-30% lower. She sells lamps, cushion covers, quilt covers, decor etc. She's currently at Westmall and will be moving to Tiong Bahru Plaza in Oct. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2009 i was at Ipoh Jusco shopping center and they have one shop selling the country theme furniture and home accessories,quite cheap lei... Cool! Can give me the address? I heard from some friends that Genting Highlands and KL also have some shops selling country-style items. Should try to arrange for my overseas country shopping soon. Hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
streak04 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2009 May I have the contacts for the Indo company you are ordering from? I want to source for suitable bedroom furnitures. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2009 May I have the contacts for the Indo company you are ordering from? I want to source for suitable bedroom furnitures. Just PMed you the contacts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 As promised, sharing some updated photos of my MBR. More photos can be viewed at : http://gallery.me.com/tanvivien/100044 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bstgal 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Just PMed you the contacts. Hi country lover, can you pm me the indonesian furniture contact to me as well? thanks in advanced! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
countrylover 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Hi country lover, can you pm me the indonesian furniture contact to me as well? thanks in advanced! You got PM! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josvin 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 hi, can i know where did u get the skirting for mbr bed? can u share with me the contacts in indonesia? can they do classic tv console too? i cant seem to find nice ones here. lastly,did u spray paint for ur fireplace as well? what colour and what kind of spray paint did u use? thanks for sharing in adv. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ziztine 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2010 Hi there, I am currently in the midst of choosing my wall colours for my 3 room resale flat. Absolutely love the colour of your living room. I'm into country style too May I find out what shade of yellow/cream is it? Btw, where did u get your curtains? Headache trying to find floral prints that is affordable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
slowloris 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2010 Hi country lover, can you pm me the indonesian furniture contact to me as well? thanks in advanced! Hi countrylover, my financee and i are preparing to renovate our house and it will be in a country-style theme (my finacee loves it, haha). have been reading your t-blog and found your house to be nicely done up by your own hands! i like your fireplace and would like to know the indonesian contact. PM me pls! Thanks! slowloris Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rayfox 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2011 is it.... how impractical wake up your idea a piece of crap blocking the way only trying to be ang moh is it ? try to have your maison??? they have fireplace because its winter!!! now you have extra furniture to clean only. haha oh so u not trying to be angmoh trying to have a walk in wardrobe then i think u will have more crap to clean with a walk in wardrobe than a fire place please think before u make comment on other design idea http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=19740&hl= Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2011 oh so u not trying to be angmoh trying to have a walk in wardrobe then i think u will have more crap to clean with a walk in wardrobe than a fire place please think before u make comment on other design idea http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=19740&hl= aiyoh, this post so long ago - I think Rapister and Countrylover already not reading RT. What for bring up to start war?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rayfox 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2011 aiyoh, this post so long ago - I think Rapister and Countrylover already not reading RT. What for bring up to start war?? opps my bad sorry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rayfox 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2011 aiyoh, this post so long ago - I think Rapister and Countrylover already not reading RT. What for bring up to start war?? opps my bad sorry didnt look at the date Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiaobudian 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2011 Hi I need help!! which ID is good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites