Himiko90 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Hi all.. I'm new to tis forum.. Pls help mi.. My door the top part is like those semi circl tat type.. Is it possible to change it to rectanglor type coz feel like changing my room to rectangle door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 the round part is higher than normal door? if yes then can just partition it upif not then you got to hack the areaboth requires a new door frame as well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Himiko90 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Hmm so can hack it ar? Hmm my fren say cannot anyhow hack later will spoilt hse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 huh? spoil the house?how? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Himiko90 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 My fren say later whole building ruin if i anyhow hack.. Actually i oso plan to change my room style to japanese type so dunno lei.. Maybe need hack some wall down Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Of coz cannot anyhow hack, but the contractor you intend to hire will get approval from HDB and also adjust which area can hack which area cannot. The whole building won't fall becoz you hack your door frame to be square lah, else we will have many buildings falling everyday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Himiko90 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Oic.. So ma fan ar? Need ask hdb ppl de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Oic.. So ma fan ar? Need ask hdb ppl de hacking will need HDB permit lah...cannot anyhow wack. You contractor will be able to do all this for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terazzo 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 (edited) My fren say later whole building ruin if i anyhow hack.. Actually i oso plan to change my room style to japanese type so dunno lei.. Maybe need hack some wall downHuh? So serious arh? Maybe your friend likes your door thats why use scare tactics to discourage you from changing it. Anyway if you are contemplating to reno a la japanese, than you can forget about the door change. Japanese usually sliding doors. Edited March 4, 2008 by terazzo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 My fren say later whole building ruin if i anyhow hack.. Actually i oso plan to change my room style to japanese type so dunno lei.. Maybe need hack some wall downyou hacking door frame, not structural beamwhy would the whole building be ruined???the contractor you hire to alter the doorway will advise you about the permit partmy contractor didn't apply for permit when he changed my door frame for mebut confirm didn't touch any structural beam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Himiko90 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 oic.. thks ppl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites